How much does consultation cost in Ashford?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Ashford (any pet) has a median listed price of £56, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £49 to £65.
- Median
- £56
- Sample: Any pet
- 6 prices
- Range
- £49 to £65
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -5.1%
Source: Ashford source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/ashford#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £56 | £49 to £65 | 6 | 5.1% below |
| Dog | £53 | £53 to £53 | 1 | 6.2% below |
| Cat | £53 | £53 to £53 | 1 | 5.4% below |
Published practice prices in Ashford
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Margetts & Associates (Ashford) Bucksford Court, Ashford, Kent, TN23 5GR | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £49first consultation, 20 mins | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Ashford) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Ashford, Kent, TN23 7DH | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £53 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Ashford) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Ashford, Kent, TN23 7DH | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £53 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Ashford) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Ashford, Kent, TN23 7DH | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £53 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Little Hoppers Animal Hospital Group - Headcorn The Chalet, Ashford, Kent, TN27 9NN | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £55 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Ashford Middlesex / Redleaves Veterinary Centre 132 Feltham Hill Road, Ashford, Middlesex, TW15 1HN | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £57 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Barrow Hill Veterinary Group Ltd Barrow Hill Veterinary Centre, Ashford, Kent, TN24 8TY | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £65 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Eureka Veterinary Centre Unit 9, Ashford, Kent, TN25 4BY | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £65 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Ashford context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Ashford benchmark is 5.1% below versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Ashford city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).