Pet costs · Editorial review 11 September 2026 · Compare Vet Pricing editorial team
Sources checked 10 September 2026 to 11 September 2026. Individual source dates appear below; an editorial review does not refresh a price or establish clinical approval.
Jump to a comparison, calculator or source
At a glance
Procare lists individual dog cremation from £259 up to 10kg to £369 above 35kg, including collection and ashes delivery. Its communal option has lower fees and no ashes returned. Prices at other providers use different bands and inclusions.
Two provider lists checked 10 September 2026. These examples are not a national average or a recommendation based on inspection.
Examples of different service choices
| Provider / dog category | Individual, ashes returned | Communal | Context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Provider / dog categoryProcare, up to 10kg | Individual, ashes returned£259 | Communal£159 | ContextCollection included; individual includes ashes deliverySources: Procare Pet Cremations |
| Provider / dog categoryProcare, 20.01–35kg | Individual, ashes returned£319 | Communal£179 | ContextWeight category is not interchangeable with 'large' elsewhereSources: Procare Pet Cremations |
| Provider / dog categoryPaws to Rest, toy dog | Individual, ashes returned£195 | Communal£46 | ContextCommunal column is for pets brought to the providerSources: Paws to Rest |
These are different packages. Confirm transport and the precise weight category in your quote.
Dog aftercare: obtain one collection-to-return quote
| Your instruction | Required written answer | Effect on comparison |
|---|---|---|
| Your instructionRecorded weight in kg | Required written answerExact lower/upper band and boundary rule | Effect on comparisonA “medium dog” label may use a different band |
| Your instructionIndividual or communal | Required written answerWhether your dog’s ashes will be returned | Effect on comparisonCompare only the same ashes-return choice |
| Your instructionHome or veterinary collection | Required written answerIncluded distance, time and weekend supplements | Effect on comparisonSelf-delivery is a different package |
| Your instructionReturn and memorial | Required written answerBasic container, collection/postage, optional keepsakes | Effect on comparisonSeparate necessary service from optional purchases |
Use this as a quote specification. Unknown additions remain unpriced, not zero.
Named regional dog cremation packages
| Provider / area | Published dog example | Service, return and additions |
|---|---|---|
| Provider / areaPenwith / Cornwall | Published dog exampleUp to 9kg £216.48; 9.1–18kg £263.15; 18.1–30kg £310.46 | Service, return and additionsIndividual cremation; ashes returned in scatter pouch/tube. Casket versions cost more; its page does not state an effective date.Sources: Penwith Pet Crematorium |
| Provider / areaYorkshire Pet Crematorium / Leeds | Published dog exampleSmall £180; medium £225; large from £300; extra large from £350 | Service, return and additionsIndividual cremation, ashes returned in scatter box; VAT included. After 6pm £30; Sunday/bank holiday £50; caskets with plaques from £25.Sources: Yorkshire Pet Crematorium |
| Provider / areaPeaceful Paws / Newtownards | Published dog exampleSmall-dog scatter tube £218.38; medium-dog scatter tube £252.37 | Service, return and additionsIndividual return package; courier return adds £15 for small/medium dogs. Bringing a pet directly to one of its sites has an unstated additional charge. Separate communal small dog (<8kg) £60 is not the individual ashes-return package; prices valid from 1 December 2025.Sources: Peaceful Paws |
Provider size bands, containers, collection/delivery and VAT basis are unlike. These rows are examples of listed packages, not a regional average or quality ranking.
Optional memorial containers: exact size and inclusion examples
| Container purchase | Listed price and physical size | What is not established by the price |
|---|---|---|
| Container purchaseRainbow Bridge Arun bamboo casket, 150cc, SKU SQ5211989 | Listed price and physical size£40 for this exact 150cc variant | What is not established by the priceBamboo; external dimensions and closure details not established. Engraving/name plates are offered but inclusion and extra price are unclear. Delivery and VAT treatment need confirmation.Sources: Rainbow Bridge Pet Crematoria |
Container sources checked 11 September 2026. These are optional purchases, not cremation or veterinary fees; a basic container may already be included in your service. Ask the crematorium to confirm capacity rather than converting pet body weight into ash volume. No other size inherits the listed price.
Burial and ashes interment: different services and price bases
| Provider and service | Published fee basis | Limitations to resolve before booking |
|---|---|---|
| Provider and serviceBluebell Wood Pet Cemetery, TN33 0PE: burial plan up to 10kg | Published fee basisPrice page £399; first-year maintenance included, then £25 annually if required | Limitations to resolve before bookingIts reservation form still shows £259 for this band: obtain a confirmed written quote. Coffin, collection, VAT, plot-right duration and conditions without maintenance renewal are not established. Do not assume perpetual rights.Sources: Bluebell Wood Pet Cemetery · Bluebell Wood Pet Cemetery |
| Provider and serviceEternal Forest Trust, Boduan: pet ashes within an existing plot | Published fee basis2025 tariff: £65 service charge; separate suggested £80 donation | Limitations to resolve before bookingThe donation is voluntary, not a compulsory £145 fee. This is not a new plot, whole-body burial or cremation. Confirm the dated tariff; marker inclusion, plot tenure, maintenance and VAT are not established.Sources: Eternal Forest Trust |
Sources checked 11 September 2026. Source conflicts and the 2025 tariff are retained, not presented as a current national benchmark. These services are outside the cremation comparison and calculator; request the complete written price for your chosen arrangement.
Compare only after the service boundaries match
Constructed example: a £220 individual service plus £45 collection and £15 ashes delivery totals £280. A £270 service including both would be £10 lower, provided the weight band, ashes-return instructions and container also match. These are illustrative amounts, not additional provider tariffs.
Ask who holds the pet before collection, who confirms identity and when the ashes can be returned. If someone else is arranging the service for you, give them the written ashes-return instruction and spending limit.
What happens to the ashes?
Ask the provider to describe its individual and communal processes, how your dog is identified throughout, and what you receive afterwards. If return of ashes matters to you, make that explicit before arrangements are agreed. A shared cremation with no ashes returned is a different purchase, not a discounted version of the same promise.
Get the full collection-to-return total
Ask whether the price includes collection from your home or vet, storage, cremation, a basic container and return of ashes. Confirm any distance limit, urgent collection charge and weekend fee. An inexpensive service where you transport your dog yourself is not directly comparable with collection included.
Weight bands can change a quote
Use your dog's recorded weight, not a breed's typical size. Providers place boundaries at different weights or use descriptions such as toy and medium; ask them to confirm the category. If a quote from your vet differs from the crematorium's price, ask which collection and handling services are included.
Separate care decisions from memorial purchases
Euthanasia, where needed, is a separate veterinary service and may not be included in a cremation package. If your dog may be suffering, contact your vet promptly rather than waiting to finish comparing aftercare.
Ask which keepsakes must be arranged before cremation and which urns can be chosen later. A more expensive memorial does not measure how much you cared for your dog. Keep the written instructions and the agreed total together so family members know what has been selected.
Keep collection, return and time supplements visible
Yorkshire includes VAT and a scatter box in its stated price, while Penwith’s listed return choice is a scatter pouch/tube and Peaceful Paws lists courier and direct-to-site additions separately. Obtain a written total for the recorded weight and chosen return arrangement.
Do not treat a provider’s “small”, “medium” or “large” label as the same weight band used elsewhere. Ask how a boundary weight is handled and whether collection is included before comparing totals.
Sources: Penwith Pet Crematorium · Yorkshire Pet Crematorium · Peaceful PawsCheck the complete quoted fee
Use the quote for your pet’s weight and the chosen communal or individual service. Include only extras not already covered.
Enter your own quotes, including VAT where payable. Prices are deliberately blank. Enter zero for a charge that does not apply. Calculations stay in your browser; quoted amounts are not sent to us.
Confirm return of ashes, containers, collection area and VAT where applicable. This is a fee checklist, not a quality ranking.
Worked arithmetic example
Illustration only: a £150 service and £30 collection total £180. These amounts are not an estimate for your pet.
Method: multiply each price by its quantity, round each line to the nearest penny, then add. No inflation or unentered charges are assumed.
Compare published pet-cremation services
This compares aftercare only, not euthanasia or veterinary treatment. If your pet may still be alive or suffering, contact a veterinary practice or emergency veterinary service immediately. Do not delay urgent care to compare cremation prices.
These are named provider examples, not a national average, recommendation or cheapest-provider ranking. Ask for a written total for your pet's exact weight, collection address and chosen ashes container.
24 providers shown
Newport Pet Crematorium
Newport, Shropshire
Published provider tariff
Source checked 10 September 2026; no tariff effective date stated
| Service and scope | Price | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; under 8kg | £175 | Container: Scatter tube included; upgrades available Collection/return: Collection and ashes delivery offered; check displayed charge VAT: included |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 35kg to under 50kg | £295 | Container: Scatter tube included; upgrades available Collection/return: Collection and ashes delivery offered; check displayed charge VAT: included |
Primary page states individual ashes are returned, communal ashes are not, and individual service includes a scatter tube, paw print/fur clipping where possible and certificate.
Prestwood Pet Crematorium
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Published provider tariff
Source checked 10 September 2026; no tariff effective date stated
| Service and scope | Price | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 10kg to 24kg | £230 | Container: Bluebell woodland scatter tube Collection/return: Owner-delivered; collection from £40 VAT: not stated |
Standard individual ashes ready after two working days. Same-day and out-of-hours appointments are separately priced.
Dignity Pet Crematorium
Winchfield, Hampshire
Published provider tariff
Source checked 10 September 2026; no tariff effective date stated
| Service and scope | Price | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; up to 10kg | £214 | Container: Bluebell scatter tube included Collection/return: Home collection/return £35 surcharge plus £1.75 per mile VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 20.1kg to 34kg | £248 | Container: Bluebell scatter tube included Collection/return: Home collection/return £35 surcharge plus £1.75 per mile VAT: not stated |
Pricing page confirms individual cremation and return of ashes. Same-day £65, attended service £90 and courier return £30 are separate options.
Woodlands Pet Crematorium
Warrington, Cheshire
Published provider tariff
Dated reference tariff 4 June 2025; source checked 10 September 2026
Reference tariff only — confirm the current amount directly.
| Service and scope | Price | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed 3kg to 9.9kg. Shared pet band — ask the provider to confirm it applies to your dog. | £150 | Container: Beech package; confirm ashes vessel Collection/return: Check collection charge VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed 20kg to 29.9kg. Shared pet band — ask the provider to confirm it applies to your dog. | £210 | Container: Beech package; confirm ashes vessel Collection/return: Check collection charge VAT: not stated |
Council page publishes communal and three individual package tables. The visible page date is retained rather than represented as a 2026 tariff date.
Peace Lilys Pet Crematorium
Wigton, Cumbria
Published provider tariff
Source checked 10 September 2026; no tariff effective date stated
| Service and scope | Price | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 0kg to 9.9kg | £194 | Container: Scatter tube or pouch Collection/return: Not stated VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 25kg to 39.9kg | £247 | Container: Scatter tube or pouch Collection/return: Not stated VAT: not stated |
Prices include individual cremation, certificate, chosen listed basic vessel and, where possible, ink paw prints and fur clipping.
Abbey Pets Remembrance Gardens and Crematoria
North Norfolk
Published provider tariff
Dated reference tariff October 2024; source checked 10 September 2026
Reference tariff only — confirm the current amount directly.
| Service and scope | Price | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; very large dog | £258 | Container: Ashes vessel specified in PDF tariff Collection/return: Check collection charge VAT: not stated |
Dated primary PDF is historical evidence, not an unqualified current-price claim.
Gedling Pet Cremation Services
Nottinghamshire
Published provider tariff
Source checked 10 September 2026; no tariff effective date stated
| Service and scope | Price | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; dog; weight determines quote | From £173 | Container: Scatter tube included Collection/return: £25 collection and £25 ashes return within Gedling; outside-borough mileage extra VAT: included |
Council page states individual prices range from these starting amounts, communal cremation starts at £35, all prices include VAT, and individual service includes a scatter tube.
Barnshaw Pet Crematorium
Tenterden, Kent and East Sussex
Published provider tariff
Source checked 10 September 2026; no tariff effective date stated
| Service and scope | Price | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed up to 10kg, owner delivered. Shared pet band — ask the provider to confirm it applies to your dog. | £155 | Container: Scatter tube or bamboo pouch Collection/return: Owner delivered VAT: included |
Beyond 15 miles, 70p/mile is added; specified London postcode collections add £48.
Cannon Hall Pet Crematorium
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Published provider tariff
Source checked 10 September 2026; no tariff effective date stated
| Service and scope | Price | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; small dog | £172 | Container: Scatter tube included Collection/return: Collection/delivery £60 VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; large dog | £234 | Container: Scatter tube included Collection/return: Collection/delivery £60 VAT: not stated |
Council page states all cremations include a scatter tube; same-day cremation is £50 extra.
Dyfi Pet Cremations
Machynlleth, Powys
Published provider tariff
Source checked 10 September 2026; no tariff effective date stated
| Service and scope | Price | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; under 10kg | £195 | Container: Bluebell scatter tube; wooden casket +£10 Collection/return: £1/mile outside Machynlleth area VAT: included |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 40kg and over | £270 | Container: Bluebell scatter tube; wooden casket +£10 Collection/return: £1/mile outside Machynlleth area VAT: included |
Primary page says ashes are returned and aims for return within a day, subject to vessel availability.
Cheshire Pet Cremation
Stockport, Cheshire and Greater Manchester
Published provider tariff
Tariff effective 7 June 2026; source checked 10 September 2026
| Service and scope | Price | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; dog; size determines quote | From £195 | Container: Choice of resting place Collection/return: Same-day collection included VAT: not stated |
Provider article labels these as starting prices and says individual service includes collection, framed paw print, fur clipping, certificate and ashes return within 24–48 hours.
Farewells Pet Crematorium
Greater Manchester
Published provider tariff
Source checked 10 September 2026; no tariff effective date stated
| Service and scope | Price | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; small dog | £90 | Container: Casket priced separately Collection/return: Collection £30–£55; return £20 VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; large dog | £150 | Container: Casket priced separately Collection/return: Collection £30–£55; return £20 VAT: not stated |
Primary tariff labels these individual cremations; a return vessel is not included in the base amount.
Springfield Farm Pet Cremation
Greater Manchester
Published provider tariff
Source checked 10 September 2026; no tariff effective date stated
| Service and scope | Price | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 0kg to 9.9kg | £195 | Container: Bluebell scatter tube Collection/return: Cremation-only tariff; collection separate VAT: included |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 40kg to 49.9kg | £300 | Container: Bluebell scatter tube Collection/return: Cremation-only tariff; collection separate VAT: included |
Only individual cremations are offered. Woodland-scattering tariffs are different and do not return ashes.
Forget Me Not Pet Crematorium
Abson, Bristol
Published provider tariff
Source checked 10 September 2026; no tariff effective date stated
| Service and scope | Price | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; small dog example | £210 | Container: Scatter tube and keepsake card Collection/return: Check collection charge VAT: not stated |
The provider lists £210 for a small dog individual cremation with ashes returned in a scatter tube and a keepsake card. Confirm other weight bands and collection separately.
Orchard Pet Cremations
Heath and Reach, Bedfordshire
Published provider tariff
Source checked 10 September 2026; no tariff effective date stated
| Service and scope | Price | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 0kg to 10kg | £200 | Container: Scatter tube included Collection/return: £20 within 10 miles; further mileage quoted VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 30kg to 40kg | £275 | Container: Scatter tube included Collection/return: £20 within 10 miles; further mileage quoted VAT: not stated |
Individual cremation and ashes return in a scatter tube are included; alternative vessels and paw prints cost extra.
Scrappy's Pet Crematorium
Newcastle upon Tyne
Published provider tariff
Source checked 11 September 2026; no tariff effective date stated
| Service and scope | Price | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed extra small (1kg); source does not state an inequality. Shared pet band — ask the provider to confirm it applies to your dog. | £150 | Container: Scatter tube Collection/return: Pet collection and delivery of ashes cost extra; amount not stated VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed small, 1kg to 7kg. Shared pet band — ask the provider to confirm it applies to your dog. | £180 | Container: Scatter tube Collection/return: Pet collection and delivery of ashes cost extra; amount not stated VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed medium, 8kg to 19kg. Shared pet band — ask the provider to confirm it applies to your dog. | £210 | Container: Scatter tube Collection/return: Pet collection and delivery of ashes cost extra; amount not stated VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed large, 20kg to 25kg. Shared pet band — ask the provider to confirm it applies to your dog. | £250 | Container: Scatter tube Collection/return: Pet collection and delivery of ashes cost extra; amount not stated VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed extra large, 26kg to 40kg. Shared pet band — ask the provider to confirm it applies to your dog. | £300 | Container: Scatter tube Collection/return: Pet collection and delivery of ashes cost extra; amount not stated VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed giant, over 40kg. Shared pet band — ask the provider to confirm it applies to your dog. | £360 | Container: Scatter tube Collection/return: Pet collection and delivery of ashes cost extra; amount not stated VAT: not stated |
The individual-cremation table also offers higher-priced memorial-box and casket packages. These rows retain the comparable scatter-tube column; collection and ashes delivery are separate unpriced additions.
Folly Fields Pet Crematorium
Newark, Nottinghamshire
Published provider tariff
Source checked 11 September 2026; no tariff effective date stated
| Service and scope | Price | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; miniature dog, up to 5kg | £165 | Container: Biodegradable scatter tube included Collection/return: £15 within 15 miles; £1.40 per mile beyond VAT: included |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; small dog, 5.1kg to 10kg | £190 | Container: Biodegradable scatter tube included Collection/return: £15 within 15 miles; £1.40 per mile beyond VAT: included |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; medium dog, 10.1kg to 20kg | £220 | Container: Biodegradable scatter tube included Collection/return: £15 within 15 miles; £1.40 per mile beyond VAT: included |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; large dog, 20.1kg to 30kg | £255 | Container: Biodegradable scatter tube included Collection/return: £15 within 15 miles; £1.40 per mile beyond VAT: included |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; extra-large dog, 30.1kg to 40kg | £280 | Container: Biodegradable scatter tube included Collection/return: £15 within 15 miles; £1.40 per mile beyond VAT: included |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; giant dog, 40.1kg to 50kg | £310 | Container: Biodegradable scatter tube included Collection/return: £15 within 15 miles; £1.40 per mile beyond VAT: included |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; extra-giant dog, 50.1kg to 60kg | £335 | Container: Biodegradable scatter tube included Collection/return: £15 within 15 miles; £1.40 per mile beyond VAT: included |
All displayed prices include VAT, individual cremation and ashes return in a biodegradable scatter tube. Out-of-hours and weekend collection/delivery is charged at double rate; dogs over 60kg are priced on arrival.
Heavenly Pastures Pet Cremations
Burscough, near Ormskirk, Lancashire
Published provider tariff
Source checked 11 September 2026; no tariff effective date stated
| Service and scope | Price | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; up to 10kg; scatter-tube guide | Guide £185 | Container: Scatter tube Collection/return: Collection can change the quoted total VAT: included Provider states displayed cremation prices are guidance only. |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 10.1kg to 20kg; scatter-tube guide | Guide £210 | Container: Scatter tube Collection/return: Collection can change the quoted total VAT: included Provider states displayed cremation prices are guidance only. |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 20.1kg to 30kg; scatter-tube guide | Guide £230 | Container: Scatter tube Collection/return: Collection can change the quoted total VAT: included Provider states displayed cremation prices are guidance only. |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 30.1kg to 45kg; scatter-tube guide | Guide £270 | Container: Scatter tube Collection/return: Collection can change the quoted total VAT: included Provider states displayed cremation prices are guidance only. |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 45.1kg to 60kg; scatter-tube guide | Guide £310 | Container: Scatter tube Collection/return: Collection can change the quoted total VAT: included Provider states displayed cremation prices are guidance only. |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; over 60kg; scatter-tube guide | Guide £350 | Container: Scatter tube Collection/return: Collection can change the quoted total VAT: included Provider states displayed cremation prices are guidance only. |
The provider calls every displayed amount guidance that may vary with collection and casket requirements. Rows therefore use guide-price treatment; individual casket guides are higher and require an exact quote.
Rainbows Gate at Stretcholt Pet Crematorium
Bridgwater, Somerset and Bristol area
Published provider tariff
Source checked 10 September 2026; no tariff effective date stated
| Service and scope | Price | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; dog; final price depends on requirements | From £200 | Container: Biodegradable scatter tube included Collection/return: Collection available; price on request VAT: included |
Provider page states all cremations are individual, all prices include VAT and a biodegradable scatter tube is included. Same-day service is £30 extra; optional paw print is £15.
Precious Paws Pet Crematorium
Glasgow and Renfrewshire
Published provider tariff
Source checked 11 September 2026; no tariff effective date stated
| Service and scope | Price | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 0kg to 10kg | £215 | Container: Scatter pouch or scatter tube package Collection/return: Pet collection free within 15 miles; owner collection of ashes free; home return £25 VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 10kg to 20kg | £245 | Container: Scatter pouch or scatter tube package Collection/return: Pet collection free within 15 miles; owner collection of ashes free; home return £25 VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 20kg to 30kg | £270 | Container: Scatter pouch or scatter tube package Collection/return: Pet collection free within 15 miles; owner collection of ashes free; home return £25 VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 30kg to 40kg | £295 | Container: Scatter pouch or scatter tube package Collection/return: Pet collection free within 15 miles; owner collection of ashes free; home return £25 VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 40kg to 50kg | £330 | Container: Scatter pouch or scatter tube package Collection/return: Pet collection free within 15 miles; owner collection of ashes free; home return £25 VAT: not stated |
Individual service includes certificate and stated keepsakes. Beyond 15 miles, pet collection and ashes return are separately distance-priced; do not read included local pet collection as included home delivery of ashes.
Bluebell Wood Pet Crematorium
Ystradgynlais, South Wales
Published provider tariff
Source checked 11 September 2026; no tariff effective date stated
| Service and scope | Price | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; under 10kg | £195 | Container: Urn or casket inclusion not stated Collection/return: Source literally displays collection and ashes return as “0.80p per mile inc VAT”; confirm the intended amount VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 10kg to 20kg | £220 | Container: Urn or casket inclusion not stated Collection/return: Source literally displays collection and ashes return as “0.80p per mile inc VAT”; confirm the intended amount VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 20kg to 40kg | £250 | Container: Urn or casket inclusion not stated Collection/return: Source literally displays collection and ashes return as “0.80p per mile inc VAT”; confirm the intended amount VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 40kg and over | £275 | Container: Urn or casket inclusion not stated Collection/return: Source literally displays collection and ashes return as “0.80p per mile inc VAT”; confirm the intended amount VAT: not stated |
The provider states cremations are individual and ashes are returned. It aims for return within 24–48 hours subject to urn/casket and engraving availability; the ambiguous mileage wording is preserved rather than normalized.
Cherished Companion
Glossop, Derbyshire
Published provider tariff
Source checked 11 September 2026; no tariff effective date stated
| Service and scope | Price | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 0kg to 10kg | £195 | Container: Scatter tube, certificate, paw print and fur clipping Collection/return: Collection or delivery £15 within 20 miles, £20 at 20–30 miles, £35 at 30–40 miles; over 40 miles by quote VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 10.1kg to 20kg | £220 | Container: Scatter tube, certificate, paw print and fur clipping Collection/return: Collection or delivery £15 within 20 miles, £20 at 20–30 miles, £35 at 30–40 miles; over 40 miles by quote VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 20.1kg to 30kg | £240 | Container: Scatter tube, certificate, paw print and fur clipping Collection/return: Collection or delivery £15 within 20 miles, £20 at 20–30 miles, £35 at 30–40 miles; over 40 miles by quote VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 30.1kg to 40kg | £270 | Container: Scatter tube, certificate, paw print and fur clipping Collection/return: Collection or delivery £15 within 20 miles, £20 at 20–30 miles, £35 at 30–40 miles; over 40 miles by quote VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 40.1kg to 50kg | £300 | Container: Scatter tube, certificate, paw print and fur clipping Collection/return: Collection or delivery £15 within 20 miles, £20 at 20–30 miles, £35 at 30–40 miles; over 40 miles by quote VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 50.1kg to 60kg | £325 | Container: Scatter tube, certificate, paw print and fur clipping Collection/return: Collection or delivery £15 within 20 miles, £20 at 20–30 miles, £35 at 30–40 miles; over 40 miles by quote VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 60.1kg to 70kg | £360 | Container: Scatter tube, certificate, paw print and fur clipping Collection/return: Collection or delivery £15 within 20 miles, £20 at 20–30 miles, £35 at 30–40 miles; over 40 miles by quote VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; 70kg+ | £380 | Container: Scatter tube, certificate, paw print and fur clipping Collection/return: Collection or delivery £15 within 20 miles, £20 at 20–30 miles, £35 at 30–40 miles; over 40 miles by quote VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: not returned dog; 0kg to 10kg; ashes scattered in provider grounds | £165 | Container: No individual ashes returned Collection/return: Collection/delivery charged separately VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: not returned dog; 10.1kg to 20kg; ashes scattered in provider grounds | £190 | Container: No individual ashes returned Collection/return: Collection/delivery charged separately VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: not returned dog; 20.1kg to 30kg; ashes scattered in provider grounds | £210 | Container: No individual ashes returned Collection/return: Collection/delivery charged separately VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: not returned dog; 30.1kg to 40kg; ashes scattered in provider grounds | £240 | Container: No individual ashes returned Collection/return: Collection/delivery charged separately VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: not returned dog; 40.1kg to 50kg; ashes scattered in provider grounds | £270 | Container: No individual ashes returned Collection/return: Collection/delivery charged separately VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: not returned dog; 50.1kg to 60kg; ashes scattered in provider grounds | £300 | Container: No individual ashes returned Collection/return: Collection/delivery charged separately VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: not returned dog; 60.1kg and over; ashes scattered in provider grounds | £330 | Container: No individual ashes returned Collection/return: Collection/delivery charged separately VAT: not stated |
The countryside-scattering option remains individual cremation but does not return ashes; it is not communal cremation. The published base address is Glossop. Distanced collection/delivery, out-of-hours and same-day charges remain separate.
Firtree Pet Crematorium
Sale, Greater Manchester
Published provider tariff
Source checked 11 September 2026; no tariff effective date stated
| Service and scope | Price | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; provider examples: toy breeds, Chihuahua or Yorkshire Terrier | From £165 | Container: Precious jewel pouch and box Collection/return: Home or veterinary collection and ashes return can be arranged for an unstated additional fee VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; provider examples: Cocker Spaniel, Cockapoo or Beagle | From £195 | Container: Precious jewel pouch and box Collection/return: Home or veterinary collection and ashes return can be arranged for an unstated additional fee VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; provider examples: Labrador, Dobermann, Husky or GSD | From £235 | Container: Precious jewel pouch and box Collection/return: Home or veterinary collection and ashes return can be arranged for an unstated additional fee VAT: not stated |
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed dog; provider examples: Newfoundland, St Bernard or Great Dane | From £295 | Container: Precious jewel pouch and box Collection/return: Home or veterinary collection and ashes return can be arranged for an unstated additional fee VAT: not stated |
Dog tiers are provider breed examples, not weight bands. Classic packages are individual cremation with ashes returned; collection and return fees are not displayed.
CPC Cares
UK network; local branch must be confirmed
Published provider tariff
Source checked 10 September 2026; no tariff effective date stated
| Service and scope | Price | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Individual cremation Ashes return: confirmed individual cremation, network from-price. Shared pet band — ask the provider to confirm it applies to your dog. | From £154 | Container: Memorial choice affects total Collection/return: Local collection terms vary VAT: not stated |
Primary network page displays prices starting from £154 and offers both individual and communal service; this is not a branch-specific quote.
Sources and checks
Dates below record our source checks, not a guarantee that a quoted price or rule is unchanged. Confirm the current quote and terms before buying or booking. Report a correction.
- Pet cremation service pricesProcare Pet Cremations · Checked 10 September 2026
- 2026 cremation pricesPaws to Rest · Checked 10 September 2026
- Pet cremation costPenwith Pet Crematorium · Checked 10 September 2026
- Pet cremation pricesYorkshire Pet Crematorium · Checked 10 September 2026
- Pet cremation pricesPeaceful Paws · Checked 10 September 2026
- Arun bamboo casket: 150cc variantRainbow Bridge Pet Crematoria · Checked 11 September 2026
- Burial price plansBluebell Wood Pet Cemetery · Checked 11 September 2026
- Reservation form: conflicting price scheduleBluebell Wood Pet Cemetery · Checked 11 September 2026
- Costs: explicitly dated 2025 tariffEternal Forest Trust · Checked 11 September 2026