Independent vets Standard Consultation branch prices
Branch-by-branch consultation prices across 98 Independent vets practices in the UK. Dog, cat and any-pet prices are labelled separately so unlike services are not mistaken for the same quote.
Headline medians, ranges and sample counts are calculated separately for each displayed pet type. The table identifies pet type, weight or sex scope where stated, price type, source and observation date.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Independent vets branch consultation prices
Ordered by listed price. Prices from branch websites only — branches without a published price are not listed, and rows with different pet, weight, sex or inclusion scope should not be compared as if they were identical services.
| Branch | City | Pet and scope | Price | Type | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DNA Vetcare Ltd T/A Westhorne Veterinary Surgery | Greenwich | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £25 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Independent Animal Clinic Ltd | Spalding | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £25 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Friars Moor Livestock Health Ltd | Sturminster Newton | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £25.08Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 9 Jul 2026 |
| Friars Moor Veterinary Clinic Ltd | Sturminster Newton | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £25.08Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 9 Jul 2026 |
| Friars Moor Veterinary Clinic Ltd | Shaftesbury | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £25.08Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 9 Jul 2026 |
| Friars Moor Veterinary Clinic Ltd | Blandford Forum | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £25.08Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 10 Jul 2026 |
| Orchard House Veterinary Centres Ltd | Hexham | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £25.6Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 2 Aug 2026 |
| Orchard House Veterinary Centres Ltd | Bellingham | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £25.6Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 31 Jul 2026 |
| Orchard House Veterinary Centres Ltd | Stocksfield | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £25.6Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 1 Aug 2026 |
| City Vets Kennedy Centre | Belfast | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £27.5 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| City Vets Ravenhill Road | Belfast | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £27.5 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| City Vets Shore Road | Belfast | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £27.5 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Ballymena Pet Vets | Ballymena | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £29.5 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Coquet Vets | Amble | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £30Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 31 Aug 2026 |
| Hopwood Veterinary Centre | Birmingham | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £30Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 10 Jul 2026 |
| Petersfield Integrated Vets | Petersfield | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £30Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Halian Veterinary Centre | Frogmore | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £30.07Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 10 Jul 2026 |
| Meadow Hall Veterinary Practice Ltd | Pulborough | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £31.5Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 11 Jul 2026 |
| Thompsons Pet Care | Liverpool | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £32.5 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Milestone Veterinary Centre | Newton Abbot | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £33Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Milestone Veterinary Centre | Exeter | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £33Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Oxford House Veterinary Clinic | Rhonda Cynon Taff | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £33Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 31 Aug 2026 |
| Midsummer Veterinary Group | Milton Keynes | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £33.65Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Trafford Veterinary Centre | Manchester | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £33.99Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 1 Sept 2026 |
| TRAFFORD VETERINARY CENTRE | Carrington | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £33.99Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 1 Sept 2026 |
| Thameswood Veterinary Clinics Ltd | Swindon | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £35.04Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Lucavet Veterinary Practice | Market Rasen | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £3615 minute first consultation. Public vet listing shows first consultation duration and fee | exact | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Blue Star Veterinary Clinic Ltd | Blaydon On Tyne | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £38First consultation, 15 minutes. Official Sore Paws site and Vet Verified listing confirm the Winlaton branch details. VetHelpDirect publishes the first consultation fee for Sore Paws Veterinary Clinic - Winlaton | exact | View price sourceObserved 30 Apr 2026 |
| Armac Vets Ltd | Biggar | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £38.4Prices include VAT | exact | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Builth Wells Veterinary Practice | Builth Wells | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £38.89Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 10 Jul 2026 |
| The Hay Branch | Hay-On-Wye | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £38.89Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Paws & Co Veterinary Centre | Morley (Leeds) | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £39 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Riverside Veterinary Practice Callander | Callander | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £39.5 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Riverside Veterinary Practice Stirling | Stirling | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £39.5 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Meadow Lane Vets | Loughborough | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £40 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Newgrange Vets | Car Colston | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £40 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Longmead Veterinary Practice | Shaftesbury | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £40.21First consultation listed with no duration | exact | View price sourceObserved 30 Apr 2026 |
| Morven Veterinary Practice Ltd | Alford | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £42Initial small animal consultation for registered clients. Official Morven Vets FAQ. all prices current as of 1/12/2025. Registered-client consultation fees only | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| South Moor Vets | Totnes | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £42Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Abbey Veterinary Centre | Grimsby | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £42.24Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 20 Jul 2026 |
| Abbey Veterinary Centre (Grimsby) Limited | Grimsby | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £42.24Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 20 Jul 2026 |
| Old Registry Vets | Scunthorpe | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £42.5 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Wilson & Partners | Leven | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £43 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Wilson & Partners | St. Andrews | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £43 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Wilson & Partners | Cupar | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £43 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Holmer Veterinary Surgery | Hereford | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £43.4 | exact | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Blackmore Vale Veterinary Centre | Sturminster Newton | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £4415 minute first consultation. First consultation duration listed as 15 minutes | exact | View price sourceObserved 1 May 2026 |
| Paw Print Veterinary Practice | Mickleover | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £44 | exact | View price sourceObserved 2 May 2026 |
| The Vet Whitehaven | Whitehaven | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £44Standard vet consultation including clinical examination and advice. Official The Vet Whitehaven vet consultations page | exact | View price sourceObserved 30 Apr 2026 |
| Oak Tree Surgery | Carlisle | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £44.04 | exact | View price sourceObserved 11 Jul 2026 |
| Paragon Veterinary Group | Penrith | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £44.04 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Paragon Veterinary Group | Carlisle | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £44.04 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Ashgrove Veterinary Centre Ltd | Aberdeen | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £45First consultation, listed as 15 minutes. Public Vet Help Direct Peterculter listing. Official Ashgrove pages were checked but did not publish static supported fee amounts | exact | View price sourceObserved 2 May 2026 |
| Ashgrove Veterinary Centre Ltd | Aberdeen | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £45First consultation, listed as 15 minutes. Public Vet Help Direct Aberdeen City listing. Official Ashgrove pages were checked but did not publish static supported fee amounts | exact | View price sourceObserved 2 May 2026 |
| Carnforth Pet Care | Carnforth | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £45 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Croft Veterinary Centre | Chesterfield | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £45 | exact | View price sourceObserved 10 Jul 2026 |
| Croft Veterinary Centre, Totley | Sheffield | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £45 | exact | View price sourceObserved 11 Jul 2026 |
| Highfields Vets | Derby | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £45 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Minster Veterinary Centre | Nottingham | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £45 | exact | View price sourceObserved 11 Jul 2026 |
| Minster Veterinary Centre | Newark | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £45 | exact | View price sourceObserved 9 Jul 2026 |
| Minster Veterinary Centre | Newark | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £45 | exact | View price sourceObserved 9 Jul 2026 |
| Minster Veterinary Centre | Southwell | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £45 | exact | View price sourceObserved 9 Jul 2026 |
| Minster Veterinary Centre - Bingham | Bingham | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £45 | exact | View price sourceObserved 9 Jul 2026 |
| Minster Veterinary Centre Ltd | Nottingham | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £45 | exact | View price sourceObserved 11 Jul 2026 |
| My Caring Vet Ltd | Halifax | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £45 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Potter House Vets (Potter House Ltd) | Skelmerdale | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £45Exact Potter House Vets price-list page. Vaccination primary-course entries priced per injection, so not mapped to full primary-course procedure | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Rimrose Vets | Liverpool | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £45 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| The Ivybridge Vet | Ivybridge | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £45 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Victoria Park Vets | Warrington | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £45 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| West Edinburgh Vets | Edinburgh | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £45Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Black Rock Vets Ltd | Burnham-On-Sea | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £46First consultation. 15-minute duration listed. Public Vet Help Direct listing for Black Rock Vets Ltd - Burnham-on-Sea | exact | View price sourceObserved 30 Apr 2026 |
| Black Rock Vets Ltd | Bridgewater | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £46First consultation. 15-minute duration listed. Public Vet Help Direct listing for Black Rock Vets Ltd - Stretcholt, Ham Lane, Stretcholt, Bridgwater TA6 4SR | exact | View price sourceObserved 30 Apr 2026 |
| Dacre House Veterinary Clinic | Tunbridge Wells | CatFurther scope not stated | £46Official Dacre House price guide listing Southborough and Pembury clinics. prices include VAT | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Dacre House Veterinary Clinic | Tunbridge Wells | DogFurther scope not stated | £46Official Dacre House price guide listing Southborough and Pembury clinics. prices include VAT | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Dacre House Veterinary Clinic | Tunbridge Wells | DogFurther scope not stated | £46Official Dacre House price guide listing Southborough and Pembury clinics. prices include VAT | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Dacre House Veterinary Clinic | Tunbridge Wells | CatFurther scope not stated | £46Official Dacre House price guide listing Southborough and Pembury clinics. prices include VAT | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Millcroft Veterinary Group Ltd | Wigton | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £46Published image price list displayed from the Our prices page, April 2026 | exact | View price sourceObserved 30 Apr 2026 |
| Best Friends Veterinary Surgery | Malvern | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £46.5 | exact | View price sourceObserved 23 Jul 2026 |
| Vetcare Limited | Bolton | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £46.5Initial consultation. Official Vetcare Ltd price list PDF dated 1 March 2026. page states the price list is for Leigh, Bolton, Hindley branches | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Vetcare Limited | Wigan | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £46.5Vetcare Ltd price list March 2026. Ladies Lane/Hindley WN2 2RG is one of the listed Vetcare branches | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Vetcare Limited | Leigh | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £46.5Vetcare Ltd price list March 2026. Pennington House/Leigh WN7 4HA is one of the listed Vetcare branches | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Bradbury Veterinary Care | Epsom | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £47 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Braemar Veterinary Clinic | Belfast | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £47First consultation, listed duration 15 mins. Vet Help Direct local listing identifies the exact Braemar Veterinary Clinic - Dunmurry Surgery branch. Applied only the visible first consultation price. official Braemar pages, terms, puppy/kitten plan pages and contacts were checked and did not publish standalone routine fee amounts | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| A+G Vets | Bonnybridge | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £47.5 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Abbey Green Vets Ltd | Broadway | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £48Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 10 Jul 2026 |
| Abbey Green Vets Ltd | Cheltenham | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £48Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 9 Jul 2026 |
| Beacon Vet Care | Newquay | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £48 | exact | View price sourceObserved 25 Jul 2026 |
| Beacon VetCare | St Austell | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £48 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Beacon VetCare | St Austell | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £48 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Beacon VetCare | Summercourt | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £48 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Chorley Vets | Chorley | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £48 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Jack's Veterinary | Swansea | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £48 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| McTaggart Vets Limited | Dalry | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £48Official professional fees page. prices stated as including VAT | exact | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Pet Medical Centre | Wythenshawe | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £48 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| St Boniface Veterinary Clinic | Crediton | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £48.4215 minute appointment listed. Public Vet Help Direct listing for St Boniface Veterinary Clinic - Crediton | exact | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| St Boniface Veterinary Clinic Ltd | Exeter | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £48.4215 minute appointment listed. Public Vet Help Direct listing for St Boniface Veterinary Clinic - Tedburn | exact | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Ainsdale Vets | Southport | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £48.5 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Ardsley Vets | Wakefield | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £49 | exact | View price sourceObserved 15 Jul 2026 |
| Beltempo Vets | Sandy | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £49Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Claro Hill Vets | Harrogate | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £49 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
Find the nearest Independent vets branches
Enter a postcode or town to see this group's branches ordered by distance. The selected procedure stays attached to the comparison.
Compare further
- See all Independent vets procedure benchmarks on the Independent vets group page.
- Compare consultation prices across all UK practices in the national consultation price guide.