CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does cat castration cost in Basingstoke?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Castration in Basingstoke (cat) has a median listed price of £93.5, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £84 to £106.8.

Median
£93.5
Sample: Cat
8 prices
Range
£84 to £106.8
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-10.0%

Source: Basingstoke source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-neutering/basingstoke#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Cat
£93.5
Middle 50%
£89.25 to £100
Local range
£84 to £106.8
Comparable prices in this category
8
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Cat£93.5£84 to £106.8810.0% below

Published practice prices in Basingstoke

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Companion Care (Basingstoke) Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 4TT

CatNot statedMedium comparability£84from price Official branch price page. all prices include VAT and are subject to change where stated. Worker 27 removed rabbit rows because guarded importer rejects rabbit for these procedure codesvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A The Barn Animal Practice

Paynes Meadow, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 8AD

CatNot statedHigh comparability£87linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue
St Kitts Vets - Basingstoke

Unit 4 Brighton Hill Parade, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 4EH

CatNot statedHigh comparability£90Published price listOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Medivet Basingstoke

Unit 23 Chineham Shopping Centre, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 8BQ

CatNot statedMedium comparability£92medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
The Hampshire Vet

Woodland Court, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG23 7NL

CatNot statedHigh comparability£95IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue
Brunswick Place Veterinary Centre

Brunswick Place, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 3NN

CatNot statedHigh comparability£100Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Brunswick Place Veterinary Clinic

Brunswick Place, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 3NN

CatNot statedMedium comparability£100Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 14 April 2026cvsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Mildmay Veterinary Centre

13 Winchester Street, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG25 3HR

CatNot statedMedium comparability£106.8Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Basingstoke context

The national benchmark median for cat castration (cat) is £103.94. The Basingstoke benchmark is 10.0% below versus that national median.

Cat castration prices are usually more comparable than dog neutering, but inclusions still vary by practice.

Before booking

  • Is this specifically the cat-castration price?It should not be compared with a cat-spay or generic neutering price.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
  • Are blood tests or a collar additional?These may be separate even when the core procedure is packaged.
  • Use the full Basingstoke city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).