CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does consultation cost in Basingstoke?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Basingstoke (any pet) has a median listed price of £50, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £27 to £65.6.

Median
£50
Sample: Any pet
7 prices
Range
£27 to £65.6
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-15.3%

Source: Basingstoke source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/basingstoke#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£50
Middle 50%
£49.75 to £60
Local range
£27 to £65.6
Comparable prices in this category
7
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£50£27 to £65.6715.3% below
Dog£51£51 to £5119.7% below
Cat£51£51 to £5118.9% below

Published practice prices in Basingstoke

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
St Kitts Vets - Basingstoke

Unit 4 Brighton Hill Parade, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 4EH

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£27Mapped from reviewed procedure aliasOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue
The Hampshire Vet

Woodland Court, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG23 7NL

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£49.5IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Brunswick Place Veterinary Centre

Brunswick Place, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 3NN

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£50Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Brunswick Place Veterinary Clinic

Brunswick Place, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 3NN

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£50Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 14 April 2026cvsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Basingstoke) Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 4TT

DogNot statedMedium comparability£51Official branch price page. all prices include VAT and are subject to change where statedvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Basingstoke) Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 4TT

CatNot statedMedium comparability£51Official branch price page. all prices include VAT and are subject to change where statedvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Basingstoke

Unit 23 Chineham Shopping Centre, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 8BQ

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£56medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
GP Vets Ltd

65 Worting Road, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 8YX

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£64First consultation. GP Vets, Basingstoke first consultation listingOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Mildmay Veterinary Centre

13 Winchester Street, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG25 3HR

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£65.6Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Basingstoke context

The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Basingstoke benchmark is 15.3% below versus that national median.

Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.

Before booking

  • How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
  • Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
  • Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
  • Use the full Basingstoke city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).