How much does cat spay cost in Maidstone?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Spay in Maidstone (cat) has a median listed price of £136, based on 9 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £108 to £191.
- Median
- £136
- Sample: Cat
- 9 prices
- Range
- £108 to £191
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -9.3%
Source: Maidstone source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-spay/maidstone#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cat | £136 | £108 to £191 | 9 | 9.3% below |
Published practice prices in Maidstone
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coxheath Veterinary Clinic Ltd 6 Westerhill Road, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 4DG | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £108 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| DNA Vetcare Ltd T/A Pinebank Veterinary Surgery 85b London Road, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 0DX | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £125 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Noah's Ark Pet Clinic Ltd Stanhope farm, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 1QU | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £125 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet BearstedBearsted Veterinary Surgery Unit 10, Maidstone, Kent, ME15 8LH | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £136Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Bearsted Veterinary Surgery Unit 10, Maidstone, Kent, ME15 8LH | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £136Standard spay fee Bearsted branch price table. Standard rates used, not healthcare plan member rates | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Maidstone Vets4Pets Ltd 128 Sutton Road, Maidstone, Kent, ME15 9BY | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £150 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vets for Pets, Aylesford Inside Pets at Home, Maidstone, Kent, ME20 7TP | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £150 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Newnham Court Veterinary Hospital Pets Ltd, Maidstone, Kent, ME14 5EL | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £157Exact CVS Newnham Court Veterinary Hospital branch pricing page. pricing information current as of 24 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Trinity Vet Centre Hermitage Walk, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 9NZ | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £191 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
Maidstone context
The national benchmark median for cat spay (cat) is £150. The Maidstone benchmark is 9.3% below versus that national median.
Cat spay prices can vary by age, pregnancy/season status, medication, and surgical approach.
Before booking
- Is this specifically the cat-spay price and which approach is quoted?It should not be compared with castration or a differently defined procedure.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Maidstone city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).