CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does cat spay cost in Ipswich?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Spay in Ipswich (cat) has a median listed price of £172, based on 9 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £100 to £189.

Median
£172
Sample: Cat
9 prices
Range
£100 to £189
Latest benchmark observation
May 2026
Vs UK
+14.7%

Source: Ipswich source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-spay/ipswich#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Cat
£172
Middle 50%
£145 to £187
Local range
£100 to £189
Comparable prices in this category
9
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Cat£172£100 to £189914.7% above

Published practice prices in Ipswich

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Needham Market Veterinary Centre

15 King William Street, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP6 8AE

CatNot statedHigh comparability£100Needham Market Veterinary Centre price list, updated February 2026IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Ipswich Vets4Pets Ltd

98-100 Handford Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP1 2BH

CatNot statedMedium comparability£129.5vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
The Barn Veterinary Practice

The Barn Veterinary Surgery, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP8 3EY

CatNot statedHigh comparability£138-£178.2Spay price varies by approach. The Barn Vets pricing page for Ipswich, Copdock and Ashcroft. prices effective from January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Vets4Pets Martlesham Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP5 3RU

CatNot statedMedium comparability£145vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Riversbrook Veterinary Centre - Cliff Lane

93 Cliff Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP3 0PQ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£172Day procedure. includes post-operative analgesia. Published CVS pricing page for Riversbrook Veterinary Centre, Cliff LaneOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Riversbrook Veterinary Group - Cliff Lane

93 Cliff Lane, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP3 0PQ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£172Day procedure including post-operative analgesia. Exact CVS pricing page for Riversbrook Veterinary Centre, Cliff Lane. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026. Excluded repeat/nurse consultation, prescription, contact-practice, cremation, and animal health certificate rowsOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Orwell Veterinary Group

Stutton Surgery, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP9 2SW

CatNot statedHigh comparability£187Standard cat spay. separate midline price was not used. Published Orwell Vets price list updated January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Orwell Veterinary Group

Hartree Way, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP5 2BZ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£187cat spay. midline listed separately Price list updated January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Highcliff Veterinary Practice Limited

96 High Street, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP7 5EN

CatNot statedHigh comparability£189Highcliff Vets pricing page. prices updated January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue

Ipswich context

The national benchmark median for cat spay (cat) is £150. The Ipswich benchmark is 14.7% above versus that national median.

Cat spay prices can vary by age, pregnancy/season status, medication, and surgical approach.

Before booking

  • Is this specifically the cat-spay price and which approach is quoted?It should not be compared with castration or a differently defined procedure.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Ipswich city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).