CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does cat spay cost in Westminster?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Cat Spay in Westminster (cat) has a median listed price of £199, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £90 to £220.

Median
£199
Sample: Cat
7 prices
Range
£90 to £220
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+32.7%

Source: Westminster source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/cat-spay/westminster#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Cat
£199
Middle 50%
£182.5 to £199.5
Local range
£90 to £220
Comparable prices in this category
7
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Cat£199£90 to £220732.7% above

Published practice prices in Westminster

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Blue Cross Animal Hospital

1-5 Hugh Street, Westminster, London, SW1V 1QQ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£90Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue
Elizabeth Street Veterinary Clinic

55 Elizabeth Street, Westminster, London, SW1W 9PP

CatNot statedHigh comparability£175Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Maida Vale

6 Clifton Road, Westminster, London, W9 1SS

CatNot statedHigh comparability£190Published Village Vet tier one price list linked from the Maida Vale branch page. Dog neutering varies by weightOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Creature Comforts

Floor 13, Westminster, London, NW1 5DH

CatNot statedHigh comparability£199Published Creature Comforts transparent pricing for London clinics. Pay-As-You-Go prices usedOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Creature Comforts St John's Wood

9-11 St John's Wood High Street, Westminster, London, NW8 7NG

CatNot statedHigh comparability£199Plan or membership discounts are not included.Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Virtue Vets Notting Hill

20 Chepstow Corner, Westminster, London, W2 4XE

CatNot statedHigh comparability£200Virtue Vets locations page lists Notting Hill and links to the shared Services & Prices page used across clinics. Prices shown are standard rates without a membership plan and include VATOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 19 May 2026Report issue
Bayswater Veterinary Clinic

35 Alexander Street, Westminster, London, W2 5NU

CatNot statedHigh comparability£220Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue

Westminster context

The national benchmark median for cat spay (cat) is £150. The Westminster benchmark is 32.7% above versus that national median.

Cat spay prices can vary by age, pregnancy/season status, medication, and surgical approach.

Before booking

  • Is this specifically the cat-spay price and which approach is quoted?It should not be compared with castration or a differently defined procedure.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Practices disclose different surgery-package elements.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Westminster city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).