How much does cat castration cost in Scarborough?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Castration in Scarborough (cat) has a median listed price of £97, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £90 to £125.
- Median
- £97
- Sample: Cat
- 6 prices
- Range
- £90 to £125
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- -6.7%
Source: Scarborough source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-neutering/scarborough#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cat | £97 | £90 to £125 | 6 | 6.7% below |
Published practice prices in Scarborough
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Swanzdale Veterinary Care Centre 99 Scalby Road, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO12 5QL | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £90Listed as starts from price. Official Swanzdale neutering page lists prices and both Scarborough/Main and Cloughton branch addresses. Applied to the Scarborough/Main Branch listed on the Swanzdale site | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Swanzdale Veterinary Care Centre (Cloughton) 1 Station Road, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO13 0AD | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £90Listed as starts from price. Official Swanzdale neutering page lists prices and both Scarborough/Main and Cloughton branch addresses. Applied to the Cloughton Branch listed on the Swanzdale site | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Scarborough) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO12 4DH | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £97Male cat castration. Scarborough Vets for Pets branch page practice prices | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Dunslow Road Veterinary Surgery Edison House, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO11 3UT | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £97 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Cundall & Duffy Veterinary Centre 156A Falsgrave Road, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO12 5BE | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £102Rendered routine-care pricing table. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Alma Veterinary Surgery Ltd 11 Alma Square, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO11 1JR | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £125Cat castration listed as from price. Official Alma Vets pages at almavets.co.uk identify Alma Veterinary Surgery Ltd at 11 Alma Square, Scarborough YO11 1JR and list services/pet care plans but no one-off price list. This public Vet Near Me listing identifies the same practice address and links to the clinic website | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
Scarborough context
The national benchmark median for cat castration (cat) is £103.94. The Scarborough benchmark is 6.7% below versus that national median.
Cat castration prices are usually more comparable than dog neutering, but inclusions still vary by practice.
Before booking
- Is this specifically the cat-castration price?It should not be compared with a cat-spay or generic neutering price.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
- Are blood tests or a collar additional?These may be separate even when the core procedure is packaged.
- Use the full Scarborough city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).