CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

Compare Vet Pricing

Dog car ramp prices: compare length, storage size and rated load

A dog car ramp has to fit both the vehicle opening and the storage space left inside it. Compare measured landing height, open length, usable width and folded or telescoped size before treating two prices as alternatives.

Pet equipment · Editorial review 10 September 2026 · Compare Vet Pricing editorial team

Sources checked 10 September 2026. Individual source dates appear below; an editorial review does not refresh a price or establish clinical approval.

Some source checks are outside our review interval. Treat the quoted prices and terms as dated references, not current offers. Verify them with the linked sources before choosing; travel requirements also need a fresh official check.

Jump to a comparison, calculator or source

At a glance

Eight exact ramp listings checked on 10 September 2026 advertised £39.99 to £184.99. Henry Wag was shown out of stock and PetSafe’s standard page had conflicting availability signals; neither is a current purchase suggestion. Prices and supplier load or traction claims do not establish fit or independently verified safety.

UK manufacturer and retailer pages checked 10 September 2026. CompareVetPrices did not load-test the ramps, test traction or fit them to vehicles. Stock states, VAT treatment and missing dimensions are retained from each listing.

Eight exact dog car-ramp listings

Eight exact dog car-ramp listings
Model, price and statusOpen size and advertised loadStorage, width and vehicle boundary
Model, price and statusPetSafe Happy Ride Telescoping Ramp: £138.99 (one standard ramp); stock not confirmedOpen size and advertised loadtelescoping; open length 183cm; supplier-rated load 181.4kg; ramp weight 6kg. PetSafe describes a high-traction surface and side rails; not independently tested here.Storage, width and vehicle boundaryStored: Telescopes to 99cm; 43cm wide × 10cm high. Overall width: 43cm. Usable walking width: not established. Manufacturer names cars, minivans and 4x4s; adjustable from 99–183cm. Measure the vehicle landing height and storage space. Load converted from the stated 400lb; the page exposed both order messaging and an out-of-stock label, so availability is not confirmed.Sources: petsafe.com
Model, price and statusPetSafe Happy Ride Extra-long Telescoping Ramp: £184.99 (one extra-long ramp); stock not confirmedOpen size and advertised loadtelescoping; open length 220.98cm; supplier-rated load 136kg. Traction specification was not confirmed on the checked UK category page.Storage, width and vehicle boundaryStored: Telescopes to 119.38cm; width not confirmed on checked category page. Overall width: not stated. Usable walking width: not established. PetSafe classifies it for car use; extends 119.38–220.98cm. Exact landing-height compatibility must be measured. Category listing supports price, length and load only; stock was not established.Sources: petsafe.com
Model, price and statusHenry Wag Car Dog Ramp 40410: £89.99 (one ramp; delivery extra by area); shown out of stockOpen size and advertised loadfolding; open length 155cm; supplier-rated load 90kg; ramp weight 5kg. Henry Wag calls the surface high-resistance and non-slip, including when wet; not independently tested here.Storage, width and vehicle boundaryStored: 77.5 × 40 × 20cm. Overall width: 40cm. Usable walking width: not established. Sold as a car ramp; no named vehicle models or maximum landing height stated. Public page showed out of stock; material was not specified.Sources: henrywag.com
Model, price and statusHugglePets Plastic Pet Ramp with Matting: £39.99 (matted variant (range page also lists un-matted at £34.99)); stock not confirmedOpen size and advertised loadfolding; open length 155cm; supplier-rated load 75kg. Seller states rubber grips on the base; no independent slip test was performed.Storage, width and vehicle boundaryStored: Approximately 79 × 40 × 20cm. Overall width: 40cm. Usable walking width: not established. Seller describes vehicle and other raised-place use; no named vehicle fit or maximum landing height stated. Variant stock state and product weight were not established.Sources: hugglepets.co.uk
Model, price and statusThe Ramp People Lightweight Folding Dog Ramp TRP-WOOF: £48 (displayed VAT-inclusive price (£40 excluding VAT)); shown in stockOpen size and advertised loadfolding; open length 151cm; supplier-rated load 75kg. Seller calls the surface wipe-clean and anti-slip; not independently tested here.Storage, width and vehicle boundaryStored: Folds in half; exact stored dimensions not captured on category page. Overall width: not stated. Usable walking width: not established. Seller states car-boot use up to 580mm landing height; measure the vehicle before purchase. Category page did not establish usable width, product weight or material.Sources: theramppeople.co.uk
Model, price and statusThe Ramp People Luxury Telescopic Dog Ramp TRP-PR18: £118.80 (displayed VAT-inclusive price (£99 excluding VAT)); shown in stockOpen size and advertised loadtelescoping; open length 180cm; supplier-rated load 90kg; ramp weight 7kg. Seller describes a textured anti-slip walking surface; not independently tested here.Storage, width and vehicle boundaryStored: 100 × 43 × 7cm. Overall width: 43cm. Usable walking width: not established. Seller states car-boot use up to 700mm landing height and recommends measuring the vertical height first. The page conflicts on internal width (330mm in copy, 360mm in its specification/FAQ), so usable width is withheld. Compatibility is measurement-based, not a vehicle-model guarantee.Sources: theramppeople.co.uk
Model, price and statusCoopers of Stortford Foldable Dog Car Ramp: £69.99 (one ramp; delivery terms vary); shown in stockOpen size and advertised loadfolding; open length 155cm; supplier-rated load 90kg. Retailer describes a non-slip coating; not independently tested here.Storage, width and vehicle boundaryStored: 78 × 39.5 × 20cm. Overall width: 39.5cm. Usable walking width: not established. Sold as a car-access ramp; no named vehicle models or maximum landing height stated. Product weight and construction material were not stated.Sources: coopersofstortford.co.uk
Model, price and statusTrixie 3939 Folding Ramp: £82.74 (one ramp, VAT-inclusive (£68.95 excluding VAT)); stock not confirmedOpen size and advertised loadfolding; open length 156cm; supplier-rated load 90kg; ramp weight 4.5kg. Listing describes a non-slip tread; not independently tested here.Storage, width and vehicle boundaryStored: Folds; exact folded dimensions not stated on checked listing. Overall width: 40cm. Usable walking width: not established. Product is presented as a folding pet ramp; named vehicle fit and maximum landing height were not stated. Current stock was not established from the listing. Confirm availability with the retailer before ordering.Sources: thesafetysupplycompany.co.uk

“Rated load” is the seller or manufacturer figure. It is not a CompareVetPrices safety certification, and rows are not ranked.

Measure the landing height and available run

The Ramp People assigns its 151cm folding model to landing heights up to 580mm and its 180cm telescopic model up to 700mm. PetSafe’s standard model adjusts from 99cm to 183cm but does not provide a vehicle-model fit list. Measure the vertical landing height and the clear ground distance where the ramp would sit; a product-category label is not a fit guarantee.

Sources: theramppeople.co.uk · theramppeople.co.uk · petsafe.com

Keep open and stored dimensions separate

Henry Wag opens to 155cm and folds to 77.5cm; HugglePets opens to 155cm and closes to about 79cm; Coopers opens to 155cm and folds to 78cm. The Ramp People telescopic model is 180cm open and 100cm stored. Those stored lengths still need checking against the usable boot space, alongside any crate or luggage.

Sources: henrywag.com · hugglepets.co.uk · theramppeople.co.uk · coopersofstortford.co.uk

Rated load does not replace a width and support check

Advertised loads in this cohort run from 75kg to PetSafe’s stated 400lb (about 181.4kg). Width is a separate constraint. PetSafe, Henry Wag, HugglePets, Coopers and Trixie give overall product widths, not verified walking widths. The Ramp People telescopic page says both 330mm and 360mm internal width, so this guide withholds a usable-width figure rather than selecting one. Check the current instructions for support points, setup and rated load.

Sources: petsafe.com · petsafe.com · henrywag.com · hugglepets.co.uk · theramppeople.co.uk · theramppeople.co.uk · coopersofstortford.co.uk · thesafetysupplycompany.co.uk

Compare the payable variant and current availability

The HugglePets £39.99 row is specifically the matted variant; its un-matted option was £34.99. The Ramp People and Trixie rows retain VAT-inclusive public totals rather than the nearby ex-VAT figure. Henry Wag was shown out of stock. PetSafe’s standard page exposed conflicting order and out-of-stock messages, so its availability is unconfirmed. Confirm delivery charges, stock and the exact model before ordering.

Sources: petsafe.com · petsafe.com · henrywag.com · hugglepets.co.uk · theramppeople.co.uk · theramppeople.co.uk · coopersofstortford.co.uk · thesafetysupplycompany.co.uk

Compare the complete equipment basket

Use the exact model and size you intend to buy. Add essential accessories and consumables for a clearly chosen period; do not count included parts twice.

Enter your own quotes, including VAT where payable. Prices are deliberately blank. Enter zero for a charge that does not apply. Calculations stay in your browser; quoted amounts are not sent to us.

Component 1
Component 2
Component 3

Replacement frequency is your assumption unless independently measured. Keep kilograms and litres distinct. This total excludes subscriptions and electricity unless you include them in additional charges.

Worked arithmetic example

Illustration only: a £100 delivered product plus 6 replacement packs at £5 totals £130. This is not a product offer or lifespan estimate.

Method: multiply each price by its quantity, round each line to the nearest penny, then add. No inflation or unentered charges are assumed.

Sources and checks

Dates below record our source checks, not a guarantee that a quoted price or rule is unchanged. Confirm the current quote and terms before buying or booking. Report a correction.

  1. PetSafe Happy Ride Telescoping Ramp product listingpetsafe.com · Checked 10 September 2026
  2. PetSafe Happy Ride Extra-long Telescoping Ramp product listingpetsafe.com · Checked 10 September 2026
  3. Henry Wag Car Dog Ramp 40410 product listinghenrywag.com · Checked 10 September 2026
  4. HugglePets Plastic Pet Ramp with Matting product listinghugglepets.co.uk · Checked 10 September 2026
  5. The Ramp People Lightweight Folding Dog Ramp TRP-WOOF product listingtheramppeople.co.uk · Checked 10 September 2026
  6. The Ramp People Luxury Telescopic Dog Ramp TRP-PR18 product listingtheramppeople.co.uk · Checked 10 September 2026
  7. Coopers of Stortford Foldable Dog Car Ramp product listingcoopersofstortford.co.uk · Checked 10 September 2026
  8. Trixie 3939 Folding Ramp product listingthesafetysupplycompany.co.uk · Checked 10 September 2026