How much does cat spay cost in Milton Keynes?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Spay in Milton Keynes (cat) has a median listed price of £130, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £130 to £250.
- Median
- £130
- Sample: Cat
- 8 prices
- Range
- £130 to £250
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -13.3%
Source: Milton Keynes source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-spay/milton-keynes#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cat | £130 | £130 to £250 | 8 | 13.3% below |
Published practice prices in Milton Keynes
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Milton Keynes Veterinary Group Ltd Veterinary Hospital, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK7 7AN | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £130Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Milton Keynes Veterinary Group Ltd 7 Stoke Road, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK2 3AB | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £130Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Milton Keynes Veterinary Group Ltd 186A Whaddon Way, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK3 7DQ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £130Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Milton Keynes Veterinary Group Ltd 68 High Street, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK11 1AQ | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £130Routine cat spay from price. Official Milton Keynes Veterinary Group pricing page for the group branches | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Milton Keynes Veterinary Group Ltd 3 Granville Square, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK15 9JL | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £130Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Milton Keynes) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK13 8PU | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £135.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Greensands Veterinary Centre 67 Station Road, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK17 8SH | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £172Exact CVS Greensands Vets branch pricing page. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vetalis 35 Perivale, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK10 9PE | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £250 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
Milton Keynes context
The national benchmark median for cat spay (cat) is £150. The Milton Keynes benchmark is 13.3% below versus that national median.
Cat spay prices can vary by age, pregnancy/season status, medication, and surgical approach.
Before booking
- Is this specifically the cat-spay price and which approach is quoted?It should not be compared with castration or a differently defined procedure.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Milton Keynes city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).