How much does consultation cost in Aylesbury?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Aylesbury (any pet) has a median listed price of £69.98, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £60.5 to £75.
- Median
- £69.98
- Sample: Any pet
- 7 prices
- Range
- £60.5 to £75
- Latest benchmark observation
- April 2026
- Vs UK
- +18.6%
Source: Aylesbury source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/aylesbury#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £69.98 | £60.5 to £75 | 7 | 18.6% above |
| Dog | £60.5 | £60.5 to £60.5 | 1 | 7.1% above |
| Cat | £60.5 | £60.5 to £60.5 | 1 | 8.0% above |
Published practice prices in Aylesbury
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aylesbury Vets Ltd Unit D, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP21 8TJ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £60.5Published branch price list | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Aylesbury Vets Ltd Unit D, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP21 8TJ | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £60.5Published branch price list | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Aylesbury) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP20 1DH | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £60.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Hampden Equine Veterinary Practice Barrettstown Equine Clinic, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP22 4ES | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £69.98 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Hampden Veterinary Hospital Anchor Lane, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP20 1AJ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £69.98 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Hampden Vets - Elm Farm Elm Farm Branch Surgery, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP21 7NQ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £69.98 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Hampden Vets - Haddenham 14 Roberts Road, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP17 8HH | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £69.98 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Hampden Vets - Watermead Watermead Branch Surgery, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP19 0FX | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £69.98 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Hart Veterinary Centre, Waddesdon Surgery 1 Frederick Street, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP18 0LU | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £75dog and cat consultation Prices updated January 2026. Hart Vets Waddesdon branch is listed on the same site | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
Aylesbury context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Aylesbury benchmark is 18.6% above versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Aylesbury city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).