How much does cat castration cost in Oxford?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Castration in Oxford (cat) has a median listed price of £96, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £87 to £127.5.
- Median
- £96
- Sample: Cat
- 7 prices
- Range
- £87 to £127.5
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -7.6%
Source: Oxford source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-neutering/oxford#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cat | £96 | £87 to £127.5 | 7 | 7.6% below |
Published practice prices in Oxford
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oxford Cowley Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX4 3JP | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £87 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Medivet East OxfordOxford Animal Centre 364 Cowley Road, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX4 2AG | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £92Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Iffley Vets, Oxford 35 Iffley Road, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX4 1EA | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £95 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Medivet North Oxford 67 Woodstock Road, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX2 6HJ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £96Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Beaumont Veterinary Centre - Botley 111 Botley Road, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX2 0LF | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £118.2Official CVS pricing page for Beaumont Veterinary Centre - Botley. Public pricing component labels were matched to the branch-specific price cells. pricing information current date appears on the source page | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Beaumont Veterinary Centre - Headington 29-31 Wharton Road, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX3 8AL | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £118.2Official CVS pricing page for Beaumont Veterinary Centre - Headington. Public pricing component labels were matched to the branch-specific price cells. pricing information current date appears on the source page | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Oxford) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX2 0HA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £127.5Plan or membership discounts are not included. | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Oxford context
The national benchmark median for cat castration (cat) is £103.94. The Oxford benchmark is 7.6% below versus that national median.
Cat castration prices are usually more comparable than dog neutering, but inclusions still vary by practice.
Before booking
- Is this specifically the cat-castration price?It should not be compared with a cat-spay or generic neutering price.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
- Are blood tests or a collar additional?These may be separate even when the core procedure is packaged.
- Use the full Oxford city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).