How much does cat castration cost in Dunfermline?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Castration in Dunfermline (cat) has a median listed price of £104, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £76 to £112.
- Median
- £104
- Sample: Cat
- 5 prices
- Range
- £76 to £112
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- +0.1%
Source: Dunfermline source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-neutering/dunfermline#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cat | £104 | £76 to £112 | 5 | 0.1% above |
Published practice prices in Dunfermline
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 Bridges Vets Fordell Firs, Dunfermline, Fife, KY11 7HQ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £76 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vetrica Ltd 4 Queens Buildings, Dunfermline, Fife, KY11 2RA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £89.37 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Dunfermline) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Dunfermline, Fife, KY11 4LP | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £104Official Dunfermline Vets4Pets branch price table | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Albavet Dunfermline Albavet Advanced Care Centre, Dunfermline, Fife, KY12 7PE | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £112Exact CVS Albavet Veterinary Surgeons, Dunfermline pricing page. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026. Procedure labels follow the CVS standard pricing table order visible on branch pricing pages | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Albavet Veterinary Centre - Dalgety Bay Albavet Veterinary Surgery, Dunfermline, Fife, KY11 9NH | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £112Exact CVS Albavet Veterinary Centre, Dalgety Bay pricing page. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026. Procedure labels follow the CVS standard pricing table order visible on branch pricing pages | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Dunfermline context
The national benchmark median for cat castration (cat) is £103.94. The Dunfermline benchmark is 0.1% above versus that national median.
Cat castration prices are usually more comparable than dog neutering, but inclusions still vary by practice.
Before booking
- Is this specifically the cat-castration price?It should not be compared with a cat-spay or generic neutering price.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
- Are blood tests or a collar additional?These may be separate even when the core procedure is packaged.
- Use the full Dunfermline city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).