CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does consultation cost in Barnstaple?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Barnstaple (any pet) has a median listed price of £60, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £50 to £66.6.

Median
£60
Sample: Any pet
7 prices
Range
£50 to £66.6
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+1.7%

Source: Barnstaple source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/barnstaple#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£60
Middle 50%
£52.5 to £66.6
Local range
£50 to £66.6
Comparable prices in this category
7
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£60£50 to £66.671.7% above

Published practice prices in Barnstaple

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Barnstaple Veterinary Clinic (Market Vets)

Unit A Riverview Commercial Centre, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 1QN

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£50Public Vet Help Direct listing for Market Veterinary Centre, BarnstapleOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Barnstaple Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 2AU

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£51Published practice prices for Barnstaple Vets for Petsvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Brannam Vets

Unit 1F Onyx Business Park, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 3ZD

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£54IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Tarka Vets Ltd

St George's House, Barnstaple, Devon, EX32 7AS

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£60Mapped from reviewed procedure aliasIndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Argyll Veterinary Centre - Barnstaple

Unit 4 Brannam Crescent, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 3TD

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£66.6Published routine care pricing page for Argyll Veterinary Centre, BarnstapleOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Charter Veterinary Hospital Group Ltd.

Bridge House Veterinary Surgery, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 1PG

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£66.6Published routine care pricing page for Charter Veterinary Hospital, BarnstapleOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Charter Veterinary Hospital Group Ltd / MiNightVet Barnstaple

Charter Veterinary Hospital, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 3FG

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£66.6Official CVS Vets pricing page for Charter Veterinary Hospital, Barnstaple. Pricing information current as of 2 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue

Barnstaple context

The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Barnstaple benchmark is 1.7% above versus that national median.

Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.

Before booking

  • How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
  • Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
  • Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
  • Use the full Barnstaple city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).