CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does consultation cost in Bournemouth?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Bournemouth (any pet) has a median listed price of £67.5, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £48.5 to £70.

Median
£67.5
Sample: Any pet
7 prices
Range
£48.5 to £70
Latest benchmark observation
August 2026
Vs UK
+14.4%

Source: Bournemouth source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/bournemouth#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£67.5
Middle 50%
£59.25 to £68.58
Local range
£48.5 to £70
Comparable prices in this category
7
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£67.5£48.5 to £70714.4% above
Dog£59.5£59.5 to £59.515.3% above
Cat£59.5£59.5 to £59.516.3% above

Published practice prices in Bournemouth

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Natterjacks Vet

The Old Bank Building, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH7 6DY

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£48.5vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
The Pet Practice

5 Kinson Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH10 4AQ

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£59First consultation. Public listing for The Pet Practice - BournemouthOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Bournemouth) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets

5 Victoria Park Place, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH9 2EG

DogNot statedMedium comparability£59.5vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Bournemouth) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets

5 Victoria Park Place, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH9 2EG

CatNot statedMedium comparability£59.5vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Bournemouth) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets

5 Victoria Park Place, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH9 2EG

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£59.5vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 Aug 2026Report issue
Lynwood Vets

1 Dunbar Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH3 7AY

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£67.5vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Stokewood Veterinary Centre

5 Stokewood Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH3 7NA

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£67.66Initial veterinary surgeon consultation during clinic opening hours. Official CVS Vets pricing page for Stokewood Veterinary Clinic. Pricing information current as of 2 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Riverside Veterinary Clinic

161 Tuckton Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH6 3LA

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£69.5Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Aniwell Veterinary Clinic

1506 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH11 9AD

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£70Initial consultation. Official Aniwell Vets Prices pageOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue

Bournemouth context

The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Bournemouth benchmark is 14.4% above versus that national median.

Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.

Before booking

  • How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
  • Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
  • Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
  • Use the full Bournemouth city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).