CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does cat castration cost in Preston?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Castration in Preston (cat) has a median listed price of £79.14, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £68 to £136.25.

Median
£79.14
Sample: Cat
8 prices
Range
£68 to £136.25
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-23.9%

Source: Preston source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-neutering/preston#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Cat
£79.14
Middle 50%
£79.11 to £99.25
Local range
£68 to £136.25
Comparable prices in this category
8
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Cat£79.14£68 to £136.25823.9% below

Published practice prices in Preston

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Medivet - Bamber Bridge, Withy Grove Vets

39 Station Road, Preston, Lancashire, PR5 6QR

CatNot statedMedium comparability£68Plan or membership discounts are not included.medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Longridge Vets

54 Preston Road, Preston, Lancashire, PR3 3AY

CatNot statedMedium comparability£79Plan or membership discounts are not included.Exact Longridge Vets fee page for 54 Preston Road, Longridge, Preston PR3 3AY. Prices marked correct March 2026. Excluded health-plan subscription, kennel cough-only vaccine, rabbit neutering, written prescriptions, cremation, non-routine surgery, and Sunday consultation rows that were not labelled as emergency consultationsOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Oakhill Veterinary Centre

2a Lytham Road, Preston, Lancashire, PR2 8JB

CatNot statedHigh comparability£79.14IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Oakhill Veterinary Centre

71 Station Road, Preston, Lancashire, PR4 2HD

CatNot statedHigh comparability£79.14IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Oakhill Veterinary Centre

Langley Lane, Preston, Lancashire, PR3 2JQ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£79.14IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Preston Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Preston, Lancashire, PR2 2YN

CatNot statedMedium comparability£89From price. Exact Preston Vets4Pets branch price table. page says all prices include VAT and are subject to changevets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Myerscough Veterinary Group

408 Blackpool Road, Preston, Lancashire, PR2 2DX

CatNot statedHigh comparability£130Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Rowan Veterinary Centre

Hillock Lane, Preston, Lancashire, PR4 1TP

CatNot statedHigh comparability£136.25IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue

Preston context

The national benchmark median for cat castration (cat) is £103.94. The Preston benchmark is 23.9% below versus that national median.

Cat castration prices are usually more comparable than dog neutering, but inclusions still vary by practice.

Before booking

  • Is this specifically the cat-castration price?It should not be compared with a cat-spay or generic neutering price.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
  • Are blood tests or a collar additional?These may be separate even when the core procedure is packaged.
  • Use the full Preston city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).