How much does cat castration cost in Wakefield?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Castration in Wakefield (cat) has a median listed price of £95.17, based on 10 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £90 to £102.5.
- Median
- £95.17
- Sample: Cat
- 10 prices
- Range
- £90 to £102.5
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -8.4%
Source: Wakefield source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-neutering/wakefield#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cat | £95.17 | £90 to £102.5 | 10 | 8.4% below |
Published practice prices in Wakefield
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ardsley Vets Mulberry House, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF3 2AB | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £90 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Chantry Vets 180 Batley Road, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF2 0AJ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £95Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Chantry Vets Unit 3, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF2 0XQ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £95Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Chantry Vets 71C Northgate, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF1 3BX | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £95Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Wakefield Vets4Pets Ltd 106-116 Horbury Road, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF2 8UB | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £95 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Donaldson's Vets Ltd 7-9 Queen Street, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF14 8AH | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £95.34 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 25 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Wakefield) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF2 9SD | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £96Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 27 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Ashfield Veterinary Centre - Wakefield Belle Isle Health Park, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF1 5PN | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £102Official CVS branch pricing page. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Calder Vets Ltd 45 Standbridge Lane, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF2 7EE | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £102.5 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Calder Vets Ltd Willow Park, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF5 9AB | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £102.5 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Wakefield context
The national benchmark median for cat castration (cat) is £103.94. The Wakefield benchmark is 8.4% below versus that national median.
Cat castration prices are usually more comparable than dog neutering, but inclusions still vary by practice.
Before booking
- Is this specifically the cat-castration price?It should not be compared with a cat-spay or generic neutering price.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
- Are blood tests or a collar additional?These may be separate even when the core procedure is packaged.
- Use the full Wakefield city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).