How much does consultation cost in Bridgwater?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Consultation in Bridgwater (any pet) has a median listed price of £59.5, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £52 to £67.5.
- Median
- £59.5
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £52 to £67.5
- Latest benchmark observation
- April 2026
- Vs UK
- +0.8%
Source: Bridgwater source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/consultation/bridgwater#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £59.5 | £52 to £67.5 | 5 | 0.8% above |
| Dog | £55.5 | £55.5 to £55.5 | 1 | 1.8% below |
| Cat | £55.5 | £55.5 to £55.5 | 1 | 0.9% below |
Published practice prices in Bridgwater
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Polden Hills Veterinary Centre Ltd The Woollands, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA7 8LF | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £52First consultation. 15-minute duration listed. Public Vet Help Direct listing for Polden Hills Veterinary Centre | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Bridgwater) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets At Home, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA6 4AB | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £55.5Published branch price list for Bridgwater Vets for Pets | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Bridgwater) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets At Home, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA6 4AB | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £55.5Published branch price list for Bridgwater Vets for Pets | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Blake Veterinary Group Ltd The Veterinary Surgery, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA6 6AJ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £59.5First consultation. Public Vet Help Direct listing for Blake Vets, Bridgwater | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Blake Vets East Quay Unit 3, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA6 4DL | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £59.5First consultation. Public Vet Help Direct listing for Blake Vets East Quay | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Quantock Veterinary Hospital Limited Cheetham House, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA6 4BA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £67.5 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Quantock Veterinary Surgery Castle Street, Bridgwater, Somerset, TA5 1LN | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £67.5 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Bridgwater context
The national benchmark median for consultation (any pet) is £59. The Bridgwater benchmark is 0.8% above versus that national median.
Consultation fees normally cover the appointment, not medication, tests, treatment, or follow-up procedures.
Before booking
- How long is the standard appointment?Appointment duration can differ between price lists.
- Is this a first, repeat, same-day or out-of-hours consultation fee?Those are separate price items at some practices.
- Are tests, medicines, treatment and any follow-up charged separately?The consultation price can be only the fee for being seen.
- Use the full Bridgwater city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).