CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does cat spay cost in Edinburgh?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Spay in Edinburgh (cat) has a median listed price of £192, based on 25 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £156 to £262.64.

Median
£192
Sample: Cat
25 prices
Range
£156 to £262.64
Latest benchmark observation
September 2026
Vs UK
+28.0%

Source: Edinburgh source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-spay/edinburgh#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Cat
£192
Middle 50%
£170 to £215.5
Local range
£156 to £262.64
Comparable prices in this category
25
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Cat£192£156 to £262.642528.0% above

Published practice prices in Edinburgh

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Batchelor Davidson & Watson Ltd

19 Hillhouse Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH4 3QP

CatNot statedMedium comparability£156Official CVS Vets pricing page for Batchelor Davidson & Watson Hillhouse. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026. Unsupported repeat consultation, prescription, and cremation rows were ignoredOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Batchelor, Davidson & Watson Ltd

124 Newhaven Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH6 4BR

CatNot statedMedium comparability£156Official CVS Vets pricing page for Batchelor Davidson & Watson Newhaven. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026. Unsupported repeat consultation, prescription, and cremation rows were ignoredOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Thistle Vets Ltd

2a New Mart Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH14 1RL

CatNot statedMedium comparability£166Official Thistle Vets price list page, published as an image. prices include 20% VAT. Applied to the Chesser entry because the Thistle site lists Chesser and Clovenstone under the same price listIndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Thistle Vets Ltd

1 Alcorn Rigg, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH14 3BF

CatNot statedMedium comparability£166Official Thistle Vets price list page, published as an image. prices include 20% VAT. Applied to the Clovenstone entry because the Thistle site lists Chesser and Clovenstone under the same price listIndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Dundas Veterinary Group Ltd

10b Lochend Road South, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH7 6BP

CatNot statedHigh comparability£170IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 Sept 2026Report issue
Dundas Veterinary Group Ltd

114 Oxgangs Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH10 7AZ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£170IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 Sept 2026Report issue
Dundas Veterinary Group Ltd

99 Dundas Street, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH3 6SD

CatNot statedHigh comparability£170IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 11 Sept 2026Report issue
Dundas Veterinary Group Ltd

34 Granton Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH5 3QS

CatNot statedHigh comparability£170IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 Sept 2026Report issue
Leith Vets

11 Salamander Place, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH6 7GA

CatNot statedHigh comparability£170IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue
West End Vets

263 Morningside Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH10 4RD

CatNot statedMedium comparability£177Day procedure. includes post-operative analgesia. Branch pricing page for West End Vets Morningside. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
West End Vets

12-16 Bread Street, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH3 9AF

CatNot statedMedium comparability£177Cat spay. Official CVS Vets pricing page for West End Vets, Tollcross. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026. Contact-practice rows and unsupported rows ignoredOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
The Veterinary Wellness Centre

73-77 Whitehill Street, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH21 8QZ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£190IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue
Braid Veterinary Hospital

171 Mayfield Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH9 3AZ

CatNot statedMedium comparability£192vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Braid Vets Leith

319 Leith Walk, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH6 8SA

CatNot statedMedium comparability£192vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Hill City Vets

1a Shandon Crescent, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH11 1QE

CatNot statedHigh comparability£195IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 May 2026Report issue
Craigleith Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets At Home, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH4 2LN

CatNot statedMedium comparability£197.5Exact branch page for Craigleith Vets4Pets, EH4 2LN. Page says all prices include VAT and are subject to change. Rabbit rows, health plan prices, nurse, kennel cough, and prescription fee were ignoredvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Galedin Ltd T/A Animac Vets

128 Comiston Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH10 5QN

CatNot statedHigh comparability£203.5vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue
West Edinburgh Vets

163 St John's Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH12 7SD

CatNot statedMedium comparability£210IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Happy Pets

5 Polwarth Gardens, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH11 1JS

CatNot statedHigh comparability£215-£250Cat spay varies by flank or midline approach. Published Happy Pets routine procedure pricing. Page notes some prices were due to increase on 23 March 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Vets for Pets

Inside Pets at Home, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH12 7UF

CatNot statedHigh comparability£215.5Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Fort Kinnaird) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets

Inside Pets at Home, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH15 3RD

CatNot statedHigh comparability£220Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Abercorn Veterinary Clinics

18 Drum Street, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH17 8QH

CatNot statedMedium comparability£240vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Abercorn Veterinary Clinics

175 Portobello High Street, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH15 1EU

CatNot statedMedium comparability£240vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Abercorn Veterinary Clinics

82 Raeburn Place, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH4 1HH

CatNot statedMedium comparability£240vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Oak Tree Vet Centre

539 Queensferry Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH4 7QE

CatNot statedHigh comparability£262.64Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue

Edinburgh context

The national benchmark median for cat spay (cat) is £150. The Edinburgh benchmark is 28.0% above versus that national median.

Cat spay prices can vary by age, pregnancy/season status, medication, and surgical approach.

Before booking

  • Is this specifically the cat-spay price and which approach is quoted?It should not be compared with castration or a differently defined procedure.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Edinburgh city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).