CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does cat castration cost in Huddersfield?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Castration in Huddersfield (cat) has a median listed price of £102.5, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £95.34 to £112.

Median
£102.5
Sample: Cat
8 prices
Range
£95.34 to £112
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-1.4%

Source: Huddersfield source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-neutering/huddersfield#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Cat
£102.5
Middle 50%
£95.34 to £105
Local range
£95.34 to £112
Comparable prices in this category
8
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Cat£102.5£95.34 to £11281.4% below

Published practice prices in Huddersfield

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Donaldson's Vets Ltd

Birchencliffe Hill Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD3 3NL

CatNot statedHigh comparability£95.34IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue
Donaldson's Vets Ltd

131 Somerset Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD5 8HN

CatNot statedHigh comparability£95.34IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 17 Sept 2026Report issue
Donaldsons Vets Ltd

Abbey Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD8 8EP

CatNot statedMedium comparability£95.34IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Calder Vets Ltd

424-426 Wakefield Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD8 8QD

CatNot statedHigh comparability£102.5Calder Vets Procedures & Pricing page for its South and West Yorkshire clinics, including Denby Dale at 364 Wakefield Road, Denby Dale, HD8 8QDlinnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Calder Vets Ltd

37 Wakefield Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD5 0AN

CatNot statedHigh comparability£102.5Calder Vets Procedures & Pricing page for its South and West Yorkshire clinics, including Waterloo at 37 Wakefield Road, Huddersfield, HD5 0ANlinnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Huddersfield) Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD1 6ND

CatNot statedMedium comparability£105vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Huddersfield Vets4Pets Ltd

St James Church, Huddersfield, Yorkshire, HD3 4BZ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£105vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
West Mount Veterinary Centre - Huddersfield

Castlegate Retail Park, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD1 5AN

CatNot statedHigh comparability£112Cat castration day procedure. Published West Mount Veterinary Centre Huddersfield branch pricing page. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Huddersfield context

The national benchmark median for cat castration (cat) is £103.94. The Huddersfield benchmark is 1.4% below versus that national median.

Cat castration prices are usually more comparable than dog neutering, but inclusions still vary by practice.

Before booking

  • Is this specifically the cat-castration price?It should not be compared with a cat-spay or generic neutering price.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
  • Are blood tests or a collar additional?These may be separate even when the core procedure is packaged.
  • Use the full Huddersfield city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).