CVS Microchip Implantation branch prices
Branch-by-branch microchipping prices across 10 CVS practices in the UK. Dog, cat and any-pet prices are labelled separately so unlike services are not mistaken for the same quote.
Headline medians, ranges and sample counts are calculated separately for each displayed pet type. The table identifies pet type, weight or sex scope where stated, price type, source and observation date.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
CVS branch microchipping prices
Ordered by listed price. Prices from branch websites only — branches without a published price are not listed, and rows with different pet, weight, sex or inclusion scope should not be compared as if they were identical services.
| Branch | City | Pet and scope | Price | Type | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oaklands Veterinary Centre | Yarm | DogFurther scope not stated | £14.99Official Oaklands dog microchipping advice page. dog microchip price only | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Alver Veterinary Group | Gosport | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £20.35Exact CVS branch pricing page. values taken from the branch-specific CVS pricing table | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Ark Veterinary Centre - Long Eaton | Nottingham | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £20.35 | exact | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Ashfield Veterinary Surgery (CVS Group plc) | Annfield Plain | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £20.35Official branch pricing page. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | exact | View price sourceObserved 2 May 2026 |
| Brunswick Place Veterinary Clinic | Basingstoke | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £20.35Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 14 April 2026 | exact | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| CVS UK Ltd Harbour Veterinary Group | Portsmouth | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £20.35Exact CVS branch pricing page. values taken from the branch-specific CVS pricing table | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| CVS UK Ltd Harbour Vets | Portsmouth | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £20.35Exact CVS branch pricing page. values taken from the branch-specific CVS pricing table | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Fernside Veterinary Centre | Borehamwood | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £20.35Official CVS branch pricing page. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Tilehurst Veterinary Centre | Reading | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £20.35Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | exact | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Stellar Vets | Littlehampton | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £37Official Stellar Vets care page | exact | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
Find the nearest CVS branches
Enter a postcode or town to see this group's branches ordered by distance. The selected procedure stays attached to the comparison.
Compare further
- See all CVS procedure benchmarks on the CVS group page.
- Compare microchipping prices across all UK practices in the national microchipping price guide.