How much does cat castration cost in Bournemouth?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Castration in Bournemouth (cat) has a median listed price of £115, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £90 to £225.
- Median
- £115
- Sample: Cat
- 7 prices
- Range
- £90 to £225
- Latest benchmark observation
- August 2026
- Vs UK
- +10.6%
Source: Bournemouth source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-neutering/bournemouth#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cat | £115 | £90 to £225 | 7 | 10.6% above |
Published practice prices in Bournemouth
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Natterjacks Vet The Old Bank Building, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH7 6DY | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £90 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Bournemouth) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets 5 Victoria Park Place, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH9 2EG | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £96.5Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 1 Aug 2026Report issue |
| Stokewood Veterinary Centre 5 Stokewood Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH3 7NA | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £112Day procedure including 24-hour post-operative analgesia. Official CVS Vets pricing page for Stokewood Veterinary Clinic. Pricing information current as of 2 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Riverside Veterinary Clinic 161 Tuckton Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH6 3LA | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £115 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Lynwood Vets 1 Dunbar Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH3 7AY | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £119.76 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Aniwell Veterinary Clinic 1506 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH11 9AD | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £136Cat castrate. excludes take-home medication and buster collars or medical pet shirts. Official Aniwell Vets Prices page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Spring Corner Veterinary Surgery 4 Knyveton Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH1 3QN | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £225 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 27 Jul 2026Report issue |
Bournemouth context
The national benchmark median for cat castration (cat) is £103.94. The Bournemouth benchmark is 10.6% above versus that national median.
Cat castration prices are usually more comparable than dog neutering, but inclusions still vary by practice.
Before booking
- Is this specifically the cat-castration price?It should not be compared with a cat-spay or generic neutering price.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
- Are blood tests or a collar additional?These may be separate even when the core procedure is packaged.
- Use the full Bournemouth city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).