How much does cat castration cost in Newport?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Castration in Newport (cat) has a median listed price of £99.88, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £80 to £175.
- Median
- £99.88
- Sample: Cat
- 8 prices
- Range
- £80 to £175
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- -3.9%
Source: Newport source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-neutering/newport#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cat | £99.88 | £80 to £175 | 8 | 3.9% below |
Published practice prices in Newport
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wight Vets Ltd 15 Chapel Street, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1PY | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £80 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The People's Vet Ltd The Old Granary, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 3EA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £90 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Carisbrooke Vets 107 Carisbrooke Road, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1HP | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £94.5 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Nova Veterinary Centre Unit 6C Ni Park, Newport, Shropshire, TF10 9LH | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £99.75 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Horizon Vets Newport Retail Park, Newport, Gwent, NP19 4QR | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £100Cat castrate. Official Horizon Vets Newport pricing page linked from the homepage and exposed in the public sitemap | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Pet Doctors Veterinary Hospital Newport 2 Bishops Way, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 5WT | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £102Exact CVS branch pricing page. values taken from the branch-specific CVS pricing table | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Newport Vets4Pets Ltd Unit 2B, Newport, Gwent, NP20 3AE | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £104From price. Branch page states all prices include VAT and are subject to change | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Fields Vets 214 Stow Hill, Newport, Gwent, NP20 4RB | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £175Excludes buster collar, recovery food, or post-op medication if required. Fields Vets price list, prices effective January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
Newport context
The national benchmark median for cat castration (cat) is £103.94. The Newport benchmark is 3.9% below versus that national median.
Cat castration prices are usually more comparable than dog neutering, but inclusions still vary by practice.
Before booking
- Is this specifically the cat-castration price?It should not be compared with a cat-spay or generic neutering price.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
- Are blood tests or a collar additional?These may be separate even when the core procedure is packaged.
- Use the full Newport city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).