CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does cat castration cost in Hull?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Castration in Hull (cat) has a median listed price of £90, based on 9 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £72 to £102.

Median
£90
Sample: Cat
9 prices
Range
£72 to £102
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-13.4%

Source: Hull source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-neutering/hull#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Cat
£90
Middle 50%
£79 to £95
Local range
£72 to £102
Comparable prices in this category
9
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Cat£90£72 to £102913.4% below

Published practice prices in Hull

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Medivet Swanland 24 Hour / Swanbridge Veterinary Hospital

Swanland, Hull, East Yorkshire, HU14 3NG

CatNot statedMedium comparability£72Plan or membership discounts are not included.medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Patrington / Cygnet Veterinary Centre

9 West Gate, Hull, East Yorkshire, HU12 0NA

CatNot statedMedium comparability£76Plan or membership discounts are not included.medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Sutton on Hull (Chestnut House Veterinary Centre)

Chestnut House Veterinary Centre, Hull, East Yorkshire, HU8 9HL

CatNot statedMedium comparability£79Plan or membership discounts are not included.medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Hull the Avenues - Chants Vets

99-103 Chanterlands Avenue, Hull, East Yorkshire, HU5 3TG

CatNot statedMedium comparability£80Plan or membership discounts are not included.medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Hull Vets4Pets Ltd

136-138 County Road South, Hull, East Yorkshire, HU5 5NA

CatNot statedMedium comparability£90Exact branch page for Vets for Pets Hull, HU5 5NA. Page says all prices include VAT and are subject to change. Rabbit rows, health plan prices, nurse, kennel cough, and prescription fee were ignoredvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Hull Anlaby) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets

Inside Pets at Home Ltd, Unit B, Hull, East Yorkshire, HU10 6RJ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£95vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Hull Stoneferry Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Hull, East Yorkshire, HU7 0BT

CatNot statedHigh comparability£95vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 13 Jul 2026Report issue
Haven Veterinary Group

684 Holderness Road, Hull, East Yorkshire, HU9 3JA

CatNot statedMedium comparability£102vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Haven Veterinary Group

34 Ketwell Lane, Hull, East Yorkshire, HU12 8BP

CatNot statedMedium comparability£102vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue

Hull context

The national benchmark median for cat castration (cat) is £103.94. The Hull benchmark is 13.4% below versus that national median.

Cat castration prices are usually more comparable than dog neutering, but inclusions still vary by practice.

Before booking

  • Is this specifically the cat-castration price?It should not be compared with a cat-spay or generic neutering price.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
  • Are blood tests or a collar additional?These may be separate even when the core procedure is packaged.
  • Use the full Hull city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).