CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does cat castration cost in Brighton?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Castration in Brighton (cat) has a median listed price of £140.5, based on 10 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £105 to £161.

Median
£140.5
Sample: Cat
10 prices
Range
£105 to £161
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+35.2%

Source: Brighton source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-neutering/brighton#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Cat
£140.5
Middle 50%
£132.25 to £147.63
Local range
£105 to £161
Comparable prices in this category
10
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Cat£140.5£105 to £1611035.2% above

Published practice prices in Brighton

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Brighton Veterinary Clinic

Sussex House, Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 8AF

CatNot statedMedium comparability£105Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Cliffe Veterinary Group Ltd

57 Warren Way, Brighton, East Sussex, BN2 6PH

CatNot statedHigh comparability£116Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Brighton Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Brighton, West Sussex, BN1 8LW

CatNot statedHigh comparability£132vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue
Southdown Veterinary Centre - Southwick

203 Old Shoreham Road, Brighton, West Sussex, BN42 4LS

CatNot statedHigh comparability£133Cat castration day procedure. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Coastway Veterinary Group

74 Warren Road, Brighton, East Sussex, BN2 6BE

CatNot statedHigh comparability£140.5vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Coastway Veterinary Group

Unit 4E & 4D, Freshfield Business Park, Brighton, East Sussex, BN2 0DF

CatNot statedHigh comparability£140.5vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue
Coastway Veterinary Group

11-12 Carlton Terrace, Brighton, East Sussex, BN41 1XF

CatNot statedHigh comparability£140.5vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue
Beech House Veterinary Clinic

35 Harrington Road, Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 6RF

CatNot statedHigh comparability£150Branch services and prices page. Pet Health Club discounts and non-supported travel/wellness rows not includedOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Grove Lodge Veterinary Group

21 Southwick Street, Brighton, West Sussex, BN42 4AD

CatNot statedHigh comparability£161Official Grove Lodge Veterinary Group price listOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Grove Lodge Veterinary Group

Portslade Branch, Brighton, East Sussex, BN41 2TQ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£161Official Grove Lodge Veterinary Group price listOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Brighton context

The national benchmark median for cat castration (cat) is £103.94. The Brighton benchmark is 35.2% above versus that national median.

Cat castration prices are usually more comparable than dog neutering, but inclusions still vary by practice.

Before booking

  • Is this specifically the cat-castration price?It should not be compared with a cat-spay or generic neutering price.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
  • Are blood tests or a collar additional?These may be separate even when the core procedure is packaged.
  • Use the full Brighton city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).