Pet equipment · Editorial review 11 September 2026 · Compare Vet Pricing editorial team
Sources checked 11 September 2026. Individual source dates appear below; an editorial review does not refresh a price or establish clinical approval.
Some source checks are outside our review interval. Treat the quoted prices and terms as dated references, not current offers. Verify them with the linked sources before choosing; travel requirements also need a fresh official check.
Jump to a comparison, calculator or source
At a glance
The four selected pen variants have displayed item prices of £41.99, £53.99, £54 and £77. They have different dimensions and inclusions, so this is not a whole-market price range or a recommendation for an individual dog.
Four exact variants from three sellers, checked on 11 September 2026. This is a source-based comparison, not hands-on testing, a stock guarantee or a claim that a pen prevents escape.
Portable dog pens: exact variants and published prices
| Exact pen and seller | Item price | Height and dimensions | Fixings and layout | Delivery and source limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Exact pen and sellerPets at Home Small Black, 36305 | Item price£54.00 | Height and dimensions61cm high; outer W106 × D123cm. Panel count not established. | Fixings and layoutPowder-coated metal; folding, indoor/outdoor description. Ground-stake inclusion not established. | Delivery and source limitsFree delivery displayed; postcode stock and timing unresolved. VAT not separately stated.Sources: Pets at Home |
| Exact pen and sellerPets at Home Large Black, 36306 | Item price£77.00 | Height and dimensions91cm high; outer W147 × D147cm. Panel count not established. | Fixings and layoutPowder-coated metal; folding, indoor/outdoor description. Ground-stake inclusion not established. | Delivery and source limitsFree delivery displayed; postcode stock and timing unresolved. VAT not separately stated.Sources: Pets at Home |
| Exact pen and sellerFar East Direct UK Ltd via B&Q Marketplace: Small six-panel pen, 5060477743843 | Item price£41.99 | Height and dimensions60cm high; six panels, each 80cm wide. Assembled footprint varies. | Fixings and layoutFour-, five- or six-panel layouts; hinged door with two bolts. Metal pins described for lawn or soft ground. | Delivery and source limitsOnline marketplace item, not B&Q store stock. Delivery charge and destination eligibility unresolved. VAT not separately stated.Sources: Far East Direct UK Ltd via B&Q Marketplace |
| Exact pen and sellerAosom UK: PawHut eight-panel pen, D06-107V02BK | Item price£53.99 | Height and dimensions60cm high; eight 80cm panels; example outer layout 160 × 160cm. | Fixings and layoutGround stakes and door included; configurable steel panels. Option says black while heading says grey: confirm colour. | Delivery and source limitsFree UK mainland delivery displayed. Selected variant says in stock; checkout not verified. VAT not separately stated.Sources: Aosom UK |
Checked 11 September 2026. Outer dimensions are not verified usable floor area. These are selected examples, not a cheapest or safety ranking; unknown delivery is not £0.
A panel width is not floor area
A modular pen can have several layouts. Keep panel measurements separate from an assembled outer footprint, and check the space required for the exact layout. Neither establishes usable internal floor area, and a product size label does not establish suitability for an individual dog.
Check the surface and included fixings
Two examples explicitly describe ground stakes or pins; the other two do not establish that inclusion. Pins described for lawn or soft ground are not evidence of a hard-floor fixing. Follow the supplier instructions and supervise use; we do not promise containment or recommend unattended use.
Sources: Pets at Home · Far East Direct UK Ltd via B&Q Marketplace · Aosom UKCompare the selected variant and final order
Confirm the product code, colour, delivery destination and total before ordering. The PawHut selected option and heading disagree about colour, which is why the exact SKU remains visible. A free-delivery label retains its stated scope; unresolved charges, VAT treatment and postcode stock remain explicit.
Sources: Aosom UKA portable pen is not an outdoor kennel
These portable pens are a different purchase from a shelter-and-run structure or permanent garden fencing. No weatherproof sleeping accommodation or unattended-housing suitability is established here. The separate kennel comparison covers larger shelter/run structures.
Compare the complete equipment basket
Use the exact model and size you intend to buy. Add essential accessories and consumables for a clearly chosen period; do not count included parts twice.
Enter your own quotes, including VAT where payable. Prices are deliberately blank. Enter zero for a charge that does not apply. Calculations stay in your browser; quoted amounts are not sent to us.
Replacement frequency is your assumption unless independently measured. Keep kilograms and litres distinct. This total excludes subscriptions and electricity unless you include them in additional charges.
Worked arithmetic example
Illustration only: a £100 delivered product plus 6 replacement packs at £5 totals £130. This is not a product offer or lifespan estimate.
Method: multiply each price by its quantity, round each line to the nearest penny, then add. No inflation or unentered charges are assumed.
Sources and checks
Dates below record our source checks, not a guarantee that a quoted price or rule is unchanged. Confirm the current quote and terms before buying or booking. Report a correction.
- Dog Play Pen Black Small, 36305Pets at Home · Checked 11 September 2026
- Dog Play Pen Black Large, 36306Pets at Home · Checked 11 September 2026
- S 6 Panel Heavy Duty Play Pen Black, 5060477743843Far East Direct UK Ltd via B&Q Marketplace · Checked 11 September 2026
- PawHut eight-panel pen, D06-107V02BKAosom UK · Checked 11 September 2026