Dog grooming prices: compare full grooms, coat types and extras
Compare selected UK dog grooming menus by full groom, wash-and-brush, size and coat type. Search listed providers and places, with source links and checked dates.
Use this page to filter named providers and compare their service variants. For worked spending examples and wider price context, read grooming cost context and annual budgets.
What will it cost?
A full groom, a short-coat bath and a hand-strip are different purchases. Our comparison preserves the salon's size and coat descriptions and marks starting prices and guide ranges. This is a small selection of published menus, not a UK average or a ranking of grooming quality.
Coverage: 52 named providers in 52 listed areas; 126 labelled price observations. Sources checked 2026-09-10 to 2026-09-11; individual dates below; 125 meet the 90-day and stated-expiry limits when calculated on 2026-09-19. This calculation date does not refresh a source check. Recorded categories: Bath, Bath and brush, Bath and deshed, Breed groom, Breed-priced groom, De-shedding, Full groom, Full groom booking menu, Full groom/haircut, Hand stripping, Maintenance groom, Mobile full groom, Mobile grooming, Signature full groom, Standard full groom, Timed groom, Wash and blow dry, Wash and dry. Billing bases: groom, session. These are published fees, not provider-confirmed quotes, availability checks or national averages.
Compare the local grooming samples
The national page is a selected menu sample. For clearer geographic boundaries and comparable salon variants, use the dedicated local pages; neither establishes the nearest salon or a city-wide lowest price.
Search the named places and providers in this selected sample. Results are alphabetical, not a quality ranking, a nearest-provider result, or a list of every provider near you. Availability is not checked here.
126 service prices from 52 providers in this result; the full selected sample contains 126 prices from 52 providers.
Pemberton, Wigan, Greater Manchester WN5
4 Paws An Lee
Medium/large dog full groom
£42–£60 / groom
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Approximate full-groom ranges include bath, drying, styling, nails, pads, ears and hygiene clipping. Matting or difficult handling adds a charge. Smooth-coat and supervised student tariffs are separate and not substituted for these ranges. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Approximate full-groom ranges include bath, drying, styling, nails, pads, ears and hygiene clipping. Matting or difficult handling adds a charge. Smooth-coat and supervised student tariffs are separate and not substituted for these ranges. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Clip & Scissor guide ranges assume normal weight, behaviour and coat in good condition. Bathing, drying, brushing/combing and nails/ears when required are included. £40 deposit; final assessment can change the estimate. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Clip & Scissor guide ranges assume normal weight, behaviour and coat in good condition. Bathing, drying, brushing/combing and nails/ears when required are included. £40 deposit; final assessment can change the estimate. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Full groom includes bath, blow-dry, trim/style, nails and ear cleaning. Size-based starting prices; short-haired full groom has its own lower starting category. Confirm coat assessment and supplements. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Full groom includes bath, blow-dry, trim/style, nails and ear cleaning. Size-based starting prices; short-haired full groom has its own lower starting category. Confirm coat assessment and supplements. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Rugby CV21/CV22 and published Warwickshire/South Leicestershire mobile rounds
Bark & Bliss Pet Grooming
Small short-coated dog mobile full groom
Guide £60 / groom
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Mobile table small/short-coated guide £60; extra-small dogs use the small price. Final fee follows size, coat and condition assessment; matting may add an unspecified charge. Full groom includes bath, blow-dry, clip or scissor finish and nail/ear/tidy work. No call-out fee within the advertised area, not a nationwide free-travel promise. £25 booking deposit stated, not described here as an extra fee or guaranteed refundable payment. Mobile appointments arranged directly rather than the salon's online booking. Duration, VAT and tariff effective date are not stated.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Provider says price depends on size, breed, hair type and work required. Full groom includes bath, nails and ears plucked/cleaned. Hand strip is separate; bathing is separate and nails/ears are complimentary with baths, blow-dry and styling packages. Tariff effective/end date is not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Provider says price depends on size, breed, hair type and work required. Full groom includes bath, nails and ears plucked/cleaned. Hand strip is separate; bathing is separate and nails/ears are complimentary with baths, blow-dry and styling packages. Tariff effective/end date is not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Provider says price depends on size, breed, hair type and work required. Full groom includes bath, nails and ears plucked/cleaned. Hand strip is separate; bathing is separate and nails/ears are complimentary with baths, blow-dry and styling packages. Tariff effective/end date is not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Cockapoo is listed at £63 without a from marker. The menu separately adds £3 per dog for generator use: do not assume that every visit requires it or that it is included. Named coverage is Enfield and Hadley Wood; postcode acceptance and any travel supplement are not stated. The services page describes mobile grooming at the owner's door but does not bind every listed procedure to this breed price; confirm the exact package. Duration, VAT and tariff effective date are not stated.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Bath, drying, styling and nails. Provider-level, not branch quote. Tariff effective date and VAT basis not stated; confirm total.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Previously recorded full-groom starting fee; the former tariff URL could not be accessed at the latest check. The provider's current price-guide page does not expose a verifiable amount. This retained reference is not a current quote; ask the provider for its current tariff.
Tariff evidence recorded: 2026-09-10. Latest source revisit 2026-09-10 was unavailable; this is not a successful current check. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Dated reference: this fee needs rechecking or its stated tariff period has ended. Request a new quote.
Chelsea, London SW10 (workspace; home visits extra)
Diva Dogs London
Medium 10–25kg Full Maintenance Groom
£105 / groom
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Full Maintenance Groom includes wash, conditioner, drying, brushing, haircut, nails, ears and hygiene trims. Home visits add a £45 call-out fee; location/time and coat work may add more. Listed amounts are workspace base prices. A 50% non-refundable deposit is credited to the final bill; one reschedule transfers it with at least 48 hours' notice. Provider cancellation refunds the deposit. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Chelsea, London SW10 (workspace; home visits extra)
Diva Dogs London
Small 4.5–10kg Full Maintenance Groom
£85 / groom
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Full Maintenance Groom includes wash, conditioner, drying, brushing, haircut, nails, ears and hygiene trims. Home visits add a £45 call-out fee; location/time and coat work may add more. Listed amounts are workspace base prices. A 50% non-refundable deposit is credited to the final bill; one reschedule transfers it with at least 48 hours' notice. Provider cancellation refunds the deposit. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Two shampoos, blow-dry, brush-out, body styling or deshedding, hygiene/pads, ears and nails included. Coat/size matrix is explicitly a guide; dematting from £15 extra. VAT inclusion is explicit for daycare on this page, not separately confirmed for grooming. Grooming tariff is undated.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Two shampoos, blow-dry, brush-out, body styling or deshedding, hygiene/pads, ears and nails included. Coat/size matrix is explicitly a guide; dematting from £15 extra. VAT inclusion is explicit for daycare on this page, not separately confirmed for grooming. Grooming tariff is undated.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Two shampoos, blow-dry, brush-out, body styling or deshedding, hygiene/pads, ears and nails included. Coat/size matrix is explicitly a guide; dematting from £15 extra. VAT inclusion is explicit for daycare on this page, not separately confirmed for grooming. Grooming tariff is undated.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
VIP Pet Supplies, Marple Bridge, Stockport, Greater Manchester
Doggy Style Pet Grooming (Marple Bridge)
Full groom (1–2-hour booking category)
From £30 / groom
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Public provider booking menu lists Full Groom at 1–2 hours. Confirm coat-specific contents and final cost. This is the Marple Bridge business, not Doggy Style at Clarks Hill in Whitefield. Optional pickup/drop-off is separately listed at £10. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Provider's price matrix distinguishes coat and service. Full groom includes bath, brush, blow-dry, eyes/ears/teeth cleaning, nail clipping and paw-pad/sanitary fur removal. Substantial knotting or matting adds GBP 9.50 per 30 minutes.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
110 Blackburne Street, Garston / Speke, Liverpool L19 8JD
Faye's Doggy Boutique
Bath, Brush and Blow Dry - medium long hair
Guide £25 / groom
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Full groom includes bath, nails, ears, full-body style and finishing spritz. Bath/Brush/Blow Dry is separate. Provider explicitly calls this a guide and says final price can vary with coat condition. Tariff effective/end date is not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
110 Blackburne Street, Garston / Speke, Liverpool L19 8JD
Faye's Doggy Boutique
Full groom - medium dog
Guide £45 / groom
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Full groom includes bath, nails, ears, full-body style and finishing spritz. Bath/Brush/Blow Dry is separate. Provider explicitly calls this a guide and says final price can vary with coat condition. Tariff effective/end date is not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
110 Blackburne Street, Garston / Speke, Liverpool L19 8JD
Faye's Doggy Boutique
Full groom - small dog
Guide £40 / groom
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Full groom includes bath, nails, ears, full-body style and finishing spritz. Bath/Brush/Blow Dry is separate. Provider explicitly calls this a guide and says final price can vary with coat condition. Tariff effective/end date is not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Includes wash, blow-dry, nails, ears and haircut. Dematting £10 per 15 minutes; large breeds exceeding three hours add £65/hour thereafter. £50 booking deposit. Coat/size classification must match the quote. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Includes wash, blow-dry, nails, ears and haircut. Dematting £10 per 15 minutes; large breeds exceeding three hours add £65/hour thereafter. £50 booking deposit. Coat/size classification must match the quote. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Includes wash, blow-dry, nails, ears and haircut. Dematting £10 per 15 minutes; large breeds exceeding three hours add £65/hour thereafter. £50 booking deposit. Coat/size classification must match the quote. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Full groom includes nail trim, ear clean, hygiene trim, bath, blow dry, brush and styling or de-shed. All bath grooms include a Blueberry Facial. De-matting is listed separately at GBP 10. Provider tariff effective/end date and VAT treatment are not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Full groom includes nail trim, ear clean, hygiene trim, bath, blow dry, brush and styling or de-shed. All bath grooms include a Blueberry Facial. De-matting is listed separately at GBP 10. Provider tariff effective/end date and VAT treatment are not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Full groom includes nail trim, ear clean, hygiene trim, bath, blow dry, brush and styling or de-shed. All bath grooms include a Blueberry Facial. De-matting is listed separately at GBP 10. Provider tariff effective/end date and VAT treatment are not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Full groom includes nail trim, ear clean, hygiene trim, bath, blow dry, brush and styling or de-shed. All bath grooms include a Blueberry Facial. De-matting is listed separately at GBP 10. Provider tariff effective/end date and VAT treatment are not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
South Birmingham mobile service (B29, B30, B31, B38 and B45 coverage stated)
Grooming By Suzy (Dial a Dog Wash)
Medium-dog full groom
From £50 / groom
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Full-groom guidance only: provider says final price depends on size, groom type and extras such as nail clipping or de-matting. No standard inclusion list is published. Provider says it does not groom large dogs; do not infer a large-dog price. Provider tariff effective/end date and VAT treatment are not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
South Birmingham mobile service (B29, B30, B31, B38 and B45 coverage stated)
Grooming By Suzy (Dial a Dog Wash)
Small-breed full groom
From £45 / groom
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Full-groom guidance only: provider says final price depends on size, groom type and extras such as nail clipping or de-matting. No standard inclusion list is published. Provider says it does not groom large dogs; do not infer a large-dog price. Provider tariff effective/end date and VAT treatment are not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Provider says all prices are from-prices. Full Groom includes deep-cleansing bath, hand blow dry, brush-out, agreed style, nail clip, ears cleaned/plucked if needed, sanitary trim and finishing spritz. In Between Groom and De-shedding are separately priced services. Tariff effective/end date is not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Provider says all prices are from-prices. Full Groom includes deep-cleansing bath, hand blow dry, brush-out, agreed style, nail clip, ears cleaned/plucked if needed, sanitary trim and finishing spritz. In Between Groom and De-shedding are separately priced services. Tariff effective/end date is not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Provider says all prices are from-prices. Full Groom includes deep-cleansing bath, hand blow dry, brush-out, agreed style, nail clip, ears cleaned/plucked if needed, sanitary trim and finishing spritz. In Between Groom and De-shedding are separately priced services. Tariff effective/end date is not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Clip & Scissor Finish includes two washes, conditioning, hand drying, brushing, styling, nails, ears and hygiene finish. Breed examples identify size bands; coat condition and temperament affect duration and final cost. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Clip & Scissor Finish includes two washes, conditioning, hand drying, brushing, styling, nails, ears and hygiene finish. Breed examples identify size bands; coat condition and temperament affect duration and final cost. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Provider's public Booksy Full groom for 1 dog description: small from £28, medium from £32; bath, drying, cut and nails included. Coat and behaviour affect cost. A different deep-ear-cleaning entry has a different medium starting figure; not merged here. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Provider's public Booksy Full groom for 1 dog description: small from £28, medium from £32; bath, drying, cut and nails included. Coat and behaviour affect cost. A different deep-ear-cleaning entry has a different medium starting figure; not merged here. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
North West London (mobile; postcode coverage to confirm)
Lola's Pet Salon
Mobile long-haired dog full groom
From £90 / groom
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Mobile Full Groom includes full-body and face haircut for long-haired dogs. Final quote depends on size and coat condition and is discussed before the appointment. Bath & Glow is a different short-hair service without a haircut. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Grooming sessions include two washes, nails, paw pads, ear cleaning and hygiene trim. Full Groom adds body styling. De-Shed excludes a haircut apart from light feet/feathering trims. Price varies by breed, size, coat type and condition. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Grooming sessions include two washes, nails, paw pads, ear cleaning and hygiene trim. Full Groom adds body styling. De-Shed excludes a haircut apart from light feet/feathering trims. Price varies by breed, size, coat type and condition. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Full groom includes bathing, brushing, styling, nails and ear cleaning. Matting costs extra; £35 booking deposit. Provider labels these starting prices, not guaranteed totals. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Full groom includes bathing, brushing, styling, nails and ear cleaning. Matting costs extra; £35 booking deposit. Provider labels these starting prices, not guaranteed totals. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Deluxe Full Groom includes bath/drying, full body trim, nails and double-coat defurring as applicable. Old closure/Christmas notices remain elsewhere on the page: these are undated menu observations, not a claim of a newly issued 2026 tariff. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Deluxe Full Groom includes bath/drying, full body trim, nails and double-coat defurring as applicable. Old closure/Christmas notices remain elsewhere on the page: these are undated menu observations, not a claim of a newly issued 2026 tariff. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Cheam, Sutton, Banstead, Stoneleigh, Epsom and Ewell, Ashtead and surrounding areas
Paul's Pampered Paws
Medium-dog mobile grooming (Cocker Spaniel, Shih Tzu or Cockapoo examples)
From £55 / groom
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Published medium-dog grooming guide starts at £55 and varies with coat condition. De-matting is an additional time-based charge with no amount stated. Do not relabel the separate hand-stripping or bath-and-brush menu as included in this price. The page names the service area but publishes no travel supplement or exact radius; confirm the address and total. Duration, VAT and tariff effective date are not stated.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-11. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Provider's own article dated 7 July 2026 explicitly quotes its full grooming packages from £75. The article's broader London ranges are not this salon's tariff and are not imported. Confirm package inclusions and supplements; VAT/end date not stated.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Breed-menu starting guides, assessed individually. Grooming and hand stripping are separately priced columns. Exact service contents and cost are agreed before work; these are not universal size-band prices. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Breed-menu starting guides, assessed individually. Grooming and hand stripping are separately priced columns. Exact service contents and cost are agreed before work; these are not universal size-band prices. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Breed-menu starting guides, assessed individually. Grooming and hand stripping are separately priced columns. Exact service contents and cost are agreed before work; these are not universal size-band prices. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Toy and small full-groom menu entries include nail clipping and anal glands if requested. Wash and Blow Dry includes wash and blow dry only; nails, beard trim and general tidy are separately charged. Do not combine those extra charges into the wash row. Tariff effective/end date is not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Toy and small full-groom menu entries include nail clipping and anal glands if requested. Wash and Blow Dry includes wash and blow dry only; nails, beard trim and general tidy are separately charged. Do not combine those extra charges into the wash row. Tariff effective/end date is not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Toy and small full-groom menu entries include nail clipping and anal glands if requested. Wash and Blow Dry includes wash and blow dry only; nails, beard trim and general tidy are separately charged. Do not combine those extra charges into the wash row. Tariff effective/end date is not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Provider says prices update from 1 July 2026 and the actual charge follows observation of the dog. This is a Wash & Dry, not a full groom: it expressly excludes a haircut or style. Includes pre-groom brush, two warm-water baths and conditioning, blow dry, after-groom brush, eyes/ears, under-paw fur shaving and nail work. Confirm live price and VAT treatment before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Full groom includes pre-groom, bath, brush, blow dry, full-body styling, eyes/ears cleaned and nail clip. Bath/brush/blow-dry is a separate between-grooms service. GBP 10 prepayment is collected after scheduling. Provider tariff effective/end date and VAT treatment are not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Full groom includes pre-groom, bath, brush, blow dry, full-body styling, eyes/ears cleaned and nail clip. Bath/brush/blow-dry is a separate between-grooms service. GBP 10 prepayment is collected after scheduling. Provider tariff effective/end date and VAT treatment are not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Full groom includes pre-groom, bath, brush, blow dry, full-body styling, eyes/ears cleaned and nail clip. Bath/brush/blow-dry is a separate between-grooms service. GBP 10 prepayment is collected after scheduling. Provider tariff effective/end date and VAT treatment are not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Full groom includes pre-groom, bath, brush, blow dry, full-body styling, eyes/ears cleaned and nail clip. Bath/brush/blow-dry is a separate between-grooms service. GBP 10 prepayment is collected after scheduling. Provider tariff effective/end date and VAT treatment are not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Full groom includes pre-groom, bath, brush, blow dry, full-body styling, eyes/ears cleaned and nail clip. Bath/brush/blow-dry is a separate between-grooms service. GBP 10 prepayment is collected after scheduling. Provider tariff effective/end date and VAT treatment are not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Full groom includes pre-groom, bath, brush, blow dry, full-body styling, eyes/ears cleaned and nail clip. Bath/brush/blow-dry is a separate between-grooms service. GBP 10 prepayment is collected after scheduling. Provider tariff effective/end date and VAT treatment are not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Prices stated correct as of 1 April 2026. Time-band groom prices, not universal breed/full-groom quotes: confirm the assigned band and included work. Specialist breeds needing two staff incur double the band price. No explicit VAT treatment or end date shown.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Prices stated correct as of 1 April 2026. Time-band groom prices, not universal breed/full-groom quotes: confirm the assigned band and included work. Specialist breeds needing two staff incur double the band price. No explicit VAT treatment or end date shown.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Provider's public Fresha booking menu: small full groom has a 75-minute slot; medium 90 minutes. Starting prices only. Exact coat inclusions and extra-work charges need confirming; no appointment was selected. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Provider's public Fresha booking menu: small full groom has a 75-minute slot; medium 90 minutes. Starting prices only. Exact coat inclusions and extra-work charges need confirming; no appointment was selected. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Uppermill, Oldham, Greater Manchester OL3 (mobile)
Saddleworth Paws
Medium dog mobile full groom
From £65 / groom
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Public mobile booking menu; small and medium categories each list two hours. Confirm coverage, travel fees and exact inclusions before booking; provider asks out-of-area customers to message first. No appointment or travel quote was requested. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Uppermill, Oldham, Greater Manchester OL3 (mobile)
Saddleworth Paws
Small dog mobile full groom
From £55 / groom
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Public mobile booking menu; small and medium categories each list two hours. Confirm coverage, travel fees and exact inclusions before booking; provider asks out-of-area customers to message first. No appointment or travel quote was requested. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Full Dog Groom includes two washes, brushing, drying, full body trim/clipping, nails and ears. Starting price depends on breed, size and coat length; detailed prices by request. Both city-centre locations belong to one provider. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: The Brislington branch page publishes these starting prices for extra-small dogs and says prices may vary by location. Confirm a branch quote before booking. Standard Full Groom is described for maintained single-coated dogs; Signature is a separate package. Effective date and VAT treatment are not stated.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: The Brislington branch page publishes these starting prices for extra-small dogs and says prices may vary by location. Confirm a branch quote before booking. Standard Full Groom is described for maintained single-coated dogs; Signature is a separate package. Effective date and VAT treatment are not stated.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
The Forge Retail Park, 71 Biggar Street, Glasgow G31 4BH
The Groom Room Glasgow Forge (Pets at Home)
Extra-small Signature Full Groom
From £45 / groom
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Named Glasgow Forge branch page, not a generic chain tariff. Only the publicly shown extra-small options were recorded. Standard Full Groom is for maintained single-coated dogs; Signature is a separate all-coat package. The provider describes these as starting prices and says prices may vary by location. Effective date and VAT treatment are not stated.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
The Forge Retail Park, 71 Biggar Street, Glasgow G31 4BH
The Groom Room Glasgow Forge (Pets at Home)
Extra-small Standard Bath and Brush
From £20 / groom
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Named Glasgow Forge branch page, not a generic chain tariff. Only the publicly shown extra-small options were recorded. Standard Full Groom is for maintained single-coated dogs; Signature is a separate all-coat package. The provider describes these as starting prices and says prices may vary by location. Effective date and VAT treatment are not stated.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
The Forge Retail Park, 71 Biggar Street, Glasgow G31 4BH
The Groom Room Glasgow Forge (Pets at Home)
Extra-small Standard Full Groom
From £35 / groom
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Named Glasgow Forge branch page, not a generic chain tariff. Only the publicly shown extra-small options were recorded. Standard Full Groom is for maintained single-coated dogs; Signature is a separate all-coat package. The provider describes these as starting prices and says prices may vary by location. Effective date and VAT treatment are not stated.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Starting prices displayed on this branch page, with an explicit location-variation caveat: not a confirmed branch quote. Standard is the single-coat maintenance category; Signature is a separate package. Only the publicly exposed extra-small tab was captured. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Starting prices displayed on this branch page, with an explicit location-variation caveat: not a confirmed branch quote. Standard is the single-coat maintenance category; Signature is a separate package. Only the publicly exposed extra-small tab was captured. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Starting prices displayed on this branch page, with an explicit location-variation caveat: not a confirmed branch quote. Standard is the single-coat maintenance category; Signature is a separate package. Only the publicly exposed extra-small tab was captured. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Starting prices displayed on this branch page, with an explicit location-variation caveat: not a confirmed branch quote. Standard is the single-coat maintenance category; Signature is a separate package. Only the publicly exposed extra-small tab was captured. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Haircut entries include bath, blow-dry, nails clipped, ears cleaned and a full haircut. Bath and Brush is a separate service. The provider says prices include VAT but are subject to change with coat condition, so the listed amounts are guides rather than unconditional fixed quotes. Tariff effective/end date is not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Haircut entries include bath, blow-dry, nails clipped, ears cleaned and a full haircut. Bath and Brush is a separate service. The provider says prices include VAT but are subject to change with coat condition, so the listed amounts are guides rather than unconditional fixed quotes. Tariff effective/end date is not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Haircut entries include bath, blow-dry, nails clipped, ears cleaned and a full haircut. Bath and Brush is a separate service. The provider says prices include VAT but are subject to change with coat condition, so the listed amounts are guides rather than unconditional fixed quotes. Tariff effective/end date is not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Full groom booking menu (size and coat not stated)
£40–£120 / groom
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Provider booking menu lists Full Groom with named groomers at GBP 40-120. It does not publish a size, coat or task-inclusion matrix for that range, so no such distinction is inferred. Provider tariff effective/end date and VAT treatment are not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: The live provider-managed Fresha menu publishes separate size and coat variants. These rows preserve the lowest explicitly named variant in each service group: Toy Breeds Full Groom, Small - Short Coat De-Shed, and the small-breed Bath, Blow Dry & Brush variant. Larger breeds and different coats have higher starting prices; confirm the exact variant and quote. Tariff effective/end date is not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: The live provider-managed Fresha menu publishes separate size and coat variants. These rows preserve the lowest explicitly named variant in each service group: Toy Breeds Full Groom, Small - Short Coat De-Shed, and the small-breed Bath, Blow Dry & Brush variant. Larger breeds and different coats have higher starting prices; confirm the exact variant and quote. Tariff effective/end date is not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: The live provider-managed Fresha menu publishes separate size and coat variants. These rows preserve the lowest explicitly named variant in each service group: Toy Breeds Full Groom, Small - Short Coat De-Shed, and the small-breed Bath, Blow Dry & Brush variant. Larger breeds and different coats have higher starting prices; confirm the exact variant and quote. Tariff effective/end date is not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Public provider booking menu includes bath, drying, full body cut, nails, hygiene areas and ears. Small slot 2h30; medium 2h50. Timing and starting price vary by coat, size and temperament; no booking was made. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Public provider booking menu includes bath, drying, full body cut, nails, hygiene areas and ears. Small slot 2h30; medium 2h50. Timing and starting price vary by coat, size and temperament; no booking was made. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
West Hampstead / Golders Green / Muswell Hill / Alexandra Palace, London
The Wag Club
Medium-breed full groom
From £65 / groom
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: One provider's shared London menu, not four independently sampled salons. Full-groom starting rates; confirm the chosen branch, coat category, exact inclusions and any extra work. Bath-only coat variants are separate services. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
West Hampstead / Golders Green / Muswell Hill / Alexandra Palace, London
The Wag Club
Small-breed full groom
From £55 / groom
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: One provider's shared London menu, not four independently sampled salons. Full-groom starting rates; confirm the chosen branch, coat category, exact inclusions and any extra work. Bath-only coat variants are separate services. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Full groom/haircut booking entries include bath, blow-dry, nail clip, ear clean and full-body haircut. The provider calls prices estimates that can vary with breed, behaviour, matting, time and size; examples are illustrative, not breed quotes. Provider tariff effective/end date and VAT treatment are not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Full groom/haircut booking entries include bath, blow-dry, nail clip, ear clean and full-body haircut. The provider calls prices estimates that can vary with breed, behaviour, matting, time and size; examples are illustrative, not breed quotes. Provider tariff effective/end date and VAT treatment are not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Full groom/haircut booking entries include bath, blow-dry, nail clip, ear clean and full-body haircut. The provider calls prices estimates that can vary with breed, behaviour, matting, time and size; examples are illustrative, not breed quotes. Provider tariff effective/end date and VAT treatment are not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Full groom/haircut booking entries include bath, blow-dry, nail clip, ear clean and full-body haircut. The provider calls prices estimates that can vary with breed, behaviour, matting, time and size; examples are illustrative, not breed quotes. Provider tariff effective/end date and VAT treatment are not stated; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Compare only with the same variant and groom basis
Booking and price conditions: Full Groom includes bath, drying, brushing, nails, ear cleaning, hygiene trim and coat styling. No hand stripping offered. Mini grooming is a separate service and is not substituted for a full groom. No tariff effective/end date or explicit VAT treatment was shown; confirm the total before booking.
Primary provider tariff checked: 2026-09-10. No expiry date stated. Availability: not checked.
Use a provider quote or a listed fee, then enter the charged days, nights, walks, grooms or courses you need. This is a planning calculation, not a measured average, availability check, or booking quote.
Enter the units the provider confirms it will charge, including any minimum stay. A day or night price does not imply that half-units can be booked. Half-units are enabled only for a recorded tariff with an explicit half-day charging rule; the provider must still confirm the rule for your stay.
Formula: price × charged units + total extras. A shared-room price already covers the stated pets. Add daily extras for every charged day; do not add a deposit again if it is part-payment. For a stay, use the provider’s actual charged-day rule rather than assuming nights equal days.
Ask for the price for your dog
Send the salon your dog's breed or crossbreed, approximate size, coat length, last grooming date and the service you want. Size labels are not standardised between salons. A provider's medium category can include dogs another salon calls small-to-medium; compare the final quotes after assessment.
Check what a full groom includes
Menus can differ on haircut or styling, bath and drying, nails, hygiene trimming and ear cleaning. Hand stripping and short-coat deshedding may have separate tariffs. We preserve those differences in the rows below. A starting fee has no published upper bound and should not be treated as a fixed quote.
Budget for repeat appointments
Use a quote and the number of appointments agreed with your groomer to build an annual budget. For example, the planner can calculate the cost of eight appointments without suggesting that eight is right for every dog. Coat condition, dematting, assistance and missed-appointment fees can affect what you pay; ask about them before booking.
Questions before you book
Why is there more than one price for the same groomer?
They are labelled service variants, such as short-haired versus long-haired dogs or different sizes. They are not evidence of a price change. Filter the service type and check the individual description before comparing.
Do these listings recommend a groomer?
No. We have checked public menus, not inspected salons or tested their work. Use the source links to request an individual quote and ask about experience with your dog's coat and any handling needs.
Source, coverage and booking boundary
We read public provider tariffs and record the fee, billing unit, service variant, source and check date. The observations on this page are primary provider tariff evidence. Starting prices remain starting prices; different coat types, room sizes, walk arrangements and numbers of pets remain separate. We do not calculate a national average from this selected sample, assess clinical care or provider quality, verify licences, or claim live booking availability from a price list. Fees older than 90 days, or past a stated tariff period, are marked as dated references. The date of viewing this page does not refresh a source check.