CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does cat castration cost in Ipswich?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Castration in Ipswich (cat) has a median listed price of £115.6, based on 9 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £75 to £141.

Median
£115.6
Sample: Cat
9 prices
Range
£75 to £141
Latest benchmark observation
May 2026
Vs UK
+11.2%

Source: Ipswich source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-neutering/ipswich#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Cat
£115.6
Middle 50%
£95 to £132
Local range
£75 to £141
Comparable prices in this category
9
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Cat£115.6£75 to £141911.2% above

Published practice prices in Ipswich

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Needham Market Veterinary Centre

15 King William Street, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP6 8AE

CatNot statedHigh comparability£75Needham Market Veterinary Centre price list, updated February 2026IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Vets4Pets Martlesham Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP5 3RU

CatNot statedMedium comparability£94vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Ipswich Vets4Pets Ltd

98-100 Handford Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP1 2BH

CatNot statedMedium comparability£95vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
The Barn Veterinary Practice

The Barn Veterinary Surgery, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP8 3EY

CatNot statedHigh comparability£100The Barn Vets pricing page for Ipswich, Copdock and Ashcroft. prices effective from January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Riversbrook Veterinary Centre - Cliff Lane

93 Cliff Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP3 0PQ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£115.6Day procedure. includes 24 hour post-operative analgesia. Published CVS pricing page for Riversbrook Veterinary Centre, Cliff LaneOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Riversbrook Veterinary Group - Cliff Lane

93 Cliff Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP3 0PQ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£115.6Day procedure including 24-hour post-operative analgesia. Exact CVS pricing page for Riversbrook Veterinary Centre, Cliff Lane. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026. Excluded repeat/nurse consultation, prescription, contact-practice, cremation, and animal health certificate rowsOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Highcliff Veterinary Practice Limited

96 High Street, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP7 5EN

CatNot statedHigh comparability£132Highcliff Vets pricing page. prices updated January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Orwell Veterinary Group

Stutton Surgery, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP9 2SW

CatNot statedHigh comparability£141Published Orwell Vets price list updated January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Orwell Veterinary Group

Hartree Way, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP5 2BZ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£141cat castrate Price list updated January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Ipswich context

The national benchmark median for cat castration (cat) is £103.94. The Ipswich benchmark is 11.2% above versus that national median.

Cat castration prices are usually more comparable than dog neutering, but inclusions still vary by practice.

Before booking

  • Is this specifically the cat-castration price?It should not be compared with a cat-spay or generic neutering price.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
  • Are blood tests or a collar additional?These may be separate even when the core procedure is packaged.
  • Use the full Ipswich city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).