How much does cat castration cost in Westminster?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Castration in Westminster (cat) has a median listed price of £160, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £50 to £160.
- Median
- £160
- Sample: Cat
- 7 prices
- Range
- £50 to £160
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +53.9%
Source: Westminster source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-neutering/westminster#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cat | £160 | £50 to £160 | 7 | 53.9% above |
Published practice prices in Westminster
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blue Cross Animal Hospital 1-5 Hugh Street, Westminster, London, SW1V 1QQ | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £50 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Elizabeth Street Veterinary Clinic 55 Elizabeth Street, Westminster, London, SW1W 9PP | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £135 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Maida Vale 6 Clifton Road, Westminster, London, W9 1SS | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £136Published Village Vet tier one price list linked from the Maida Vale branch page. Dog neutering varies by weight | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Bayswater Veterinary Clinic 35 Alexander Street, Westminster, London, W2 5NU | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £160 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Creature Comforts Floor 13, Westminster, London, NW1 5DH | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £160Published Creature Comforts transparent pricing for London clinics. Pay-As-You-Go prices used | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Creature Comforts St John's Wood 9-11 St John's Wood High Street, Westminster, London, NW8 7NG | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £160Plan or membership discounts are not included. | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Virtue Vets Notting Hill 20 Chepstow Corner, Westminster, London, W2 4XE | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £160Virtue Vets locations page lists Notting Hill and links to the shared Services & Prices page used across clinics. Prices shown are standard rates without a membership plan and include VAT | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
Westminster context
The national benchmark median for cat castration (cat) is £103.94. The Westminster benchmark is 53.9% above versus that national median.
Cat castration prices are usually more comparable than dog neutering, but inclusions still vary by practice.
Before booking
- Is this specifically the cat-castration price?It should not be compared with a cat-spay or generic neutering price.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
- Are blood tests or a collar additional?These may be separate even when the core procedure is packaged.
- Use the full Westminster city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).