Linnaeus Dog Castration branch prices
Branch-by-branch dog castration prices across 100 Linnaeus practices in the UK. Dog, cat and any-pet prices are labelled separately so unlike services are not mistaken for the same quote.
Headline medians, ranges and sample counts are calculated separately for each displayed pet type. The table identifies pet type, weight or sex scope where stated, price type, source and observation date.
Dog castration prices often vary by weight band, age, health status, and what post-operative medication is included.
Linnaeus branch dog castration prices
Ordered by listed price. Prices from branch websites only — branches without a published price are not listed, and rows with different pet, weight, sex or inclusion scope should not be compared as if they were identical services.
| Branch | City | Pet and scope | Price | Type | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Leadon Vale Veterinary Centre Ltd | Ledbury | DogFurther scope not stated | £155.16 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A End Cottage Veterinary Clinic | Goole | DogFurther scope not stated | £196-£258varies by weight Procedures and pricing page for End Cottage Vets | range | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A The Gables Veterinary Centre | Hessle | DogFurther scope not stated | £196.6-£254.32 | range | View price sourceObserved 1 May 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Warren House Veterinary Group - High Halstow Surgery | Rochester | DogFurther scope not stated | £203 | exact | View price sourceObserved 19 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Warren House Veterinary Group - Lordswood Surgery | Chatham | DogFurther scope not stated | £203 | exact | View price sourceObserved 21 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Warren House Veterinary Group - Walderslade Surgery | Chatham | DogFurther scope not stated | £203 | exact | View price sourceObserved 21 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Wildbore Veterinary Limited | Worksop | DogFurther scope not stated | £203 | exact | View price sourceObserved 26 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Woodward Veterinary Practice Ltd | Ashby De La Zouch | DogFurther scope not stated | £203 | exact | View price sourceObserved 21 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd t/a King's Veterinary Centre | Syston | DogFurther scope not stated | £218 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd t/a Kings Veterinary Centre | Melton Mowbray | DogFurther scope not stated | £218-£285dog castrate varies by weight. includes general anaesthetic | range | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd t/a Rutland Veterinary Centre | Oakham | DogFurther scope not stated | £218 | exact | View price sourceObserved 22 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd t/a Rutland Veterinary Centre | Corby | DogFurther scope not stated | £218 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd t/a Rutland Veterinary Centre | Market Harborough | DogFurther scope not stated | £218 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd t/a Rutland Veterinary Centre Ltd | Uppingham | DogFurther scope not stated | £218 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Abbey House Veterinary Clinic | Leeds | DogFurther scope not stated | £227 | exact | View price sourceObserved 25 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Abbey House Veterinary Clinic | Leeds | DogFurther scope not stated | £227 | exact | View price sourceObserved 25 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Abbey House Veterinary Clinic | Cleckheaton | DogFurther scope not stated | £227 | exact | View price sourceObserved 21 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Abbey House Veterinary Clinic | Batley | DogFurther scope not stated | £227 | exact | View price sourceObserved 21 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Abbey House Veterinary Clinic | Leeds | DogFurther scope not stated | £227 | exact | View price sourceObserved 24 Sept 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Abbey House Veterinary Hospital | Leeds | DogFurther scope not stated | £227 | exact | View price sourceObserved 21 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Chapel House Veterinary Practice Ltd | Chesterfield | DogFurther scope not stated | £227 | exact | View price sourceObserved 21 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Chapel House Veterinary Practice Staveley | Chesterfield | DogFurther scope not stated | £227 | exact | View price sourceObserved 21 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Cherrydown Vets Ltd | Wickford | DogFurther scope not stated | £227 | exact | View price sourceObserved 29 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Cherrydown Vets Ltd | Basildon | DogFurther scope not stated | £227 | exact | View price sourceObserved 27 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Lida Vets | Newmarket | DogFurther scope not stated | £227 | exact | View price sourceObserved 19 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Parkhill Vets Ltd | Wetherby | DogFurther scope not stated | £227 | exact | View price sourceObserved 21 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Parkhill Vets Ltd | Wetherby | DogFurther scope not stated | £227 | exact | View price sourceObserved 21 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Riversmeet Veterinary Centre | Tamworth | DogFurther scope not stated | £227 | exact | View price sourceObserved 26 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A The Barn Animal Practice | Basingstoke | DogFurther scope not stated | £227 | exact | View price sourceObserved 21 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A The Park Veterinary Group | Leicester | DogFurther scope not stated | £227 | exact | View price sourceObserved 21 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A The Park Veterinary Group | Leicester | DogFurther scope not stated | £227 | exact | View price sourceObserved 22 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A The Park Veterinary Group | Leicester | DogFurther scope not stated | £227 | exact | View price sourceObserved 22 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A The Park Veterinary Group | Leicester | DogFurther scope not stated | £227 | exact | View price sourceObserved 21 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd Trading as AAS Vets Ltd. | Gloucester | DogFurther scope not stated | £227 | exact | View price sourceObserved 23 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd Trading as AAS Vets Ltd. | Gloucester | DogFurther scope not stated | £227 | exact | View price sourceObserved 22 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd Trading as AAS Vets Ltd. | Gloucester | DogFurther scope not stated | £227 | exact | View price sourceObserved 21 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd t/a Garston Veterinary Group | Warminster | DogFurther scope not stated | £233.5 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd t/a Garston Veterinary Group | Frome | DogFurther scope not stated | £233.5 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd t/a Garston Veterinary Group - Westbury | Westbury | DogFurther scope not stated | £233.5 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd t/a Glenleigh Veterinary Practice (Garston Vet Group) | Trowbridge | DogFurther scope not stated | £233.5 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A My Pets Vets Leigh Ltd | Leigh | DogFurther scope not stated | £236-£289dog castration varies by weight Prices page for My Pets Vets, Walter Leigh Way, Leigh | range | View price sourceObserved 30 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Cottenham | Cambridge | DogFurther scope not stated | £239-£348varies by dog weight. procedure fee only listed Village Vet public price list. applied to claimed Village Vet Cambridgeshire branch on same Village Vet site | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Longstanton | Cambridge | DogFurther scope not stated | £239-£348varies by dog weight. procedure fee only listed Village Vet public price list. applied to claimed Village Vet Cambridgeshire branch on same Village Vet site | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Milton/Vet 24 Cambridge | Cambridge | DogFurther scope not stated | £239-£348varies by dog weight. procedure fee only listed Village Vet public price list. applied to claimed Village Vet Cambridgeshire branch on same Village Vet site | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Royston | Royston | DogFurther scope not stated | £239 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Whittlesford | Cambridge | DogFurther scope not stated | £239-£348varies by dog weight. procedure fee only listed Village Vet public price list. applied to claimed Village Vet Cambridgeshire branch on same Village Vet site | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Berkhamsted | Berkhamsted | DogFurther scope not stated | £241-£352Varies by weight | range | View price sourceObserved 29 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Potters Bar | Potters Bar | DogFurther scope not stated | £241-£352 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet St. Albans | St. Albans | DogFurther scope not stated | £241-£352 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Limited T/A Maggie and Marlow | Kidderminster | DogFurther scope not stated | £251 | exact | View price sourceObserved 26 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Brentknoll Veterinary Centre Ltd | Worcester | DogFurther scope not stated | £251 | exact | View price sourceObserved 21 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Broadway Veterinary Surgery | Wirral | DogFurther scope not stated | £251 | exact | View price sourceObserved 21 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Cinque Ports Veterinary Group | Hawkhurst | DogFurther scope not stated | £251 | exact | View price sourceObserved 30 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Cinque Ports Veterinary Group | Tenterden | DogFurther scope not stated | £251 | exact | View price sourceObserved 30 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Cinque Ports Veterinary Group Ltd | Rye | DogFurther scope not stated | £251 | exact | View price sourceObserved 27 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Cinque Ports Veterinary Group Ltd | Wye | DogFurther scope not stated | £251 | exact | View price sourceObserved 30 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Cinque Ports Veterinary Group Ltd | Romney Marsh | DogFurther scope not stated | £251 | exact | View price sourceObserved 26 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Cinque Ports Veterinary Group Ltd | Ashford | DogFurther scope not stated | £251 | exact | View price sourceObserved 26 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd t/a Colne Valley Veterinary Practice | Colchester | DogFurther scope not stated | £251 | exact | View price sourceObserved 17 Sept 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd t/a Colne Valley Veterinary Practice Ltd | Colchester | DogFurther scope not stated | £251 | exact | View price sourceObserved 17 Sept 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic | Cheltenham | DogFurther scope not stated | £251 | exact | View price sourceObserved 25 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic | Tewkesbury | DogFurther scope not stated | £251 | exact | View price sourceObserved 24 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Sandhole Veterinary Centre | Snodland | DogFurther scope not stated | £251 | exact | View price sourceObserved 22 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A St Clair Veterinary Clinics Ltd | Glenrothes | DogFurther scope not stated | £251 | exact | View price sourceObserved 21 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A St Clair Veterinary Clinics Ltd | Leven | DogFurther scope not stated | £251 | exact | View price sourceObserved 21 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Willows Veterinary Services Limited | Solihull | DogFurther scope not stated | £251 | exact | View price sourceObserved 21 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd Trading as 608 Vet Practice | Solihull | DogFurther scope not stated | £251 | exact | View price sourceObserved 17 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd Trading as 608 Vet Practice | Birmingham | DogFurther scope not stated | £251 | exact | View price sourceObserved 17 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd Trading as 608 Vet Practice | Solihull | DogFurther scope not stated | £251 | exact | View price sourceObserved 17 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Calder Vets Ltd | Mirfield | DogFurther scope not stated | £254 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Calder Vets Ltd | Brighouse | DogFurther scope not stated | £254 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Calder Vets Ltd | Wakefield | DogFurther scope not stated | £254 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Calder Vets Ltd | Sheffield | DogFurther scope not stated | £254 | exact | View price sourceObserved 9 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Calder Vets Ltd | Wakefield | DogFurther scope not stated | £254 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Calder Vets Ltd | Huddersfield | DogFurther scope not stated | £254 | exact | View price sourceObserved 8 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Calder Vets Ltd | Dewsbury | DogFurther scope not stated | £254 | exact | View price sourceObserved 16 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Calder Vets Ltd | Huddersfield | DogFurther scope not stated | £254 | exact | View price sourceObserved 8 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Shires Veterinary Practice | Stone | DogFurther scope not stated | £260.5 | exact | View price sourceObserved 9 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Shires Veterinary Practice | Gnosall | DogFurther scope not stated | £260.5 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Shires Veterinary Practice | Stafford | DogFurther scope not stated | £260.5 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Shires Vets Ltd | Stoke-On-Trent | DogFurther scope not stated | £260.5 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Shire Vets Ltd | Stafford | DogFurther scope not stated | £260.5-£328.23Standard price varies by weight. Shires Vets Stafford location page lists the Stafford practice at 4 Marconi Gate, Stafford ST18 0FZ | range | View price sourceObserved 30 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Avonvale Veterinary Centres | Stratford-Upon-Avon | DogFurther scope not stated | £265 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Avonvale Veterinary Centres | Leamington Spa | DogFurther scope not stated | £265 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Avonvale Veterinary Centres Ltd | Leamington Spa | DogFurther scope not stated | £265-£305dog castration varies by weight Avonvale group price list. Heathcote branch is listed on the same site | range | View price sourceObserved 30 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Avonvale Veterinary Centres Ltd | Wellesbourne | DogFurther scope not stated | £265 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Avonvale Veterinary Centres Ltd | Southam | DogFurther scope not stated | £265 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Avonvale Veterinary Centres Ltd | Warwick | DogFurther scope not stated | £265 | exact | View price sourceObserved 28 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Donnachie and Townley Ltd | Stafford | DogFurther scope not stated | £273-£357Standard price varies by weight. source also lists Pet Health for Life discount. D&T Vets contact page lists the Stafford practice at Units E and F, Madford Retail Park, Foregate Street, Stafford ST16 2QY | range | View price sourceObserved 30 Apr 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Donnachie & Townley | Rugeley | DogFurther scope not stated | £273 | exact | View price sourceObserved 9 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Limited T/A Forest Vets Harlow | Harlow | DogFurther scope not stated | £275 | exact | View price sourceObserved 26 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Blythwood Vets | Northwood | DogFurther scope not stated | £275 | exact | View price sourceObserved 30 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Blythwood Vets | Watford | DogFurther scope not stated | £275 | exact | View price sourceObserved 30 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Blythwood Vets | Pinner | DogFurther scope not stated | £275 | exact | View price sourceObserved 31 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Boundary Veterinary Centre | Abingdon | DogFurther scope not stated | £275 | exact | View price sourceObserved 27 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A CityVets (Exeter) Ltd | Exeter | DogFurther scope not stated | £275 | exact | View price sourceObserved 18 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A CityVets (Exeter) Ltd | Exeter | DogFurther scope not stated | £275 | exact | View price sourceObserved 16 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A CityVets (Exeter) Ltd | Exeter | DogFurther scope not stated | £275 | exact | View price sourceObserved 16 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A CityVets (Exeter) Ltd | Exeter | DogFurther scope not stated | £275 | exact | View price sourceObserved 16 Jul 2026 |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Crofts Veterinary Practice | Haslemere | DogFurther scope not stated | £275 | exact | View price sourceObserved 16 Jul 2026 |
Find the nearest Linnaeus branches
Enter a postcode or town to see this group's branches ordered by distance. The selected procedure stays attached to the comparison.
Compare further
- See all Linnaeus procedure benchmarks on the Linnaeus group page.
- Compare dog castration prices across all UK practices in the national dog castration price guide.