CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does cat castration cost in Aberdeen?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Castration in Aberdeen (cat) has a median listed price of £115, based on 9 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £104.5 to £144.23.

Median
£115
Sample: Cat
9 prices
Range
£104.5 to £144.23
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+10.6%

Source: Aberdeen source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-neutering/aberdeen#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Cat
£115
Middle 50%
£104.5 to £117
Local range
£104.5 to £144.23
Comparable prices in this category
9
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Cat£115£104.5 to £144.23910.6% above

Published practice prices in Aberdeen

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Town & Country Veterinary Group

91 North Deeside Road, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB15 9DS

CatNot statedMedium comparability£104.5Includes GA. excludes pre-op bloods/additional pain relief/buster collar etc. Official Town & Country Veterinary Group PDF price list, last updated 20/05/2025. The prices page says the standard prices list is displayed in each branch. standard prices onlyIndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Town & Country Veterinary Group

Village Centre, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB15 8TG

CatNot statedMedium comparability£104.5Includes GA. excludes pre-op bloods/additional pain relief/buster collar etc. Official Town & Country Veterinary Group PDF price list, last updated 20/05/2025. The prices page says the standard prices list is displayed in each branch. standard prices onlyIndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Town & Country Veterinary Group

Rubislaw Veterinary Clinic, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB15 8BX

CatNot statedMedium comparability£104.5Includes GA. excludes pre-op bloods/additional pain relief/buster collar etc. Official Town & Country Veterinary Group PDF price list, last updated 20/05/2025. The prices page says the standard prices list is displayed in each branch. standard prices onlyIndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Town & Country Veterinary Group

Millburn Cottage, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB11 6SS

CatNot statedMedium comparability£104.5Includes GA. excludes pre-op bloods/additional pain relief/buster collar etc. Official Town & Country Veterinary Group PDF price list, last updated 20/05/2025. The prices page says the standard prices list is displayed in each branch. standard prices onlyIndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Swan Veterinary Practice

99 Victoria Street, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB21 7AX

CatNot statedHigh comparability£115Official Swan Veterinary Practice services page listing prices and the Dyce branch at 99 Victoria Street, AB21 7AXOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
W K Swan

458 Holburn Street, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB10 7PB

CatNot statedHigh comparability£115Official Swan Veterinary Practice services page listing prices and the Aberdeen branch at 458 Holburn Street, AB10 7PBOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Robson Vets Ltd

Rowanbank Veterinary Practice, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB12 4QL

CatNot statedHigh comparability£117Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Aberdeen Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB11 5EJ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£122Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue
Aurora Veterinary Clinic

Old Stoneywood Church, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB21 9HQ

CatNot statedMedium comparability£144.23vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue

Aberdeen context

The national benchmark median for cat castration (cat) is £103.94. The Aberdeen benchmark is 10.6% above versus that national median.

Cat castration prices are usually more comparable than dog neutering, but inclusions still vary by practice.

Before booking

  • Is this specifically the cat-castration price?It should not be compared with a cat-spay or generic neutering price.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
  • Are blood tests or a collar additional?These may be separate even when the core procedure is packaged.
  • Use the full Aberdeen city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).