How much does cat castration cost in Newton Abbot?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Castration in Newton Abbot (cat) has a median listed price of £111.78, based on 9 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £71.41 to £135.
- Median
- £111.78
- Sample: Cat
- 9 prices
- Range
- £71.41 to £135
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +7.5%
Source: Newton Abbot source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-neutering/newton-abbot#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cat | £111.78 | £71.41 to £135 | 9 | 7.5% above |
Published practice prices in Newton Abbot
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Milestone Veterinary Centre Unit 12, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 3SH | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £71.41 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Okeford Veterinary Centre - Chagford The Old Exchange, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ13 8BZ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £97.1Published pricing table. prices include VAT where stated | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Newton Abbot Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 3AN | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £104 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Whiskers Veterinary Practice 22 Battle Road, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 6RY | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £105 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Albany Vets 14 Albany Street, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 2AN | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £111.78Published Quarry House Vets price list. The Newton Abbot page identifies Albany Vets as a branch of the main Quarry House Vets clinic. neutering is performed at the Torquay branch | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Bay Vet Group Unit 4 Hele Park, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 1FQ | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £120 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Amity Veterinary Care Ltd Unit 4, Brunel Court, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 4PB | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £130 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Kingsteignton Veterinary Group 21 Gestridge Road, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 3EZ | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £135Kingsteignton Veterinary Group services and prices page for the Kingsteignton practice at 21 Gestridge Road, Kingsteignton, Newton Abbot TQ12 3EZ | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| South Devon Veterinary Hospital The Old Cider Works, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 5GH | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £135Published price list. prices updated January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Newton Abbot context
The national benchmark median for cat castration (cat) is £103.94. The Newton Abbot benchmark is 7.5% above versus that national median.
Cat castration prices are usually more comparable than dog neutering, but inclusions still vary by practice.
Before booking
- Is this specifically the cat-castration price?It should not be compared with a cat-spay or generic neutering price.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
- Are blood tests or a collar additional?These may be separate even when the core procedure is packaged.
- Use the full Newton Abbot city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).