How much does cat spay cost in Camden?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Spay in Camden (cat) has a median listed price of £190, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £150 to £216.
- Median
- £190
- Sample: Cat
- 8 prices
- Range
- £150 to £216
- Latest benchmark observation
- April 2026
- Vs UK
- +26.7%
Source: Camden source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-spay/camden#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cat | £190 | £150 to £216 | 8 | 26.7% above |
Published practice prices in Camden
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eliza Vet 228 Belsize Road, Camden, London, NW6 4BT | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £150 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Highgate 65 Chetwynd Road, Camden, London, NW5 1BX | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £175Flank spay. Highgate branch page links to this Village Vet pricing tier | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet West Hampstead 292 West End Lane, Camden, London, NW6 1LN | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £175Flank spay. West Hampstead branch page links to this Village Vet pricing tier | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Hampstead 11 Belsize Terrace, Camden, London, NW3 4AX | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £190Branch location page links to this Village Vet tier pricing page | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Primrose Hill 138 Gloucester Avenue, Camden, London, NW1 8JA | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £190Branch location page links to this Village Vet tier pricing page | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet St Johns Wood 110 Boundary Road, Camden, London, NW8 0RH | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £190Flank spay. St Johns Wood branch page links to this Village Vet pricing tier | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Hampstead Village 61 South End Road, Camden, London, NW3 2QB | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £191Published branch price table | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Bloomsbury 45 Grays Inn Road, Camden, London, WC1X 8PP | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £216Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Camden context
The national benchmark median for cat spay (cat) is £150. The Camden benchmark is 26.7% above versus that national median.
Cat spay prices can vary by age, pregnancy/season status, medication, and surgical approach.
Before booking
- Is this specifically the cat-spay price and which approach is quoted?It should not be compared with castration or a differently defined procedure.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Camden city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).