Pet travel · Editorial review 11 September 2026 · Compare Vet Pricing editorial team
Sources checked 10 September 2026 to 11 September 2026. Individual source dates appear below; an editorial review does not refresh a price or establish clinical approval.
Some source checks are outside our review interval. Treat the quoted prices and terms as dated references, not current offers. Verify them with the linked sources before choosing; travel requirements also need a fresh official check.
Jump to a comparison, calculator or source
At a glance
AHC.Online's dedicated pricing page lists £95 for one pet with at least ten days' notice, £145 for five to nine days and £195 for up to four days. Its FAQ contains different figures, so obtain a written quote before booking. A PetAir service advertises £199.
Provider pages checked 10 September 2026. The conflicting AHC.Online FAQ is disclosed rather than silently resolving it. Fees are examples, not a national range or confirmed booking offers. The separate rabies vaccination tariff examples were source-checked on 11 September 2026; earlier sources and calculation dates are unchanged.
One provider's notice-period pricing
| AHC.Online service | One pet | Two pets | Booking notice |
|---|---|---|---|
| AHC.Online serviceStandard | One pet£95 | Two pets£130 | Booking noticeAt least 10 daysSources: AHC.Online / Abbeywell Vets |
| AHC.Online serviceExpress | One pet£145 | Two pets£180 | Booking notice5–9 daysSources: AHC.Online / Abbeywell Vets |
| AHC.Online serviceUrgent | One pet£195 | Two pets£230 | Booking noticeSame day–4 daysSources: AHC.Online / Abbeywell Vets |
The dedicated pricing page and FAQ disagree. These reproduce the pricing page as checked, with confirmation required. Notice period is not certificate validity.
Additional AHC providers: notice and repeat conditions
| Provider / service | One / two pets | Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Provider / servicePassPets standard | One / two pets£99 / £154 | Conditions£55 additional pet; no consultation fee; Havant, London or BristolSources: PassPets |
| Provider / servicePassPets urgent | One / two pets£198 / £253 | ConditionsLess than 72 hours preparation notice, including missing informationSources: PassPets |
| Provider / serviceEasy Pet Travel daytime, Ashford | One / two pets£99 / £124 | Conditions£25 additional pet; documents at least 3 days before travelSources: Easy Pet Travel |
| Provider / serviceEasy Pet Travel repeat | One / two pets£69 / £94 | ConditionsPrevious AHC issued there; unchanged details and valid rabies; request at least 7 days aheadSources: Easy Pet Travel |
Observed 10 September 2026; two-pet totals are CVP arithmetic. Not a 20-provider sample or a cheapest-price ranking. Travel, vaccinations and other appointments are separate.
Rabies vaccination prices: separate from the travel certificate
| Practice | Published vaccination fee | What the price establishes |
|---|---|---|
| PracticeFerguson Veterinary Clinic | Published vaccination fee£72 | What the price establishesVAT included; January–December 2026 price list. Species and a separate consultation or record charge are not itemised in this entry; confirm with the practice.Sources: Ferguson Veterinary Clinic |
| PracticeRoker Park Vets, Sunderland | Published vaccination fee£95.90 standard price | What the price establishesVAT included; April 2026 tariff. The lower £86.31 health-plan rate requires membership and is not the standard fee. Confirm appointment and record charges.Sources: Roker Park Vets |
| PracticePet Vet, Southampton | Published vaccination fee£106.22 for a dog or cat | What the price establishesSpecies are explicit. The inspected page does not separately state VAT, a tariff effective date or consultation/record inclusions; confirm the full appointment price.Sources: Pet Vet, Southampton |
Sources checked 11 September 2026. These are named vaccination fees, not AHC package prices, a national average or evidence that your pet needs another vaccination. Check the existing record and itinerary with the issuing vet; do not automatically add a vaccination to every certificate budget.
Check repeat eligibility and the preparation deadline
PassPets’ pricing page offers a 10% repeat discount within two years when entry country, pet and rabies details remain unchanged; its booking page exempts repeat customers from the urgent fee. Confirm your eligible total. Prices apply to bookings from 1 March 2026; late rescheduling and out-of-hours fees can add to the bill.
Easy Pet Travel’s day and night collection hours overlap on its page. Obtain written confirmation near the boundary. A request for short-notice service does not establish availability. Keep provider deadlines separate from the legal entry window.
Sources: PassPets · PassPets · Easy Pet TravelBooking early is different from issuing early
Reserve an appointment early enough to use a standard service, but arrange issue within the permitted travel window. GOV.UK says the certificate allows entry to the EU within ten days, counting the issue date as day one. Ask the issuing vet to check the dates against your itinerary.
For a first rabies vaccination, the wait is at least 21 full days and may be longer for the vaccine used. The vet needs the microchip and vaccination evidence. Do not book an urgent certificate as a substitute for satisfying the underlying travel requirements.
Sources: GOV.UKCompare the whole trip to the appointment
Constructed example: a £95 certificate with £70 extra travel costs totals £165; a £160 local quote with £10 travel costs totals £170. Those travel and local-quote figures are illustrative assumptions, showing why the cheapest certificate can produce only a small net saving.
Ask whether the fee includes the physical appointment and any required identity check. Add separate vaccinations, replacement records, transport and return-trip treatment where applicable.
Repeat trips still need the right document
GOV.UK says each new trip from Great Britain to the EU requires a new AHC. Some providers offer reduced repeat services, but eligibility depends on their records and conditions. A discounted reprint is a provider service category, not permission to reuse an expired entry window.
Sources: GOV.UKResolve the price before providing payment details
Ask the provider to confirm notice period, extra-pet charges, cancellation conditions and the total in writing. In our check, AHC.Online's pricing page and FAQ did not agree. That is a reason to confirm the fee directly, not to assume the lower number is guaranteed.
Check the destination's official rules and your carrier's requirements before departure. This guide concerns ordinary accompanied pet travel; commercial moves, rehoming and unusual itineraries need separate checks.
Sources: AHC.OnlineKeep rabies vaccination and certificate charges separate
A listed rabies vaccination fee does not establish the cost of an Animal Health Certificate. Ask which appointment, record checks and documents are included, and whether a consultation is separately charged. Compare the total for the same pet and itinerary.
Use your pet’s existing vaccination record when getting a travel quote. The three fees above are not a recommendation to repeat a vaccination and do not change the official travel requirements explained elsewhere on this page.
Sources: Ferguson Veterinary Clinic · Roker Park Vets · Pet Vet, SouthamptonBuild your certificate appointment budget
Use a quote that matches your collection location, notice period and number of pets. Keep the document fee separate from any other appointment charges.
Enter your own quotes, including VAT where payable. Prices are deliberately blank. Enter zero for a charge that does not apply. Calculations stay in your browser; quoted amounts are not sent to us.
Check whether examination and other appointment charges are included. This calculator does not determine travel eligibility or required treatments; confirm with the issuing vet and official guidance.
Worked arithmetic example
Illustration only: £100 base fee plus 2 additional-pet charges at £20 total £140 before any separately quoted extras.
Method: multiply each price by its quantity, round each line to the nearest penny, then add. No inflation or unentered charges are assumed.
Compare published AHC provider fees
These are provider-defined examples, not a national range, recommendation or live availability check. A low additional-pet supplement is never a standalone certificate price. Confirm the written total, appointment location and document deadline before paying.
For current travel eligibility and document rules, use the official GOV.UK animal health certificate guidance. The administrative conditions below summarise provider requirements; they are not medical advice.
25 providers shown. Matching cards retain all their tariffs so you can see related supplements and urgency conditions.
AHC Express London
Holborn, Central London
Source checked 11 September 2026; tariff effective date not stated
Provider-stated species scope: Confirm eligible species with provider
| Service | Charge | Pets and notice | Appointment scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | £185 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | first pet Weekday appointment booked more than 48 hours ahead | Appointment at 7–8 Little Turnstile, Holborn WC1V 7DX Document review, certification and same-day issue are included. A £45 booking deposit is part-payment, with the balance paid at the clinic. Weekend appointments add £65; booking 24–48 hours before the slot adds £15; same-day or under 24 hours adds £65. The provider says timing surcharges stack on the pet total. |
| Standard | £45 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet, maximum five pets Same appointment | Added to the first-pet tariff Additional pets cannot be booked without the main appointment. |
Provider booking conditions
- Maximum five pets on the appointment.
- Timing surcharges depend on the appointment day and how far ahead it is booked.
The service is operated by Home Vets London Ltd. The £45 deposit is included within the displayed total rather than added to it.
Animal Health Certificates UK North
Horsforth, Leeds
Source checked 11 September 2026; tariff effective date not stated
Provider-stated species scope: Confirm eligible species with provider
| Service | Charge | Pets and notice | Appointment scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Collection point | £99 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | first pet Notice period not stated with the price | Leeds collection appointment at Fink Hill, Horsforth LS18 5DX The service page says price on invoice. |
| Collection point | £30 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet, maximum five pets Same Leeds collection appointment | Added to the first-pet tariff |
Provider booking conditions
- Maximum five pets on the appointment.
No urgent, repeat or out-of-hours amount is published on the named Leeds collection service page.
AGI-VET Veterinary Practice
Pendlebury, Greater Manchester
Source checked 11 September 2026; tariff effective date not stated
Provider-stated species scope: Confirm eligible species with provider
| Service | Charge | Pets and notice | Appointment scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | £140 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | first animal Notice period not stated with the price | Practice appointment at Unit 14 Agecroft Enterprise Park, Pendlebury M27 8WA |
| Standard | £25 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional animal on the same document Same document | Added to the first-animal tariff |
Provider booking conditions
- The additional-animal fee is limited to animals on the same document.
No urgent or repeat AHC amount is published alongside this practice tariff.
Euro Pets Folkestone
Folkestone, Kent
Source checked 11 September 2026; tariff effective date not stated
Provider-stated species scope: Cats and dogs
| Service | Charge | Pets and notice | Appointment scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | £95 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet First use and more than three days notice | Collection at Unit 59, Basepoint Centre, Shearway Business Park, Folkestone CT19 4RH |
| Standard | £120 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | two pets First use and more than three days notice | Same collection |
| Standard | £145 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | three pets First use and more than three days notice | Same collection |
| Standard | £170 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | four pets First use and more than three days notice | Same collection |
| Standard | £195 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | five pets First use and more than three days notice | Same collection |
| Repeat | £70 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet Exactly the same details as a certificate previously issued by this provider, with more than three days notice | Folkestone collection |
| Repeat | £95 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | two pets Exactly the same details as a certificate previously issued by this provider, with more than three days notice | Same collection |
| Repeat | £120 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | three pets Exactly the same details as a certificate previously issued by this provider, with more than three days notice | Same collection |
| Repeat | £145 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | four pets Exactly the same details as a certificate previously issued by this provider, with more than three days notice | Same collection |
| Repeat | £170 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | five pets Exactly the same details as a certificate previously issued by this provider, with more than three days notice | Same collection |
| Urgent | £170 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet Less than three days notice | Folkestone collection |
| Urgent | £195 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | two pets Less than three days notice | Same collection |
| Urgent | £220 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | three pets Less than three days notice | Same collection |
| Urgent | £245 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | four pets Less than three days notice | Same collection |
| Urgent | £270 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | five pets Less than three days notice | Same collection |
Provider booking conditions
- Standard pricing requires more than three days notice.
- The displayed repeat totals require exactly the same details as a certificate previously issued by this provider and more than three days notice.
A repeat certificate with changed details is advertised at 10% off the applicable standard price, or 10% off the urgent price when notice is under three days; no calculated values are added here. Pre-booked collection from 06:00–08:00 or 20:00–22:30 adds £30. The page displays a VAT number but does not state whether these prices include VAT.
Vet Home Certs
Provider network including Edinburgh, Manchester, Liverpool, Nottingham, North London and Bristol; confirm your collection point or home-visit area
Source checked 11 September 2026; tariff effective date not stated
Provider-stated species scope: Dogs, cats and ferrets subject to provider confirmation
| Service | Charge | Pets and notice | Appointment scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | £99 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet; excludes North London exception More than 7 days before appointment | Provider network appointment or collection point; North London Justine/Emete tariff listed separately |
| Standard | £110 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet; North London (Justine/Emete) More than 7 days before appointment | North London location; separate provider exception |
| Standard | £30 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet; maximum 5 pets on one AHC More than 7 days before appointment | Added to standard AHC |
| Urgent | £199 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet Within 7 days of appointment | Provider network appointment or collection point |
| Urgent | £30 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet; maximum 5 pets on one AHC Within 7 days of appointment | Added to urgent AHC |
| Repeat | £89 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet More than 10 days ahead; unchanged details | Same network vet |
| Repeat | £25 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet More than 10 days ahead; repeat conditions | Added to repeat AHC |
Provider booking conditions
- Notice windows require all information and payment to be received by the provider.
- Repeat requires the same network vet, unchanged owner, pet and language details, and the same valid rabies vaccination.
- Maximum five pets applies to one AHC.
North London Justine/Emete has a separate £110 standard tariff. Some collection points offer discounts of up to £10; home visits may add up to £20. Issue within 24 hours after payment adds £50. Confirm the applicable location and complete total before booking.
Pet Travel Pass
Nottingham; in-person collection points NG15 0EA and NG16 2RP
Source checked 11 September 2026; tariff effective date not stated
Provider-stated species scope: Dogs, cats and ferrets subject to provider confirmation
| Service | Charge | Pets and notice | Appointment scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | £100 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | first pet All correct documentation at least 7 days before travel | In-person collection; same owner for additions |
| Standard | £30 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet All correct documentation at least 7 days before travel | Added to standard certificate; same owner |
| Urgent | £130 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | first pet Less than 7 days but more than 48 hours before travel (Fast Track) | In-person collection; provider availability |
| Urgent | £30 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet Less than 7 days but more than 48 hours before travel (Fast Track) | Added to Fast Track certificate |
| Emergency / same day | £130 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | first pet Under 48 hours; pre-arranged collection session | In-person collection; OV availability |
| Emergency / same day | £30 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet Under 48 hours; pre-arranged collection session | Added to emergency collection certificate |
| Emergency / same day | £200 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | first pet Under 48 hours; outside standard collection times | Emergency callout; OV availability |
| Emergency / same day | £30 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet Under 48 hours; outside standard collection times | Added to emergency callout certificate |
Provider booking conditions
- Provider requires in-person collection with pets.
- Fast-track and emergency services depend on Official Veterinarian availability.
The detailed prices page lists these packages; the homepage advertises a lower from-price without the same package detail. Confirm your notice deadline, collection time and total before booking.
The Cheshire Travel Vet
Cheshire and South Manchester; home visits
Source checked 11 September 2026; tariff effective date not stated
Provider-stated species scope: Pet eligibility must be confirmed with provider
| Service | Charge | Pets and notice | Appointment scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | £139 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet 14 or more days before departure | Home visit |
| Standard | £40 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet; maximum 5 pets 14 or more days before departure | Added to standard home visit; same owner |
| Urgent | £199 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet 13 or fewer days before departure | Late-notice home visit |
| Urgent | £60 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet 13 or fewer days before departure | Added to late-notice home visit |
| Emergency / same day | £299 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet Completed within 48 hours of first contact | Emergency home visit |
| Emergency / same day | £60 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet Completed within 48 hours of first contact | Added to emergency home visit |
| Repeat | £99 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet; unchanged details 14 or more days before departure | Repeat home visit |
| Repeat | £30 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet 14 or more days before departure | Added to repeat home visit |
Provider booking conditions
- Home visit service is scoped to Cheshire and South Manchester.
- Booking is confirmed after the provider receives the required information and advance payment.
Published prices are regional home-visit examples, not nationwide rates. Emergency timing is measured from first contact, while standard and late-notice bookings are measured against departure.
AHC PETVET
Newcastle upon Tyne and North East collection points
Source checked 10 September 2026; tariff effective date not stated
Provider-stated species scope: Dogs, cats and ferrets
| Service | Charge | Pets and notice | Appointment scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | From £110 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet Provider displays “from”; confirm appointment availability | Provider meeting/collection point; location confirmed during booking |
| Standard | £35 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet, maximum five pets on one AHC Same appointment and certificate | Added to the one-pet tariff |
| Repeat | £85 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one returning pet Same pet; provider repeat conditions apply | Provider meeting/collection point |
Provider booking conditions
- Valid rabies record and microchip details must be supplied for the certificate.
- Additional pets must be on the same AHC; maximum five pets.
Published tariff also lists a separately priced tapeworm dose/certification service; it is not included in these AHC rows.
London Pet Travel Certificates
London; Acton collection option
Source checked 10 September 2026; tariff effective date not stated
Provider-stated species scope: Pet eligibility must be confirmed with provider
| Service | Charge | Pets and notice | Appointment scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | £190 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one certificate; pet count not stated Booked more than seven days before departure | Standard appointment |
| Urgent | £230 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one certificate; pet count not stated Seven days or less before departure | Urgent appointment |
| Emergency / same day | £270 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one certificate; pet count not stated 24 hours or less before departure | Emergency appointment |
| Collection point | £130 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one certificate; pet count not stated Ask provider | Collection at stated Acton location |
Provider booking conditions
- Provider must confirm that the pet, destination and journey qualify for an AHC.
The page does not state whether additional pets are included or separately charged; obtain a written total.
AHC London
West London; Stanwell Moor office
Source checked 10 September 2026; tariff effective date not stated
Provider-stated species scope: Dogs and cats stated; ask about ferrets
| Service | Charge | Pets and notice | Appointment scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | From £139 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet At least ten days in advance | Office appointment in Stanwell Moor |
Provider booking conditions
- Provider says the service includes veterinary examination, microchip scan and certificate completion.
- Bookings inside ten days incur an urgent fee whose amount is not stated on this page.
This is an office “from” price, not a London-wide home-visit quote.
Expovet
South East England, London, M25 and Essex
Source checked 10 September 2026; tariff effective date not stated
Provider-stated species scope: Dogs, cats and ferrets
| Service | Charge | Pets and notice | Appointment scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | £199 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet Minimum five days notice | Mobile service within M25 |
| Urgent | £299 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet Zero to five days notice | Mobile service within M25 |
| Repeat | £149 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet Minimum five days notice; unchanged details | Mobile repeat service within M25 |
| Repeat | £249 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet Zero to five days notice; unchanged details | Mobile urgent repeat service within M25 |
| Standard | £50 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet, maximum five pets Same mobile appointment | Added to new standard or urgent mobile certificate |
| Repeat | £30 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet, maximum five pets Same mobile repeat appointment | Added to repeat certificate |
Provider booking conditions
- Maximum five pets on one AHC.
- Repeat price requires unchanged owner, pet, address, vaccination and EU-entry-country details.
A separate £149 urgent figure appears without sufficiently clear appointment location and is not included. Rates outside the M25 and out-of-hours appointments differ.
Pet Nomads Veterinary Travel Services
London home-visit radius
Source checked 10 September 2026; tariff effective date not stated
Provider-stated species scope: Pet eligibility must be confirmed with provider
| Service | Charge | Pets and notice | Appointment scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | £250 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet More than seven days notice | Home visit within provider radius |
| Urgent | £300 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet Less than seven days notice | Home visit within provider radius |
| Standard | £50 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet, maximum five pets Same appointment | Added to the applicable base certificate |
Provider booking conditions
- Maximum five pets per certificate.
- Provider must confirm destination and document type before booking.
Health check and home visit within the stated radius are included. Late-evening/weekend visits are £50 and travel outside the radius is quoted.
The Pet Passport Co.
Named service areas in Scotland, England and Wales, plus designated collection points
Source checked 10 September 2026; tariff effective date not stated
Provider-stated species scope: Pet eligibility must be confirmed with provider
| Service | Charge | Pets and notice | Appointment scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | £139 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet Standard booking; confirm document deadline directly | Home visit in standard area or collection point |
| Standard | £159 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | two pets Standard booking; confirm document deadline directly | Home visit in standard area or collection point |
| Standard | £179 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | three to five pets Standard booking; confirm document deadline directly | Home visit in standard area or collection point |
| Urgent | £249 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | pet count not stated Issued within five days of booking | Home visit in standard area or collection point |
| Emergency / same day | £299 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | pet count not stated Issued within 48 hours of booking | Home visit in standard area or collection point |
| Repeat | £119 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | pet count not stated Within six months of previous certificate | Home visit or collection point |
Provider booking conditions
- The page says an urgent fee applies if documents are not received “within 72 hours of your appointment”; because that wording is ambiguous, confirm the actual submission deadline before booking.
Standard-area home visits and collection points use displayed prices. Travel outside a standard area may add a mileage surcharge confirmed before booking.
Export Vets
Bodmin, Cornwall
Source checked 10 September 2026; tariff effective date not stated
Provider-stated species scope: Dogs, cats and ferrets travelling to stated European destinations
| Service | Charge | Pets and notice | Appointment scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | £99 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet Appointment must fall within provider and journey timing rules | In-person appointment |
| Standard | £149 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | two pets Same journey; confirm both pets are on the same AHC | In-person appointment |
| Urgent | £180 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | pet count not stated Within two working days | In-person urgent appointment |
Provider booking conditions
- Provider requires a valid rabies vaccination and supporting rabies certificate or medical history before the appointment.
- Pet attends for a health check and certificate issue; provider states the appointment must be within ten days of travel.
Provider advertises a 10% repeat discount only where details have not changed. Rabies vaccination and other travel services are separate charges.
Pet Travel Certificates London
Richmond, Twickenham and surrounding London areas
Source checked 10 September 2026; tariff effective date not stated
Provider-stated species scope: Dogs, cats and ferrets; provider page also lists separate rodent certificates
| Service | Charge | Pets and notice | Appointment scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | £95 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet Book and submit required records before appointment | Local appointment |
| Standard | £30 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet, maximum five pets Same certificate and appointment | Added to one-pet tariff |
| Urgent | £245 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet Needed within 48 hours | Urgent local appointment |
Provider booking conditions
- Provider requires a microchip registered to the owner and a valid rabies vaccination.
- Rabies certificate and provider form must be submitted; pet attends so the microchip can be scanned and owner declaration signed.
The page gives exact record fields it expects. These are provider booking requirements; travellers should separately check current official destination rules.
Abbey Veterinary Centres
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire
Historical reference tariff July 2024; source checked 10 September 2026
Reference only — ask the provider for its current tariff.
Provider-stated species scope: Dogs, cats and ferrets, subject to exclusions stated in dated guide
| Service | Charge | Pets and notice | Appointment scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | £250 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | first pet Provider asks for as much notice as possible and plans a telephone consultation roughly three weeks before travel | Telephone preparation plus final AHC appointment |
| Standard | £115 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet Same travel documentation process | Added to first-pet tariff |
Provider booking conditions
- Dated guide requires microchip information, rabies evidence, owner declaration and EU entry point.
Prices are explicitly marked correct as of July 2024. They are historical reference tariffs and require current confirmation; the guide’s travel-rule wording may also have changed.
Acorn House Veterinary Hospital
Bedford
Source checked 10 September 2026; tariff effective date not stated
Provider-stated species scope: Pet eligibility must be confirmed with provider
| Service | Charge | Pets and notice | Appointment scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | £297.57 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | first pet Notice is not stated alongside the published price | Practice AHC appointment |
| Standard | £66.13 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each subsequent pet on the same certificate Same certificate | Added to first-pet tariff |
Provider booking conditions
- Provider document requires travel and vaccination records to be reviewed before certificate issue.
The provider document does not give a tariff effective date beside these prices; confirm the current total and VAT treatment with the practice.
The Cert Vet
Melbourne, Derbyshire and East Midlands
Source checked 10 September 2026; tariff effective date not stated
Provider-stated species scope: Dogs, cats and ferrets
| Service | Charge | Pets and notice | Appointment scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | £99 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet Standard appointment | Melbourne appointment |
| Standard | £45 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet, maximum five pets All pets seen together and travelling on the same trip | Added to one-pet certificate |
| Urgent | From £149 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet Travel within 48 hours; same/next-day subject to availability | Urgent Melbourne appointment |
Provider booking conditions
- Provider asks for pet records in advance for document and microchip checks.
- All additional pets must attend the same appointment and travel together.
The urgent amount is a from-price and availability is not guaranteed.
AHC Prime
Ivybridge, Devon; Crewkerne collection option
Source checked 10 September 2026; tariff effective date not stated
Provider-stated species scope: Pet eligibility must be confirmed with provider
| Service | Charge | Pets and notice | Appointment scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | £110 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet Standard service | Collection or home delivery within 25 miles of Ivybridge |
| Repeat | £90 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet No details changed | Collection or home delivery within 25 miles of Ivybridge |
| Standard | £30 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet, maximum five pets Same AHC | Added to local base tariff |
| Urgent | £250 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet Less than 48 hours notice | Collection within one hour, subject to confirmation |
Provider booking conditions
- Provider requests vaccination card, rabies certificate or veterinary medical records.
- Repeat price requires unchanged details.
A separate £140 base applies for home delivery 25–45 miles from Ivybridge. Crewkerne appointments require a £20 deposit; do not add that deposit without confirming whether it forms part of the final total.
PawsPort
Based in Banbury, Oxfordshire; confirm the appointment location when booking
Source checked 11 September 2026; tariff effective date not stated
Provider-stated species scope: Pet eligibility must be confirmed with provider
| Service | Charge | Pets and notice | Appointment scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | £99 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet Documents and deposit at least three working days ahead | Provider appointment |
| Standard | £29 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet on non-urgent AHC Same certificate | Added to standard base |
| Urgent | £150 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet Documents/deposit less than three working days ahead | Last-minute appointment |
| Urgent | £30 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet on last-minute AHC Same certificate | Added to last-minute base |
| Emergency / same day | £199 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet Same day; subject to availability | Emergency appointment |
| Emergency / same day | £40 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet on same-day AHC Same certificate; subject to availability | Added to emergency base |
| Repeat | £85 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet More than three working days; unchanged trip details | Repeat appointment |
| Repeat | £20 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet on repeat AHC Same certificate; unchanged details | Added to repeat base |
| Repeat | £120 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet, urgent repeat Less than three days notice; provider repeat conditions apply | Urgent repeat appointment |
| Repeat | £25 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet on urgent-repeat AHC Same urgent-repeat certificate | Added to urgent-repeat base |
Provider booking conditions
- Required documentation and deposit deadlines vary by service.
- Repeat price requires unchanged country of entry, rabies vaccination and other trip details.
The provider About page identifies its base as Banbury and its trading name as The Equine and Pet Travel Vet Ltd. Its fees use working days for some notice windows but days for urgent repeats; confirm the deadline and complete total before booking.
Donaldson’s Vets
West Yorkshire practices
Tariff dated January 2026; source checked 10 September 2026
Provider-stated species scope: Registered and non-registered client eligibility stated; species must be confirmed
| Service | Charge | Pets and notice | Appointment scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | £186.92 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | first pet, registered client Standard practice process | Practice appointment |
| Standard | £262.63 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | first pet, non-registered client Standard practice process | Practice appointment |
| Standard | £68.11 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet Same AHC | Added to either applicable first-pet tariff |
Provider booking conditions
- Provider distinguishes registered from non-registered clients.
Prices are marked correct as of January 2026 and may change.
Donnington Grove Small Animal Vets
Newbury, Berkshire
Tariff dated January 2026; source checked 10 September 2026
Provider-stated species scope: Pet eligibility must be confirmed with practice
| Service | Charge | Pets and notice | Appointment scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | £175 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet Notice not stated on price list | Practice appointment |
| Standard | £35 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet Same AHC | Added to one-pet certificate |
Provider booking conditions
- Travel documentation and eligibility must be confirmed with the practice.
Practice labels the price list as January 2026. Rabies vaccination and tapeworm administration are separate line items.
Pet Passport Vet
St Leonards-on-Sea, East Sussex
Source checked 10 September 2026; tariff effective date not stated
Provider-stated species scope: Pet eligibility must be confirmed with provider
| Service | Charge | Pets and notice | Appointment scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | £99 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet travelling with owner Supporting documents at least three days before travel | Provider appointment |
| Standard | £20 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet on same AHC Same certificate | Added to one-pet tariff |
| Repeat | £79 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet Details unchanged | Repeat appointment |
| Urgent | £190 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | one pet Last-minute; availability must be confirmed | Urgent appointment |
Provider booking conditions
- Supporting documents must be received by the provider’s stated deadline.
- Repeat price requires unchanged details.
The urgent service is subject to availability; no additional-pet urgent amount is stated.
Vernon & Harris Veterinary Surgeons
Wiltshire
Source checked 10 September 2026; tariff effective date not stated
Provider-stated species scope: Dogs and cats stated in provider document
| Service | Charge | Pets and notice | Appointment scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | £250 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | first pet Complete provider questionnaire and supply records | Practice appointment |
| Standard | £50 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet, maximum five pets Same AHC | Added to first-pet tariff |
Provider booking conditions
- Provider requests microchip and rabies evidence, such as vaccination card or veterinary history.
The PDF filename is dated March 2025 but does not explicitly label that as the tariff effective date, so no effective date is assigned.
Needham Market Veterinary Centre
Needham Market, Suffolk
Historical reference tariff July 2024; source checked 10 September 2026
Reference only — ask the provider for its current tariff.
Provider-stated species scope: Pet eligibility must be confirmed with practice
| Service | Charge | Pets and notice | Appointment scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | £150 Base certificate/package VAT: not stated | first pet Notice not stated in dated price list | Practice appointment |
| Standard | £60 Additional-pet supplement — add to an eligible base certificate VAT: not stated | each additional pet on same certificate Same certificate | Added to first-pet tariff |
Provider booking conditions
- Travel records and certificate eligibility must be confirmed with the practice.
July 2024 price list is historical reference evidence and requires current confirmation.
Sources and checks
Dates below record our source checks, not a guarantee that a quoted price or rule is unchanged. Confirm the current quote and terms before buying or booking. Report a correction.
- Animal health certificate service pricesAHC.Online / Abbeywell Vets · Checked 10 September 2026
- Certificate pricing FAQsAHC.Online · Checked 10 September 2026
- Animal health certificate servicePetAir UK · Checked 10 September 2026
- Getting an animal health certificateGOV.UK · Checked 10 September 2026
- Fees for bookings from 1 March 2026PassPets · Checked 10 September 2026
- Urgent and repeat booking conditionsPassPets · Checked 10 September 2026
- Day, night and repeat AHC feesEasy Pet Travel · Checked 10 September 2026
- General practice prices: January–December 2026Ferguson Veterinary Clinic · Checked 11 September 2026
- Price list: updated April 2026Roker Park Vets · Checked 11 September 2026
- Published service pricesPet Vet, Southampton · Checked 11 September 2026