How much does cat castration cost in Bradford?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Castration in Bradford (cat) has a median listed price of £118, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £99 to £130.
- Median
- £118
- Sample: Cat
- 8 prices
- Range
- £99 to £130
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +13.5%
Source: Bradford source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-neutering/bradford#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cat | £118 | £99 to £130 | 8 | 13.5% above |
Published practice prices in Bradford
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Companion Care (Bradford) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Unit 1, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD8 0HH | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £99Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Gatehouse Veterinary Group 232 Allerton Road, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD15 7AA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £100 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Ashfield Veterinary Centre - Wibsey 213 High Street, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD6 1JU | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £102Official CVS pricing page for Ashfield Veterinary Centre, Wibsey. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026. Contact-practice rows and non-core cremation, prescription and pet passport rows ignored | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Shearbridge Veterinary Centre Queensbury Veterinary Centre, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD13 2GD | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £111 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Bradford Idle Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD10 8EG | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £125 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Yorkshire Vets 515 Bradford Road, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD3 7BA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £125 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Yorkshire Vets 744 Bradford Road, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD11 2AE | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £125 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Towerwood Vets Ltd. 76 New Line, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD10 9AP | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £130Published Towerwood Vets services and prices page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
Bradford context
The national benchmark median for cat castration (cat) is £103.94. The Bradford benchmark is 13.5% above versus that national median.
Cat castration prices are usually more comparable than dog neutering, but inclusions still vary by practice.
Before booking
- Is this specifically the cat-castration price?It should not be compared with a cat-spay or generic neutering price.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
- Are blood tests or a collar additional?These may be separate even when the core procedure is packaged.
- Use the full Bradford city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).