CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

Compare Vet Pricing

Outdoor dog kennels UK: compare prices, dimensions and runs

Compare the structure actually sold: overall and internal dimensions, shelter and run, flooring, assembly, delivery and optional work.

Pet equipment · Editorial review 11 September 2026 · Compare Vet Pricing editorial team

Sources checked 11 September 2026. Individual source dates appear below; an editorial review does not refresh a price or establish clinical approval.

Some source checks are outside our review interval. Treat the quoted prices and terms as dated references, not current offers. Verify them with the linked sources before choosing; travel requirements also need a fresh official check.

Jump to a comparison, calculator or source

At a glance

The six selected structures cost from £419.95 to £1,193, but the products and inclusions differ substantially. This is not a national range: choose one exact structure below to see its advertised item price and what remains outside it.

Six exact supplier pages were checked on 11 September 2026. This is a selected comparison, not a test, welfare certification, stock guarantee or complete market.

Compare six outdoor kennel-and-run structures

Filter by published construction material. Assembly and floor details stay on each card because “included” applies only to the named structure.

6 structures shown

Steel · Displayed price

Canis Den Galvanised Steel Dog Kennel and Run 117 × 201 × 123cm

£419.95

Source checked 11 Sep 2026; confirm price and availability.

Overall 117 × 201 × 123cm. Published internal dimensions: kennel 104 × 90 × 120cm; run 104 × 100 × 92cm.

Included
Fixed roof over kennel section, two access points and latch.
Floor/base and extras
No floor or base.
Assembly and delivery
not stated. Delivery charge and scope not established.
Availability and VAT
Displayed in stock when checked. VAT treatment not stated on the inspected product page.
Exact product source

Timber · Selected variant

UK Kennels Sussex Dog Kennel and Run, 8ft × 4ft / 4ft high

£729.00

Source checked 11 Sep 2026; confirm price and availability.

Overall 8ft × 4ft, selected height 4ft. The table gives nominal 3ft × 4ft kennel and 5ft × 4ft run sections; it does not call these usable internal dimensions.

Included
12mm tanalised shiplap, galvanised mesh, OSB floor and roof (the floor scope is not specified), felt, fixings and instructions.
Floor/base and extras
Base frame and PVC strips are optional.
Assembly and delivery
self assembly. Free delivery and 4–6 weeks displayed as a non-guaranteed guideline.
Availability and VAT
Selected variant displayed as backordered. VAT treatment not separately stated.
Exact product source

Timber · Selected variant

Garden Shed UK Dog Kennel and Run, 8ft × 4ft, 12mm shiplap

£785.00

Source checked 11 Sep 2026; confirm price and availability.

Overall 8ft × 4ft; usable internal dimensions not stated.

Included
12mm tanalised shiplap, 2 × 2 framing, galvanised mesh, two doors, UK delivery and installation stated.
Floor/base and extras
Run has no floor; factory treatment costs extra.
Assembly and delivery
included local. UK delivery and installation stated; geographical or surcharge detail not established.
Availability and VAT
Order state not independently verified. VAT treatment not stated on the inspected product page.
Exact product source

Timber · Selected size

Pennine Fencing Pent Timber Kennel and Run, 10ft × 4ft

£1,045.00

Source checked 11 Sep 2026; confirm price and availability.

Overall 10ft × 4ft; eaves 1525mm; ridge 1650mm. A nominal 4ft × 4ft kennel is stated; usable internal kennel/run dimensions are not.

Included
Timber kennel floor, felt roof; VAT, delivery and erection within 50 miles of Rochdale.
Floor/base and extras
Run floor and upgrades cost extra.
Assembly and delivery
included local. Beyond 50 miles requires a shipping quote.
Availability and VAT
Order state not independently verified. Price explicitly shown including VAT.
Exact product source

Timber · Displayed product price

Yorkshire Garden Buildings Kennel and Run, 10ft × 4ft

£1,193.00

Source checked 11 Sep 2026; confirm price and availability.

Overall 3.05 × 1.22m; eaves 1423mm; ridge 1600mm. Internal dimensions not stated.

Included
38 × 50mm framing, galvanised mesh, roof felt, two 1455 × 596mm doors and dog access hole.
Floor/base and extras
Base and other extras not established.
Assembly and delivery
not stated. Delivery and installation boundaries not established.
Availability and VAT
Order state not independently verified. VAT treatment not stated on the inspected product page.
Exact product source

Timber · Displayed price

Arbor Garden Solutions 8x4 Wooden Dog Kennel with Run

£950.00

Source checked 11 Sep 2026; confirm price and availability.

Overall 8ft × 4ft. Source diagram requires 300mm installation clearance around the base; internal dimensions not stated.

Included
Integrated timber shelter and run.
Floor/base and extras
Base preparation and assembly scope not established.
Assembly and delivery
not stated. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Availability and VAT
Order state not independently verified. Page states tax included.
Exact product source

Overall, nominal and internal dimensions are different

Only Canis Den publishes separate internal kennel and run dimensions in this sample. Supplier section sizes remain labelled nominal; outer dimensions cannot be treated as usable floor area.

Use welfare guidance as a planning boundary

Defra says dogs need a safe, clean, dry and draught-free rest area, appropriate ventilation and temperature control, weather protection and frequent checks. RSPCA guidance says outdoor accommodation should allow separate sleeping and activity areas. Neither source approves these products or establishes fit for an individual dog.

Sources: Defra / GOV.UK · RSPCA

Installation and delivery change the quote

Pennine includes VAT, delivery and erection only within 50 miles of Rochdale. Other rows range from self assembly to unstated assembly, while shipping can be unknown or calculated at checkout. Confirm access, base preparation and delivery before ordering.

The planner is one structure, not a bundle

Selecting a structure shows only its advertised item price. Unknown delivery, base work, treatment, optional fittings and assembly are not zero and are never silently added.

Compare the complete equipment basket

Use the exact model and size you intend to buy. Add essential accessories and consumables for a clearly chosen period; do not count included parts twice.

Enter your own quotes, including VAT where payable. Prices are deliberately blank. Enter zero for a charge that does not apply. Calculations stay in your browser; quoted amounts are not sent to us.

Component 1
Component 2
Component 3

Replacement frequency is your assumption unless independently measured. Keep kilograms and litres distinct. This total excludes subscriptions and electricity unless you include them in additional charges.

Worked arithmetic example

Illustration only: a £100 delivered product plus 6 replacement packs at £5 totals £130. This is not a product offer or lifespan estimate.

Method: multiply each price by its quantity, round each line to the nearest penny, then add. No inflation or unentered charges are assumed.

Sources and checks

Dates below record our source checks, not a guarantee that a quoted price or rule is unchanged. Confirm the current quote and terms before buying or booking. Report a correction.

  1. Code of practice for the welfare of dogsDefra / GOV.UK · Checked 11 September 2026
  2. Keeping dogs outsideRSPCA · Checked 11 September 2026
  3. Galvanised Steel Dog Kennel and Run 117 × 201 × 123cmCanis Den · Checked 11 September 2026
  4. Sussex Dog Kennel and Run, 8ft × 4ft / 4ft highUK Kennels · Checked 11 September 2026
  5. Dog Kennel and Run, 8ft × 4ft, 12mm shiplapGarden Shed UK · Checked 11 September 2026
  6. Pent Timber Kennel and Run, 10ft × 4ftPennine Fencing · Checked 11 September 2026
  7. Kennel and Run, 10ft × 4ftYorkshire Garden Buildings · Checked 11 September 2026
  8. 8x4 Wooden Dog Kennel with RunArbor Garden Solutions · Checked 11 September 2026