How much does cat spay cost in Sunderland?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Spay in Sunderland (cat) has a median listed price of £166.75, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £145 to £180.
- Median
- £166.75
- Sample: Cat
- 8 prices
- Range
- £145 to £180
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +11.2%
Source: Sunderland source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-spay/sunderland#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cat | £166.75 | £145 to £180 | 8 | 11.2% above |
Published practice prices in Sunderland
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Westway Veterinary Centre - Sunderland Unit 5, Durham Road Retail Park, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR3 1TJ | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £145Official Westway Vets charges page. the site lists Sunderland among Westway clinics | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Sheriffs Highway Sunderland 47 Otto Terrace, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR2 7LP | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £146Official Sheriffs Highway services and prices page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Gilmoor Vets Park Veterinary Clinic, Sunderland, County Durham, SR3 2NE | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £160Plan or membership discounts are not included.Cat spay. Official Gilmoor Vets charges page. Standard listed prices used. Pet Health Plan discounts were not included | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Ayres Veterinary Centre - Cleadon 41 Front Street, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR6 7PG | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £166Official CVS Vets pricing page for Ayres Veterinary Centre - Cleadon. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| King's Road Veterinary Practice Ltd Kings Road, Sunderland, County Durham, SR5 2LH | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £167.5 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Roker Park Vets 35 Roker Park Road, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR6 9PL | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £180 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Sunderland South Vets4Pets Ltd Unit 3 Broadway House, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR4 8NW | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £180from price All prices include VAT and are subject to change | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Sunderland Vets4Pets Ltd Unit A, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR6 9AA | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £180Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
Sunderland context
The national benchmark median for cat spay (cat) is £150. The Sunderland benchmark is 11.2% above versus that national median.
Cat spay prices can vary by age, pregnancy/season status, medication, and surgical approach.
Before booking
- Is this specifically the cat-spay price and which approach is quoted?It should not be compared with castration or a differently defined procedure.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Sunderland city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).