How much does cat castration cost in Eastbourne?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Castration in Eastbourne (cat) has a median listed price of £115, based on 9 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £105 to £135.
- Median
- £115
- Sample: Cat
- 9 prices
- Range
- £105 to £135
- Latest benchmark observation
- August 2026
- Vs UK
- +10.6%
Source: Eastbourne source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-neutering/eastbourne#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cat | £115 | £105 to £135 | 9 | 10.6% above |
Published practice prices in Eastbourne
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Companion Care (Eastbourne) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN23 6QD | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £105 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Rosebury Vets Unit E3, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN22 9AQ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £109 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Cobie VetCare The Enterprise Centre, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN21 1BD | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £110 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 31 Aug 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A St Annes Veterinary Group 1 Gorringe Valley Road, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN20 9SX | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £115 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A St Annes Veterinary Group 6 St Anne's Road, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN21 2DJ | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £115 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A St Annes Veterinary Group 1 Antrim Court, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN23 7LU | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £115 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 25 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Eastbourne Vets 85 Green Street, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN21 1QZ | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £135Cat castration. Published Eastbourne Vets prices for the Green Street branch | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Eastbourne Vets 89-91 Seaside, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN22 7NL | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £135Cat castration. Published Eastbourne Vets prices for the Seaside Surgery branch | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Eastbourne Vets Acacia Villas, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN22 7RP | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £135Cat castration. Published Eastbourne Vets prices for the Acacia Villas branch | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
Eastbourne context
The national benchmark median for cat castration (cat) is £103.94. The Eastbourne benchmark is 10.6% above versus that national median.
Cat castration prices are usually more comparable than dog neutering, but inclusions still vary by practice.
Before booking
- Is this specifically the cat-castration price?It should not be compared with a cat-spay or generic neutering price.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
- Are blood tests or a collar additional?These may be separate even when the core procedure is packaged.
- Use the full Eastbourne city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).