Independent vets Dental Scale and Polish branch prices
Branch-by-branch dental scale and polish prices across 99 Independent vets practices in the UK. Dog, cat and any-pet prices are labelled separately so unlike services are not mistaken for the same quote.
Headline medians, ranges and sample counts are calculated separately for each displayed pet type. The table identifies pet type, weight or sex scope where stated, price type, source and observation date.
Dental prices are only comparable when the same anaesthetic, assessment, extraction, and medication assumptions apply.
Independent vets branch dental scale and polish prices
Ordered by listed price. Prices from branch websites only — branches without a published price are not listed, and rows with different pet, weight, sex or inclusion scope should not be compared as if they were identical services.
| Branch | City | Pet and scope | Price | Type | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anglesey Pet Clinic | Holyhead | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £50Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Independent Animal Clinic Ltd | Spalding | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £56.09Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Station House Vets | York | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £57.75 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Agnew Equine | Stoke-On-Trent | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £64.69 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Orchard House Veterinary Centres Ltd | Bellingham | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £64.8Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 31 Jul 2026 |
| Orchard House Veterinary Centres Ltd | Hexham | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £64.8Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 2 Aug 2026 |
| Orchard House Veterinary Centres Ltd | Stocksfield | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £64.8Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 1 Aug 2026 |
| Cheltenham Equine Vets | Gloucester | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £70 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Selworthy Vets Ltd | Kingsbridge | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £70 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Fakenham Farm and Equine Vets Ltd | Fakenham | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £74 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Celtic Equine Veterinary Practice Ltd | Romsey | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £95 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Builth Wells Veterinary Practice | Builth Wells | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £98.64 | exact | View price sourceObserved 10 Jul 2026 |
| The Hay Branch | Hay-On-Wye | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £98.64 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Live Well Vets Caerphilly | Afon Court | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £99 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Live Well Vets Ltd | Llantrisant | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £99 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Stride Equine Veterinary Practice | Farnham | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £100 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Armac Vets Ltd | Biggar | CatFurther scope not stated | £115.64Prices include VAT | exact | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Fife Exotic Vets | Cupar | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £120 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Armac Vets Ltd | Biggar | DogFurther scope not stated | £143.32-£170.82Price varies by weight. Prices include VAT | exact | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| City Vets Kennedy Centre | Belfast | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £150 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| City Vets Ravenhill Road | Belfast | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £150 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| City Vets Shore Road | Belfast | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £150 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Mobivet | Aberkenfig | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £150 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Ballymena Pet Vets | Ballymena | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £165 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Oak Tree Surgery | Carlisle | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £174.71 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Paragon Veterinary Group | Penrith | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £174.71 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Paragon Veterinary Group | Carlisle | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £174.71 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Hafren Veterinary Group | Newtown | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £190.35 | exact | View price sourceObserved 31 Aug 2026 |
| Hafren Veterinary Group | Llanidloes | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £190.35 | exact | View price sourceObserved 1 Sept 2026 |
| Hafren Veterinary Group | Llandrindod Wells | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £190.35 | exact | View price sourceObserved 11 Sept 2026 |
| Hafren Veterinary Group Limited | Knighton | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £190.35 | exact | View price sourceObserved 31 Aug 2026 |
| Carnforth Pet Care | Carnforth | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £200-£300Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Furness Veterinary Centre | Dalton-In-Furness | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £200-£325 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| My Caring Vet Ltd | Halifax | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £200Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Leeds Veterinary Centre | Leeds | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £216 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Beltempo Vets | Sandy | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £223.29Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Pawsitive Vet Care | Kidderminster | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £230 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Abbotswood Veterinary Centre | Bristol | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £250 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Brannam Vets | Barnstaple | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £250Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Happy Paws Veterinary Clinic Ltd | Aberdare | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £250Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Highfields Vets | Derby | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £250 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Madra Veterinary Clinic Ltd | Cheltenham | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £260 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Martin and Manifold Vets Ltd | Cirencester | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £270 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Priory Vets Much Wenlock Limited | Much Wenlock | DogFurther scope not stated | £270Dog dental assessment with scale and polish. official services page lists the matching amount. Public ShropshireVets listing marks prices as verified GBP. the official Priory Vets services page lists matching procedure amounts without currency symbols | range | View price sourceObserved 30 Apr 2026 |
| Royston Vet Centre | Royston | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £275Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| PowisVets | Stourbridge | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £283.87 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| All Creatures Clinic Chelsfield | Orpington | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| All Creatures Clinic Locksbottom | Orpington | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| AllPets Veterinary Clinic Limited | Rhyl | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| AllPets Veterinary Surgery | Prestatyn | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Animal Ark | Ilford | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 10 Jul 2026 |
| Arthur Lodge Veterinary Surgery | Horsham | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 8 Jul 2026 |
| Ash Barn Vets Surgery | Ockley | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Blackheath Veterinary Surgery | Greenwich | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 8 Jul 2026 |
| Corner Veterinary Clinic | Sutton | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 9 Jul 2026 |
| Croydon Veterinary Surgery | Croydon | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 10 Jul 2026 |
| DNA Vetcare Ltd T/A Westhorne Veterinary Surgery | Greenwich | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 9 Jul 2026 |
| Downslink Veterinary Surgery | Horsham | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 9 Jul 2026 |
| Ferring Street Veterinary Surgery | Worthing | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 9 Jul 2026 |
| Ferring Street Vets, East Preston | Littlehampton | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 9 Jul 2026 |
| Kitten to Cat Veterinary Clinic | Richmond | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 11 Jul 2026 |
| Mayow Veterinary Surgery | Lewisham | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 11 Jul 2026 |
| Mitcham Veterinary Clinic | Mitcham | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 11 Jul 2026 |
| Old Registry Vets | Scunthorpe | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Tarka Vets Ltd | Barnstaple | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| The Animal Clinic | Greenwich | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| The Market Town Vet | Oswestry | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Tooting Veterinary Surgery | Merton | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Waggin' Tails Chelsea Veterinary Clinic | Kensington and Chelsea | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| West Wickham Veterinary Surgery | West Wickham | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Wimbledon Veterinary Surgery | Merton | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Wynyard Vets | Billingham | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £295 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| The Shire Veterinary Services | Ulceby | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £298.08 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| St James Veterinary Group Ltd. | Swansea | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £299 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| St James Veterinary Group Ltd. | Neath | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £299 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Green Door Vets | Petersfield | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £300Listed as from price. includes full mouth dental X-rays, scale and polish, and dental food. Official Green Door Vets services page lists a simple guide to service prices | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Paws & Co Veterinary Centre | Morley (Leeds) | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £300Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 15 Sept 2026 |
| TWO COUNTIES VETS | Doncaster | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £300 | exact | View price sourceObserved 31 Aug 2026 |
| TWO COUNTIES VETS | Westwoodside | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £300 | exact | View price sourceObserved 1 Sept 2026 |
| Vetcare Limited | Leigh | CatFurther scope not stated | £300Includes simple extractions. Vetcare Ltd price list March 2026. Pennington House/Leigh WN7 4HA is one of the listed Vetcare branches | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Vetcare Limited | Wigan | CatFurther scope not stated | £300Includes simple extractions. Vetcare Ltd price list March 2026. Ladies Lane/Hindley WN2 2RG is one of the listed Vetcare branches | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Victoria Park Vets | Warrington | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £300 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Mounts Bay Veterinary Centre Ltd | Penzance | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £310Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | exact | View price sourceObserved 11 Sept 2026 |
| Brockwell Veterinary Surgery | Lambeth | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £320 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Leith Vets | Edinburgh | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £320 | exact | View price sourceObserved 10 Jul 2026 |
| Nova Veterinary Centre | Newport | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £320 | exact | View price sourceObserved 11 Jul 2026 |
| Alveley Village Vets | Bridgnorth | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £330 | exact | View price sourceObserved 11 Sept 2026 |
| Millie's Vets (Pet Care Cheshire Ltd) | Congleton | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £330Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Animal A & E | Glasgow | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £336 | exact | View price sourceObserved 31 Aug 2026 |
| Priory Veterinary Group | Lymington | CatFurther scope not stated | £339from price. includes general anaesthetic Price list 2026 | exact | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Avenues Veterinary Clinic | Watford | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £340 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Cherry Orchard Vets (previously The Reformation) | Gallowstree Common | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £340 | exact | View price sourceObserved 10 Jul 2026 |
| Heritage Vets Ltd | Dalkeith | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £340 | exact | View price sourceObserved 10 Jul 2026 |
| Milestone Veterinary Centre | Newton Abbot | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £341.71 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Milestone Veterinary Centre | Exeter | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £341.71 | exact | View price sourceObserved 12 Jul 2026 |
| Fab Vets | Stourbridge | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £350 | exact | View price sourceObserved 11 Jul 2026 |
| Henlow Veterinary Centre | Lower Stondon | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £350 | exact | View price sourceObserved 10 Jul 2026 |
| Orchard View Vets Ltd | Gloucester | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £350 | exact | View price sourceObserved 8 Jul 2026 |
| Potter House Vets (Potter House Ltd) | Skelmerdale | CatFurther scope not stated | £350Dental general anaesthetic/oral assessment/radiographs. Exact Potter House Vets price-list page. Vaccination primary-course entries priced per injection, so not mapped to full primary-course procedure | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Vethouse Arundel | Arundel | Species not specifiedFurther scope not stated | £350Context or conditions mentioned on source row | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
Find the nearest Independent vets branches
Enter a postcode or town to see this group's branches ordered by distance. The selected procedure stays attached to the comparison.
Compare further
- See all Independent vets procedure benchmarks on the Independent vets group page.
- Compare dental scale and polish prices across all UK practices in the national dental scale and polish price guide.