How much does consultation cost in Abingdon?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Abingdon (any pet) has a median listed price of £58, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £38.4 to £72.
- Median
- £58
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £38.4 to £72
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- -1.7%
Source: Abingdon source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/abingdon#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £58 | £38.4 to £72 | 5 | 1.7% below |
| Dog | £58 | £58 to £58 | 1 | 2.7% above |
| Cat | £58 | £58 to £58 | 1 | 3.6% above |
Published practice prices in Abingdon
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Brook Veterinary Surgery Station Approach, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX13 6RU | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £38.4First consultation. Vet Help Direct public listing identifies the exact The Brook Veterinary Surgery entry. applied only the visible first consultation price | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Larkmead Veterinary Group Ltd Larkmead Veterinary Group, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 4AX | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £55.09Published Larkmead small-animal prices page for group branches including Cholsey, Didcot, Wantage, Great Western Park and Sutton Courtenay | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Abingdon Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 1BY | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £58Cat vet consultation. Official Abingdon Vets for Pets page, Our practice prices section | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Abingdon Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 1BY | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £58 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 10 May 2026Report issue |
| Abingdon Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 1BY | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £58Dog vet consultation. Official Abingdon Vets for Pets page, Our practice prices section | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Tribe Vets Tribe Vets, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX13 5JJ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £65 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Abivale Veterinary Group Abingdon Veterinary Surgery, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 3NR | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £72Published Abivale routine prices page for the Abingdon, Didcot, Wallingford and Wantage branches | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Abingdon context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Abingdon benchmark is 1.7% below versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Abingdon city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).