Independent vets Dog Spay branch prices
Branch-by-branch dog spay prices across 100 Independent vets practices in the UK. Dog, cat and any-pet prices are labelled separately so unlike services are not mistaken for the same quote.
Headline medians, ranges and sample counts are calculated separately for each displayed pet type. The table identifies pet type, weight or sex scope where stated, price type, source and observation date.
Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.
Independent vets branch dog spay prices
Ordered by listed price. Prices from branch websites only — branches without a published price are not listed, and rows with different pet, weight, sex or inclusion scope should not be compared as if they were identical services.
| Branch | City | Pet and scope | Price | Type | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Heronden Veterinary Practice | Tenterden | DogFurther scope not stated | £95 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Holmer Veterinary Surgery | Hereford | DogFurther scope not stated | £185-£255Routine bitch spay range | range | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Independent Animal Clinic Ltd | Spalding | DogFurther scope not stated | £185Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| City Vets Kennedy Centre | Belfast | DogFurther scope not stated | £195 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| City Vets Ravenhill Road | Belfast | DogFurther scope not stated | £195 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| City Vets Shore Road | Belfast | DogFurther scope not stated | £195 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Armac Vets Ltd | Biggar | DogFurther scope not stated | £209.57-£308.63Price varies by weight. Prices include VAT | exact | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Croft Veterinary Centre | Chesterfield | DogFurther scope not stated | £210-£300Context or conditions mentioned on source row | range | View price sourceObserved 10 Jul 2026 |
| Croft Veterinary Centre, Totley | Sheffield | DogFurther scope not stated | £210-£300Context or conditions mentioned on source row | range | View price sourceObserved 11 Jul 2026 |
| Ballymena Pet Vets | Ballymena | DogFurther scope not stated | £220 | exact | View price sourceObserved 9 Jul 2026 |
| Oak Tree Surgery | Carlisle | DogFurther scope not stated | £220.52Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Paragon Veterinary Group | Carlisle | DogFurther scope not stated | £220.52Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Paragon Veterinary Group | Penrith | DogFurther scope not stated | £220.52Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| My Caring Vet Ltd | Halifax | DogFurther scope not stated | £230 | exact | View price sourceObserved 16 Jul 2026 |
| The Market Town Vet | Oswestry | DogFurther scope not stated | £235.95-£431.91 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Hafren Veterinary Group | Llandrindod Wells | DogFurther scope not stated | £237.19-£355.79Context or conditions mentioned on source row | range | View price sourceObserved 11 Sept 2026 |
| Hafren Veterinary Group | Llanidloes | DogFurther scope not stated | £237.19-£355.79Context or conditions mentioned on source row | range | View price sourceObserved 1 Sept 2026 |
| Hafren Veterinary Group | Newtown | DogFurther scope not stated | £237.19-£355.79Context or conditions mentioned on source row | range | View price sourceObserved 31 Aug 2026 |
| Hafren Veterinary Group Limited | Knighton | DogFurther scope not stated | £237.19-£355.79Context or conditions mentioned on source row | range | View price sourceObserved 31 Aug 2026 |
| Royston Vet Centre | Royston | DogFurther scope not stated | £239.5Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Newgrange Vets | Car Colston | DogFurther scope not stated | £240Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Old Registry Vets | Scunthorpe | DogFurther scope not stated | £240 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Dacre House Veterinary Clinic | Tunbridge Wells | DogFurther scope not stated | £241-£391Varies with dog weight Official Dacre House price guide listing Southborough and Pembury clinics. prices include VAT. Rabbit prices were visible but not imported because the current guarded publisher rejects rabbit species for these procedure codes | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Dacre House Veterinary Clinic | Tunbridge Wells | DogFurther scope not stated | £241-£391Varies with dog weight Official Dacre House price guide listing Southborough and Pembury clinics. prices include VAT. Rabbit prices were visible but not imported because the current guarded publisher rejects rabbit species for these procedure codes | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Connaught House Veterinary Group Ltd | Wolverhampton | DogFurther scope not stated | £250-£395Varies by weight. Official Connaught House Veterinary Group guide price list PDF, updated January 2026. Prices include VAT and are subject to change | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Connaught House Veterinary Group Ltd | Kingswinford | DogFurther scope not stated | £250-£395range by dog weight Official Connaught House Veterinary Group price list updated January 2026. group site lists Kingswinford branch | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Furness Veterinary Centre | Dalton-In-Furness | DogFurther scope not stated | £250-£330Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Hayloft Mobile Veterinary Services Ltd | Selby | DogFurther scope not stated | £250 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Paws & Co Veterinary Centre | Morley (Leeds) | DogFurther scope not stated | £250 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Potter House Vets (Potter House Ltd) | Skelmerdale | DogFurther scope not stated | £250-£410Varies by weight. Exact Potter House Vets price-list page. Vaccination primary-course entries priced per injection, so not mapped to full primary-course procedure | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Thompsons Pet Care | Liverpool | DogFurther scope not stated | £250Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| The Sidings Veterinary Surgery | Cirencester | DogFurther scope not stated | £253.5-£363.85Bitch spay varies depending on size. Official The Sidings Veterinary Surgery costs of care PDF for Sheep Street, Cirencester. The PDF states all prices are in GBP(£) and inclusive of VAT at 20% | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Catmose Vets | Oakham | DogFurther scope not stated | £255 | exact | View price sourceObserved 9 Jul 2026 |
| GoPet Services | Bexhill On Sea | DogFurther scope not stated | £260 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Jacqui Paterson's Veterinary Surgery | Stockton-On-Tees | DogFurther scope not stated | £260From price. variance subject to weight and/or individual treatment needed. Official Jacqui Paterson prices page. all prices as of January 2026. applied to Hartburn branch listed on the same page | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Jacqui Paterson's Veterinary Surgery | Stockton-On-Tees | DogFurther scope not stated | £260From price. variance subject to weight and/or individual treatment needed. Official Jacqui Paterson prices page. all prices as of January 2026. applied to Preston Farm branch listed on the same page | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Hall Court Veterinary Group | Sheffield | DogFurther scope not stated | £260.54From price. All prices include 20% VAT. Prices correct 15/04/2026 | exact | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Hall Court Veterinary Group | Rotherham | DogFurther scope not stated | £260.54From price. All prices include 20% VAT. Prices correct 15/04/2026 | exact | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Barrmore Vets Ltd | Rhondda Cynon Taff | DogFurther scope not stated | £261Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 8 Jul 2026 |
| Patch & Purr Vets | Clavering | DogFurther scope not stated | £262.5 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Bowland Vets | Clitheroe | DogFurther scope not stated | £265Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Bradbury Veterinary Care | Epsom | DogFurther scope not stated | £265-£350 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Live Well Vets Caerphilly | Afon Court | DogFurther scope not stated | £265 | exact | View price sourceObserved 11 Jul 2026 |
| Live Well Vets Ltd | Llantrisant | DogFurther scope not stated | £265 | exact | View price sourceObserved 11 Jul 2026 |
| PowisVets | Stourbridge | DogFurther scope not stated | £268.96-£374.2Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Doncaster Pet Clinic Ltd | Doncaster | DogFurther scope not stated | £270-£410 | range | View price sourceObserved 9 Jul 2026 |
| Riverside Veterinary Practice Callander | Callander | DogFurther scope not stated | £270 | exact | View price sourceObserved 25 Jul 2026 |
| Riverside Veterinary Practice Stirling | Stirling | DogFurther scope not stated | £270 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Donaldson's Vets Ltd | Huddersfield | DogFurther scope not stated | £272.95Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 17 Sept 2026 |
| Donaldson's Vets Ltd | Huddersfield | DogFurther scope not stated | £272.95Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 9 Jul 2026 |
| Donaldson's Vets Ltd | Holmfirth | DogFurther scope not stated | £272.95Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Donaldson's Vets Ltd | Wakefield | DogFurther scope not stated | £272.95Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 25 Jul 2026 |
| Donaldsons Vets Ltd | Huddersfield | DogFurther scope not stated | £272.95Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Donaldson's Vets LTD | Barnsley | DogFurther scope not stated | £272.95Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Animal Ark | Ilford | DogFurther scope not stated | £275-£365Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Chorley Vets | Chorley | DogFurther scope not stated | £275-£475Context or conditions mentioned on source row | range | View price sourceObserved 10 Jul 2026 |
| Happy Paws Veterinary Clinic Ltd | Aberdare | DogFurther scope not stated | £275Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Station House Vets | York | DogFurther scope not stated | £275Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| The Downs Veterinary Practice | Bristol | DogFurther scope not stated | £275.02-£523.86Price varies by weight. Official Downs Veterinary Practice Our Charges page | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Elm House Vets | Chelmsford | DogFurther scope not stated | £276 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Oxford House Veterinary Clinic | Rhonda Cynon Taff | DogFurther scope not stated | £276 | exact | View price sourceObserved 31 Aug 2026 |
| Oakhill Veterinary Centre | Preston | DogFurther scope not stated | £277.33-£440.71varies by weight | range | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Oakhill Veterinary Centre | Preston | DogFurther scope not stated | £277.33-£440.71varies by weight | range | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Oakhill Veterinary Centre | Preston | DogFurther scope not stated | £277.33-£440.71varies by weight | range | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Oakhill Veterinary Centre Ltd | Clitheroe | DogFurther scope not stated | £277.33-£440.71Dog spay varies by weight. Official Oakhill pets price list. standard non-plan prices | range | View price sourceObserved 1 May 2026 |
| Best Friends Veterinary Surgery | Malvern | DogFurther scope not stated | £280 | exact | View price sourceObserved 23 Jul 2026 |
| Brannam Vets | Barnstaple | DogFurther scope not stated | £280Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Anwell Veterinary Centre | Coulsdon | DogFurther scope not stated | £284-£435 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Anwell Veterinary Centre | Godstone | DogFurther scope not stated | £284-£435 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| TWO COUNTIES VETS | Doncaster | DogFurther scope not stated | £285 | exact | View price sourceObserved 31 Aug 2026 |
| TWO COUNTIES VETS | Westwoodside | DogFurther scope not stated | £285 | exact | View price sourceObserved 1 Sept 2026 |
| All Creatures Clinic Chelsfield | Orpington | DogFurther scope not stated | £290 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| All Creatures Clinic Locksbottom | Orpington | DogFurther scope not stated | £290 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Corner Veterinary Clinic | Sutton | DogFurther scope not stated | £290 | exact | View price sourceObserved 9 Jul 2026 |
| Martin and Manifold Vets Ltd | Cirencester | DogFurther scope not stated | £290 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Pet Medical Centre | Wythenshawe | DogFurther scope not stated | £290-£540Varies by weight band | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Bollington Vets Ltd | Macclesfield | DogFurther scope not stated | £294-£413 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Tytherington Veterinary Centre | Macclesfield | DogFurther scope not stated | £294-£413 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Bowbridge Veterinary Group | Stonehouse | DogFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 1 Sept 2026 |
| Bowbridge Veterinary Group | Stroud | DogFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 31 Aug 2026 |
| Real Vets Limited | Glasgow | DogFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Real Vets Limited | Hamilton | DogFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Stable Close Veterinary Clinic | Winchester | DogFurther scope not stated | £295-£480varies by weight | range | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| The Animal Health Centre | Shrewsbury | DogFurther scope not stated | £295-£485 | range | View price sourceObserved 8 Jul 2026 |
| Heath Vets | Burgess Hill | DogFurther scope not stated | £295.8 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Station Bridge Veterinary Surgery | Peterborough | DogFurther scope not stated | £297-£689 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| The Shire Veterinary Services | Ulceby | DogFurther scope not stated | £298.36Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Thameswood Veterinary Clinics Ltd | Swindon | DogFurther scope not stated | £299.44 | exact | View price sourceObserved 30 Apr 2026 |
| Andrews Meadows Veterinary Surgery | Horsham | DogFurther scope not stated | £300-£430Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Bright Side Vets | Swadlincote | DogFurther scope not stated | £300from price | exact | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Bright Side Vets (Tamworth) | Tamworth | DogFurther scope not stated | £300From price. Typical charges. VAT is charged at the prevailing rate on fees and services | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| J Krumina Veterinary | Spalding | DogFurther scope not stated | £300-£612Varies by weight. the <15kg tier is printed as 300 without a GBP symbol on the page. Official J Krumina Veterinary price list. Rabbit prices and non-supported services were not applied | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Mitcham Veterinary Clinic | Mitcham | DogFurther scope not stated | £300 | exact | View price sourceObserved 11 Jul 2026 |
| Tarka Vets Ltd | Barnstaple | DogFurther scope not stated | £300 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| West Wickham Veterinary Surgery | West Wickham | DogFurther scope not stated | £300 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Wimbledon Veterinary Surgery | Merton | DogFurther scope not stated | £300 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Builth Wells Veterinary Practice | Builth Wells | DogFurther scope not stated | £304.5-£390.6Context or conditions mentioned on source row | range | View price sourceObserved 10 Jul 2026 |
| The Hay Branch | Hay-On-Wye | DogFurther scope not stated | £304.5-£390.6Context or conditions mentioned on source row | range | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Milestone Veterinary Centre | Exeter | DogFurther scope not stated | £309.31 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Milestone Veterinary Centre | Newton Abbot | DogFurther scope not stated | £309.31 | exact | View price sourceObserved 19 May 2026 |
Find the nearest Independent vets branches
Enter a postcode or town to see this group's branches ordered by distance. The selected procedure stays attached to the comparison.
Compare further
- See all Independent vets procedure benchmarks on the Independent vets group page.
- Compare dog spay prices across all UK practices in the national dog spay price guide.