CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does cat castration cost in Walsall?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Castration in Walsall (cat) has a median listed price of £125, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £88 to £128.

Median
£125
Sample: Cat
7 prices
Range
£88 to £128
Latest benchmark observation
May 2026
Vs UK
+20.3%

Source: Walsall source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-neutering/walsall#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Cat
£125
Middle 50%
£117.5 to £127
Local range
£88 to £128
Comparable prices in this category
7
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Cat£125£88 to £128720.3% above

Published practice prices in Walsall

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Firstvets - Aldridge

CVS Group Plc, Walsall, West Midlands, WS9 8AH

CatNot statedHigh comparability£88Official CVS branch pricing page for Firstvets - Aldridge. Pricing information current as of 2 January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Warren House Veterinary Centre Ltd / WM Endoscopy Veterinary Clinic

Lichfield Road, Walsall, Staffordshire, WS8 6LS

CatNot statedMedium comparability£115IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Walsall Reedswood Vet4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Walsall, West Midlands, WS2 8XA

CatNot statedHigh comparability£120Male cat castration shown as a from price. Official Vets4Pets Walsall Reedswood practice prices page. Page states all prices include VAT and are subject to changeOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Bloxwich Veterinary Centre

18 Wallington Heath, Walsall, Staffordshire, WS3 3NP

CatNot statedHigh comparability£125Official Island Vets price list. The site lists Bloxwich Veterinary Centre as one of the group's branches on the same public site. Prices effective from January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Shelfield Vets4Pets Ltd

71 Lichfield Road, Walsall, West Midlands, WS4 1PU

CatNot statedHigh comparability£126vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 3 May 2026Report issue
Hillman Vets

Arboretum Branch, Walsall, West Midlands, WS4 2BX

CatNot statedMedium comparability£128Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Hillman Vets

4 Brickiln Street, Walsall, Staffordshire, WS8 6AU

CatNot statedHigh comparability£128Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue

Walsall context

The national benchmark median for cat castration (cat) is £103.94. The Walsall benchmark is 20.3% above versus that national median.

Cat castration prices are usually more comparable than dog neutering, but inclusions still vary by practice.

Before booking

  • Is this specifically the cat-castration price?It should not be compared with a cat-spay or generic neutering price.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
  • Are blood tests or a collar additional?These may be separate even when the core procedure is packaged.
  • Use the full Walsall city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).