Independent vets Dog Castration branch prices
Branch-by-branch dog castration prices across 100 Independent vets practices in the UK. Dog, cat and any-pet prices are labelled separately so unlike services are not mistaken for the same quote.
Headline medians, ranges and sample counts are calculated separately for each displayed pet type. The table identifies pet type, weight or sex scope where stated, price type, source and observation date.
Dog castration prices often vary by weight band, age, health status, and what post-operative medication is included.
Independent vets branch dog castration prices
Ordered by listed price. Prices from branch websites only — branches without a published price are not listed, and rows with different pet, weight, sex or inclusion scope should not be compared as if they were identical services.
| Branch | City | Pet and scope | Price | Type | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Croft Veterinary Centre | Chesterfield | DogFurther scope not stated | £90-£250Context or conditions mentioned on source row | range | View price sourceObserved 10 Jul 2026 |
| Croft Veterinary Centre, Totley | Sheffield | DogFurther scope not stated | £90-£250Context or conditions mentioned on source row | range | View price sourceObserved 11 Jul 2026 |
| Wolfe Vets | Hammersmith and Fulham | DogFurther scope not stated | £125 | exact | View price sourceObserved 9 Jul 2026 |
| City Vets Kennedy Centre | Belfast | DogFurther scope not stated | £130 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| City Vets Ravenhill Road | Belfast | DogFurther scope not stated | £130 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| City Vets Shore Road | Belfast | DogFurther scope not stated | £130 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Holmer Veterinary Surgery | Hereford | DogFurther scope not stated | £135-£180Routine dog castration range | range | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Independent Animal Clinic Ltd | Spalding | DogFurther scope not stated | £140 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Hayloft Mobile Veterinary Services Ltd | Selby | DogFurther scope not stated | £150 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Thompsons Pet Care | Liverpool | DogFurther scope not stated | £150Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Ballymena Pet Vets | Ballymena | DogFurther scope not stated | £160 | exact | View price sourceObserved 9 Jul 2026 |
| Armac Vets Ltd | Biggar | DogFurther scope not stated | £161.31-£220.78Price varies by weight. Prices include VAT | exact | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Royston Vet Centre | Royston | DogFurther scope not stated | £164.5Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Oak Tree Surgery | Carlisle | DogFurther scope not stated | £170.37 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Paragon Veterinary Group | Penrith | DogFurther scope not stated | £170.37 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Paragon Veterinary Group | Carlisle | DogFurther scope not stated | £170.37 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Priory Vets Much Wenlock Limited | Much Wenlock | DogFurther scope not stated | £174Dog castrate from price. official services page states price is based on weight. Public ShropshireVets listing marks prices as verified GBP. the official Priory Vets services page lists matching procedure amounts without currency symbols | exact | View price sourceObserved 30 Apr 2026 |
| Hafren Veterinary Group | Llanidloes | DogFurther scope not stated | £174.77-£213.65Context or conditions mentioned on source row | range | View price sourceObserved 1 Sept 2026 |
| Hafren Veterinary Group | Newtown | DogFurther scope not stated | £174.77-£213.65Context or conditions mentioned on source row | range | View price sourceObserved 31 Aug 2026 |
| Hafren Veterinary Group | Llandrindod Wells | DogFurther scope not stated | £174.77-£213.65Context or conditions mentioned on source row | range | View price sourceObserved 11 Sept 2026 |
| Hafren Veterinary Group Limited | Knighton | DogFurther scope not stated | £174.77-£213.65Context or conditions mentioned on source row | range | View price sourceObserved 31 Aug 2026 |
| Alma Veterinary Surgery Ltd | Scarborough | DogFurther scope not stated | £175Dog castration listed as from price. Official Alma Vets pages at almavets.co.uk identify Alma Veterinary Surgery Ltd at 11 Alma Square, Scarborough YO11 1JR and list services/pet care plans but no one-off price list. This public Vet Near Me listing identifies the same practice address and links to the clinic website | exact | View price sourceObserved 2 May 2026 |
| Brannam Vets | Barnstaple | DogFurther scope not stated | £175Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Furness Veterinary Centre | Dalton-In-Furness | DogFurther scope not stated | £180-£240Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| My Caring Vet Ltd | Halifax | DogFurther scope not stated | £180 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Old Registry Vets | Scunthorpe | DogFurther scope not stated | £180 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Connaught House Veterinary Group Ltd | Wolverhampton | DogFurther scope not stated | £185-£285Varies by weight. Official Connaught House Veterinary Group guide price list PDF, updated January 2026. Prices include VAT and are subject to change | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Connaught House Veterinary Group Ltd | Kingswinford | DogFurther scope not stated | £185-£285range by dog weight Official Connaught House Veterinary Group price list updated January 2026. group site lists Kingswinford branch | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Patch & Purr Vets | Clavering | DogFurther scope not stated | £189 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Chorley Vets | Chorley | DogFurther scope not stated | £190-£270Context or conditions mentioned on source row | range | View price sourceObserved 10 Jul 2026 |
| Newgrange Vets | Car Colston | DogFurther scope not stated | £190Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| West Wickham Veterinary Surgery | West Wickham | DogFurther scope not stated | £190 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Barrmore Vets Ltd | Rhondda Cynon Taff | DogFurther scope not stated | £192Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 8 Jul 2026 |
| Millcroft Veterinary Group Ltd | Wigton | DogFurther scope not stated | £192From price. Published image price list displayed from the Our prices page, April 2026 | exact | View price sourceObserved 30 Apr 2026 |
| Milestone Veterinary Centre | Exeter | DogFurther scope not stated | £193.33 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Milestone Veterinary Centre | Newton Abbot | DogFurther scope not stated | £193.33 | exact | View price sourceObserved 19 May 2026 |
| Dacre House Veterinary Clinic | Tunbridge Wells | DogFurther scope not stated | £195-£301Varies with dog weight Official Dacre House price guide listing Southborough and Pembury clinics. prices include VAT. Rabbit prices were visible but not imported because the current guarded publisher rejects rabbit species for these procedure codes | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Dacre House Veterinary Clinic | Tunbridge Wells | DogFurther scope not stated | £195-£301Varies with dog weight Official Dacre House price guide listing Southborough and Pembury clinics. prices include VAT. Rabbit prices were visible but not imported because the current guarded publisher rejects rabbit species for these procedure codes | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Stable Close Veterinary Clinic | Winchester | DogFurther scope not stated | £195-£330varies by weight | range | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Station House Vets | York | DogFurther scope not stated | £195Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Tarka Vets Ltd | Barnstaple | DogFurther scope not stated | £195 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| The Ivybridge Vet | Ivybridge | DogFurther scope not stated | £199Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| The Sidings Veterinary Surgery | Cirencester | DogFurther scope not stated | £199.49-£289.01Dog castrate range. Official The Sidings Veterinary Surgery costs of care PDF for Sheep Street, Cirencester. The PDF states all prices are in GBP(£) and inclusive of VAT at 20% | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Bradbury Veterinary Care | Epsom | DogFurther scope not stated | £200-£230 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Hall Court Veterinary Group | Rotherham | DogFurther scope not stated | £200From price. All prices include 20% VAT. Prices correct 15/04/2026 | exact | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Hall Court Veterinary Group | Sheffield | DogFurther scope not stated | £200From price. All prices include 20% VAT. Prices correct 15/04/2026 | exact | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Happy Paws Veterinary Clinic Ltd | Aberdare | DogFurther scope not stated | £200Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Potter House Vets (Potter House Ltd) | Skelmerdale | DogFurther scope not stated | £200-£345Varies by weight. Exact Potter House Vets price-list page. Vaccination primary-course entries priced per injection, so not mapped to full primary-course procedure | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Beltempo Vets | Sandy | DogFurther scope not stated | £201.24Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Best Friends Veterinary Surgery | Malvern | DogFurther scope not stated | £205 | exact | View price sourceObserved 23 Jul 2026 |
| GoPet Services | Bexhill On Sea | DogFurther scope not stated | £206 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| The Downs Veterinary Practice | Bristol | DogFurther scope not stated | £209.54-£360.16Price varies by weight. Official Downs Veterinary Practice Our Charges page | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Bowland Vets | Clitheroe | DogFurther scope not stated | £210Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Oxford House Veterinary Clinic | Rhonda Cynon Taff | DogFurther scope not stated | £210 | exact | View price sourceObserved 31 Aug 2026 |
| Paws & Co Veterinary Centre | Morley (Leeds) | DogFurther scope not stated | £210 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Wynyard Vets | Billingham | DogFurther scope not stated | £210-£270 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| The Market Town Vet | Oswestry | DogFurther scope not stated | £211.75-£352.71 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Oakhill Veterinary Centre | Preston | DogFurther scope not stated | £212.93-£281.95varies by weight | range | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Oakhill Veterinary Centre | Preston | DogFurther scope not stated | £212.93-£281.95varies by weight | range | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Oakhill Veterinary Centre | Preston | DogFurther scope not stated | £212.93-£281.95varies by weight | range | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Oakhill Veterinary Centre Ltd | Clitheroe | DogFurther scope not stated | £212.93-£281.95Dog castration varies by weight. Official Oakhill pets price list. standard non-plan prices | range | View price sourceObserved 1 May 2026 |
| Heath Vets | Burgess Hill | DogFurther scope not stated | £213.3 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Animal House Veterinary Services (Deal) Ltd | Deal | DogFurther scope not stated | £215 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Brockwell Veterinary Surgery | Lambeth | DogFurther scope not stated | £215Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Catmose Vets | Oakham | DogFurther scope not stated | £215 | exact | View price sourceObserved 9 Jul 2026 |
| Elm House Vets | Chelmsford | DogFurther scope not stated | £215 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Highfields Vets | Derby | DogFurther scope not stated | £215 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| J Krumina Veterinary | Spalding | DogFurther scope not stated | £215Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Jacqui Paterson's Veterinary Surgery | Stockton-On-Tees | DogFurther scope not stated | £216From price. variance subject to weight and/or individual treatment needed. Official Jacqui Paterson prices page. all prices as of January 2026. applied to Hartburn branch listed on the same page | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Jacqui Paterson's Veterinary Surgery | Stockton-On-Tees | DogFurther scope not stated | £216From price. variance subject to weight and/or individual treatment needed. Official Jacqui Paterson prices page. all prices as of January 2026. applied to Preston Farm branch listed on the same page | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Collingham Vets | Newark | DogFurther scope not stated | £218-£425Varies by weight. Price list is Sleaford Vet Group, Jan 2025 | range | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Sleaford Vets | Sleaford | DogFurther scope not stated | £218-£425Varies by weight. Price list is Sleaford Vet Group, Jan 2025 | range | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| All Creatures Clinic Chelsfield | Orpington | DogFurther scope not stated | £220 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| All Creatures Clinic Locksbottom | Orpington | DogFurther scope not stated | £220 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Anwell Veterinary Centre | Coulsdon | DogFurther scope not stated | £220-£325.5 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Anwell Veterinary Centre | Godstone | DogFurther scope not stated | £220-£325.5 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Bright Side Vets | Swadlincote | DogFurther scope not stated | £220from price | exact | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Bright Side Vets (Tamworth) | Tamworth | DogFurther scope not stated | £220From price. Typical charges. VAT is charged at the prevailing rate on fees and services | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Corner Veterinary Clinic | Sutton | DogFurther scope not stated | £220 | exact | View price sourceObserved 9 Jul 2026 |
| Jack's Veterinary | Swansea | DogFurther scope not stated | £220 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Martin and Manifold Vets Ltd | Cirencester | DogFurther scope not stated | £220 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Riverside Veterinary Practice Callander | Callander | DogFurther scope not stated | £220 | exact | View price sourceObserved 25 Jul 2026 |
| Riverside Veterinary Practice Stirling | Stirling | DogFurther scope not stated | £220 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Winton Lodge - Epsom | Epsom | DogFurther scope not stated | £220-£320Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Winton Lodge - Leatherhead | Leatherhead | DogFurther scope not stated | £220-£320Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| St Boniface Veterinary Clinic Ltd | Bude | DogFurther scope not stated | £220.52-£287.82Dog castration range by weight: <20kg £220.52, 20-30kg £254.18, >30kg £287.82. Small animal price list PDF linked from St Boniface website | range | View price sourceObserved 19 May 2026 |
| Donaldson's Vets Ltd | Wakefield | DogFurther scope not stated | £220.61Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 25 Jul 2026 |
| Donaldson's Vets Ltd | Huddersfield | DogFurther scope not stated | £220.61Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 17 Sept 2026 |
| Donaldson's Vets Ltd | Huddersfield | DogFurther scope not stated | £220.61Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 9 Jul 2026 |
| Donaldson's Vets Ltd | Holmfirth | DogFurther scope not stated | £220.61Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Donaldsons Vets Ltd | Huddersfield | DogFurther scope not stated | £220.61Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Donaldson's Vets LTD | Barnsley | DogFurther scope not stated | £220.61Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Station Bridge Veterinary Surgery | Peterborough | DogFurther scope not stated | £221-£454 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Thameswood Veterinary Clinics Ltd | Swindon | DogFurther scope not stated | £222.89 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Highfield Veterinary Surgery | Waltham Cross | DogFurther scope not stated | £225 | exact | View price sourceObserved 20 Jul 2026 |
| Highfield Veterinary Surgery | Broxbourne | DogFurther scope not stated | £225 | exact | View price sourceObserved 20 Jul 2026 |
| Macclesfield Veterinary Practice | Macclesfield | DogFurther scope not stated | £225-£275 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| The Shire Veterinary Services | Ulceby | DogFurther scope not stated | £228.34Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Town & Country Veterinary Group | Westhill | DogFurther scope not stated | £229.2-£324Dog castrate range by weight. includes GA. excludes pre-op bloods/additional pain relief/buster collar/medical pet shirt etc. Official Town & Country Veterinary Group PDF price list, last updated 20/05/2025. The prices page says the standard prices list is displayed in each branch. standard prices only | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Town & Country Veterinary Group | Aberdeen | DogFurther scope not stated | £229.2-£324Dog castrate range by weight. includes GA. excludes pre-op bloods/additional pain relief/buster collar/medical pet shirt etc. Official Town & Country Veterinary Group PDF price list, last updated 20/05/2025. The prices page says the standard prices list is displayed in each branch. standard prices only | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
Find the nearest Independent vets branches
Enter a postcode or town to see this group's branches ordered by distance. The selected procedure stays attached to the comparison.
Compare further
- See all Independent vets procedure benchmarks on the Independent vets group page.
- Compare dog castration prices across all UK practices in the national dog castration price guide.