CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does cat castration cost in Chelmsford?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Castration in Chelmsford (cat) has a median listed price of £105.5, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £65 to £127.

Median
£105.5
Sample: Cat
7 prices
Range
£65 to £127
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+1.5%

Source: Chelmsford source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-neutering/chelmsford#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Cat
£105.5
Middle 50%
£91.5 to £121.5
Local range
£65 to £127
Comparable prices in this category
7
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Cat£105.5£65 to £12771.5% above

Published practice prices in Chelmsford

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
RSPCA Essex Mid & North Branch

FAO Anna Drake, Chelmsford, Essex, CM2 7DL

CatNot statedHigh comparability£65Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue
Medivet South Woodham Ferrers

1 Woodham Halt, Chelmsford, Essex, CM3 5JB

CatNot statedMedium comparability£88Plan or membership discounts are not included.Procedure-only fee. standard price not discounted healthcare-plan price. Medivet South Woodham Ferrers branch page includes Our Prices table. standard prices used, not discounted healthcare-plan pricesmedivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
AA Dog Rescue Animal Angels

Unit 2 Red Lyons Business Park, Chelmsford, Essex, CM3 6JH

CatNot statedHigh comparability£95Cat neuter. Published March 2026 prices for Animal Angels Veterinary ClinicOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Vets4Pets Chelmsford

Inside Pets at Home, Chelmsford, Essex, CM2 6XE

CatNot statedHigh comparability£105.5Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 19 May 2026Report issue
Clarendon House Veterinary Centre - Chelmsford

Bexfields Farm, Chelmsford, Essex, CM2 8BY

CatNot statedHigh comparability£116Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Spring Lodge Veterinary Centre

295 Broomfield Road, Chelmsford, Essex, CM1 4DU

CatNot statedHigh comparability£127Prices updated January 2026ivcPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Spring Lodge Veterinary Centre

Centenary Way, Chelmsford, Essex, CM1 6AU

CatNot statedHigh comparability£127Prices updated January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Chelmsford context

The national benchmark median for cat castration (cat) is £103.94. The Chelmsford benchmark is 1.5% above versus that national median.

Cat castration prices are usually more comparable than dog neutering, but inclusions still vary by practice.

Before booking

  • Is this specifically the cat-castration price?It should not be compared with a cat-spay or generic neutering price.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
  • Are blood tests or a collar additional?These may be separate even when the core procedure is packaged.
  • Use the full Chelmsford city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).