How much does cat castration cost in Hammersmith and Fulham?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Castration in Hammersmith and Fulham (cat) has a median listed price of £135, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £108 to £160.
- Median
- £135
- Sample: Cat
- 7 prices
- Range
- £108 to £160
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +29.9%
Source: Hammersmith and Fulham source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-neutering/hammersmith-and-fulham#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cat | £135 | £108 to £160 | 7 | 29.9% above |
Published practice prices in Hammersmith and Fulham
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wolfe Vets 297 Wandsworth Bridge Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, SW6 2NY | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £108 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Brackenbury 146 Goldhawk Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, W12 8HH | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £120Branch location page links to this Village Vet tier pricing page | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Brook Green 75 Masbro Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, W14 0LR | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £120Brook Green branch links to this Village Vet pricing page | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Goddard Veterinary Group 612 Kings Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, SW6 2DX | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £135 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Pickles Fulham 899 - 901 Fulham Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, SW6 5HU | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £142.99Average fee. Average fees guide for Pickles Fulham | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Pickles Vets 899-901 Fulham Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, SW6 5HU | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £142.99Average fee. Average fees guide for Pickles Fulham | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet West Kensington - Barons Court Veterinary Centre 2A Comeragh Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, W14 9HP | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £160Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Hammersmith and Fulham context
The national benchmark median for cat castration (cat) is £103.94. The Hammersmith and Fulham benchmark is 29.9% above versus that national median.
Cat castration prices are usually more comparable than dog neutering, but inclusions still vary by practice.
Before booking
- Is this specifically the cat-castration price?It should not be compared with a cat-spay or generic neutering price.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
- Are blood tests or a collar additional?These may be separate even when the core procedure is packaged.
- Use the full Hammersmith and Fulham city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).