CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does cat spay cost in Brighton?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Spay in Brighton (cat) has a median listed price of £186, based on 9 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £163.5 to £207.

Median
£186
Sample: Cat
9 prices
Range
£163.5 to £207
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+24.0%

Source: Brighton source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-spay/brighton#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Cat
£186
Middle 50%
£186 to £200
Local range
£163.5 to £207
Comparable prices in this category
9
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Cat£186£163.5 to £207924.0% above

Published practice prices in Brighton

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Cliffe Veterinary Group Ltd

57 Warren Way, Brighton, East Sussex, BN2 6PH

CatNot statedHigh comparability£163.5Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Southdown Veterinary Centre - Southwick

203 Old Shoreham Road, Brighton, West Sussex, BN42 4LS

CatNot statedHigh comparability£175Cat spay day procedure. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Coastway Veterinary Group

Unit 4E & 4D, Freshfield Business Park, Brighton, East Sussex, BN2 0DF

CatNot statedHigh comparability£186vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue
Coastway Veterinary Group

11-12 Carlton Terrace, Brighton, East Sussex, BN41 1XF

CatNot statedHigh comparability£186vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue
Coastway Veterinary Group

74 Warren Road, Brighton, East Sussex, BN2 6BE

CatNot statedHigh comparability£186vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Brighton Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Brighton, West Sussex, BN1 8LW

CatNot statedHigh comparability£197vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue
Beech House Veterinary Clinic

35 Harrington Road, Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 6RF

CatNot statedHigh comparability£200Branch services and prices page. Pet Health Club discounts and non-supported travel/wellness rows not includedOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Grove Lodge Veterinary Group

Portslade Branch, Brighton, East Sussex, BN41 2TQ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£207Official Grove Lodge Veterinary Group price listOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Grove Lodge Veterinary Group

21 Southwick Street, Brighton, West Sussex, BN42 4AD

CatNot statedHigh comparability£207Official Grove Lodge Veterinary Group price listOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Brighton context

The national benchmark median for cat spay (cat) is £150. The Brighton benchmark is 24.0% above versus that national median.

Cat spay prices can vary by age, pregnancy/season status, medication, and surgical approach.

Before booking

  • Is this specifically the cat-spay price and which approach is quoted?It should not be compared with castration or a differently defined procedure.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Brighton city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).