How much does cat spay cost in Aberdeen?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Spay in Aberdeen (cat) has a median listed price of £155.63, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £152.25 to £257.
- Median
- £155.63
- Sample: Cat
- 8 prices
- Range
- £152.25 to £257
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +3.8%
Source: Aberdeen source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-spay/aberdeen#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cat | £155.63 | £152.25 to £257 | 8 | 3.8% above |
Published practice prices in Aberdeen
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Town & Country Veterinary Group Village Centre, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB15 8TG | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £152.25Includes GA. excludes pre-op bloods/additional pain relief/buster collar etc. Official Town & Country Veterinary Group PDF price list, last updated 20/05/2025. The prices page says the standard prices list is displayed in each branch. standard prices only | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Town & Country Veterinary Group 91 North Deeside Road, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB15 9DS | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £152.25Includes GA. excludes pre-op bloods/additional pain relief/buster collar etc. Official Town & Country Veterinary Group PDF price list, last updated 20/05/2025. The prices page says the standard prices list is displayed in each branch. standard prices only | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Town & Country Veterinary Group Millburn Cottage, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB11 6SS | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £152.25Includes GA. excludes pre-op bloods/additional pain relief/buster collar etc. Official Town & Country Veterinary Group PDF price list, last updated 20/05/2025. The prices page says the standard prices list is displayed in each branch. standard prices only | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Town & Country Veterinary Group Rubislaw Veterinary Clinic, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB15 8BX | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £152.25Includes GA. excludes pre-op bloods/additional pain relief/buster collar etc. Official Town & Country Veterinary Group PDF price list, last updated 20/05/2025. The prices page says the standard prices list is displayed in each branch. standard prices only | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Robson Vets Ltd Rowanbank Veterinary Practice, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB12 4QL | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £159 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Swan Veterinary Practice 99 Victoria Street, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB21 7AX | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £190Official Swan Veterinary Practice services page listing prices and the Dyce branch at 99 Victoria Street, AB21 7AX | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| W K Swan 458 Holburn Street, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB10 7PB | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £190Official Swan Veterinary Practice services page listing prices and the Aberdeen branch at 458 Holburn Street, AB10 7PB | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Aberdeen Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB11 5EJ | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £257Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue |
Aberdeen context
The national benchmark median for cat spay (cat) is £150. The Aberdeen benchmark is 3.8% above versus that national median.
Cat spay prices can vary by age, pregnancy/season status, medication, and surgical approach.
Before booking
- Is this specifically the cat-spay price and which approach is quoted?It should not be compared with castration or a differently defined procedure.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Aberdeen city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).