CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does cat spay cost in Lambeth?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Spay in Lambeth (cat) has a median listed price of £150, based on 9 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £120 to £205.

Median
£150
Sample: Cat
9 prices
Range
£120 to £205
Latest benchmark observation
May 2026
Vs UK
0.0%

Source: Lambeth source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-spay/lambeth#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Cat
£150
Middle 50%
£135 to £161
Local range
£120 to £205
Comparable prices in this category
9
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Cat£150£120 to £2059In line

Published practice prices in Lambeth

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Brockwell Veterinary Surgery

Brockwell Veterinary Surgery & Pet Shop, Lambeth, London, SE24 0JT

CatNot statedMedium comparability£120Context or conditions mentioned on source rowIndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Streatham Hill Veterinary Surgery

101 Sternhold Avenue, Lambeth, London, SW2 4PF

CatNot statedHigh comparability£125Plan or membership discounts are not included.Cat spay. Published practice price list. Standard prices used. VIP plan discounts and medication exclusions were not includedOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Goddard Veterinary Group

212 Brixton Hill, Lambeth, London, SW2 1HE

CatNot statedMedium comparability£135vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Goddard Veterinary Group Kennington

351 Kennington Road, Lambeth, London, SE11 4QE

CatNot statedMedium comparability£135vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Goddard Veterinary Group

348 South Lambeth Road, Lambeth, London, SW8 1UQ

CatNot statedMedium comparability£150vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Vets on the Common

3 Princes Close, Lambeth, London, SW4 0LG

CatNot statedMedium comparability£156IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Clapham

52 Abbeville Road, Lambeth, London, SW4 9NF

CatNot statedMedium comparability£161medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Norwood Road Veterinary Surgery

10 Norwood Road, Lambeth, London, SE24 9BH

CatNot statedHigh comparability£184Official Norwood Road Vets services and prices pageOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 19 May 2026Report issue
Paxton Veterinary Clinics Ltd

231 Gipsy Road, Lambeth, London, SE27 9QY

CatNot statedMedium comparability£205Prices include VAT and are valid from January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Lambeth context

The national benchmark median for cat spay (cat) is £150. The Lambeth benchmark is In line versus that national median.

Cat spay prices can vary by age, pregnancy/season status, medication, and surgical approach.

Before booking

  • Is this specifically the cat-spay price and which approach is quoted?It should not be compared with castration or a differently defined procedure.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Lambeth city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).