CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does cat spay cost in Chelmsford?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Spay in Chelmsford (cat) has a median listed price of £143, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £108.34 to £182.

Median
£143
Sample: Cat
8 prices
Range
£108.34 to £182
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-4.7%

Source: Chelmsford source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-spay/chelmsford#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Cat
£143
Middle 50%
£114.75 to £174.5
Local range
£108.34 to £182
Comparable prices in this category
8
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Cat£143£108.34 to £18284.7% below

Published practice prices in Chelmsford

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
House and Jackson LLP

The Pet Clinic at Writtle, Chelmsford, Essex, CM1 3RZ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£108.34Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue
Medivet South Woodham Ferrers

1 Woodham Halt, Chelmsford, Essex, CM3 5JB

CatNot statedMedium comparability£114Plan or membership discounts are not included.Procedure-only fee. standard price not discounted healthcare-plan price. Medivet South Woodham Ferrers branch page includes Our Prices table. standard prices used, not discounted healthcare-plan pricesmedivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Vista Vets

Unit 11, Trade City, Chelmsford, Essex, CM2 6TE

CatNot statedHigh comparability£115Mapped from reviewed procedure aliasOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 19 May 2026Report issue
Vets4Pets Chelmsford

Inside Pets at Home, Chelmsford, Essex, CM2 6XE

CatNot statedHigh comparability£136Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 19 May 2026Report issue
AA Dog Rescue Animal Angels

Unit 2 Red Lyons Business Park, Chelmsford, Essex, CM3 6JH

CatNot statedHigh comparability£150Cat spay. cat must be over 2 kg. Published March 2026 prices for Animal Angels Veterinary ClinicOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Clarendon House Veterinary Centre - Chelmsford

Bexfields Farm, Chelmsford, Essex, CM2 8BY

CatNot statedHigh comparability£172Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Spring Lodge Veterinary Centre

Centenary Way, Chelmsford, Essex, CM1 6AU

CatNot statedHigh comparability£182Prices updated January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Spring Lodge Veterinary Centre

295 Broomfield Road, Chelmsford, Essex, CM1 4DU

CatNot statedHigh comparability£182Prices updated January 2026ivcPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Chelmsford context

The national benchmark median for cat spay (cat) is £150. The Chelmsford benchmark is 4.7% below versus that national median.

Cat spay prices can vary by age, pregnancy/season status, medication, and surgical approach.

Before booking

  • Is this specifically the cat-spay price and which approach is quoted?It should not be compared with castration or a differently defined procedure.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Chelmsford city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).